Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Roll call for Brady's Thurs June 9th

• 02-06-2005 2:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭

Maynooth Beers! Come on people, sign up!

Upstairs in Brady's say from 10pm to be safe. Thursday June 9th.

Be there or else I'll come and find you and it'll just get nasty and we don't want that now do we.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ixus

Anseo Muinteoir

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭ClareBear

ixus wrote:
    Anseo Muinteoir

Woo hoo!

So that's a massive 3 so far....wow, what a mad night it's going to be! ;)

Come on Maynoothians, you know you wanna! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 368 ✭✭Maynooth

Perfect! Definitely :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭catho_monster

i'm working that day till nine in dublin, then have to be up at 6 the next morning to be at work again in dublin the next day.
    poopy to your choice of day clarebear! thats what i say. poopy. :mad:

i'm working that day till nine in dublin, then have to be up at 6 the next morning to be at work again in dublin the next day.
    poopy to your choice of day clarebear! thats what i say. poopy. :mad:

Ah catho that's what you get for being a hard worker! Would you not even come in for one to say hello?

Well how about the night before instead? Wednesday suit you better?? If that suits people better it's grand with me.

I don't mind at all. Catho sweetie I'd love you to come, not just cause you're the only one I know but cause I haven't seen you in ages....would Wednesday be better for you hun?

Maybe we should leave it at Thursday though.....but if Wednesday is just as good for Catho and whoever else can't make it on Thursday then I don't see why not.

wednesday is a non runner for me too unfortunately seeing as i got a work doo that night...
    shure i'll call in for the one drink when i get off the train on thurs night...
    just for the one mind you....!!!!!!

Thursday it is then :D

I've work at 8am the next morning so I'll be on the uisce. Ye all better come now or there'll be slaps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭nothing

I'm afraid that I can't make it..... I'm in TURKEY!!!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

Im thinkin of goin. Not actually in NUI but living in may all the same.

solice wrote:
    Im thinkin of goin. Not actually in NUI but living in may all the same.

Do Solice, the more the merrier :)

Hmmm.....3 people are after pulling out now cause something's come up....anyone want to switch to the Thursday after instead? Looks like it would suit more people....

Oh feck it, I'll go both nights either way! :D

(I'm not an alcoholic really....honest....)

Okay those in attendance this Thursday....3 have pulled out but so far I think we have:
    ClareBear
    Maynooth
    Sutty
    Cathomonster
    Ixus
    Solice

Possibly Gobby too, waiting to hear back. Anyone else?

EL Gobby had better go!

ixus wrote:
    EL Gobby had better go!

Yeah he better, I'm sure he was the first person to mention this last year. Gobby, we'll just have to beat you up if you don't go :D

And who has pulled out apart from nothin?

ixus wrote:
    And who has pulled out apart from nothin?

Lordgoat and Blondie said they were going to go but now can't.

I wonder who else will pull out at the last minute?

not me... ;)

ixus wrote:

not me... ;)
    You better not!

yes boss!!

See ye Thursday so guys and gals....looking forward to meeting ye :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

enjoy kids i can't make it tonight, i get to go to mayo with work... and get a tan - hurrah,

If I end up drinking on my own in Brady's tomorrow night I'll come after every single one of you!

Upstairs, 10pm....we'll be inside the door on the left probably, that's my usual spot....easy access to the bar :D

Be there or be a circle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭solice

ClareBear wrote:
    If I end up drinking on my own in Brady's tomorrow night I'll come after every single one of you!

*solice runs away and hides*

I recently started work in intel and tonight is the first work night out. I dont have any interest in going to it but i think i should. Damn this!

I havent made up me mind yet

ixus wrote:

me...
    migraine.
    not good.
    no work done.
    apologies...

:(

And then there were 4......

ClareBear
    Maynooth
    Sutty
    Ixus

is this looking like a non-event as usual?

I guess this is a no then! :rolleyes:

Not to worry, we'll do it at some stage.

Surprise surprise! :eek:

So you'll be in brady's proppin up the bar then Clare?
    I may be around for a few myself, see if i can rustle up a few of the lads from college as we have to be around tomorrow for an external examiner so pints may be required before that!

ixus wrote:
    Surprise surprise! :eek:

So you'll be in brady's proppin up the bar then Clare?
    I may be around for a few myself, see if i can rustle up a few of the lads from college as we have to be around tomorrow for an external examiner so pints may be required before that!

Yeah come in, I'll be there anyway with my housemate and a few friends. There's a Mikado birthday on upstairs too. Hope to see you later so Ixus (damn the rest of ye!!! ;) )

Oh!! And you don't know me from the internet....they'll seriously beat me up if they thought I was such a nerd ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭petals

Hmm I'll be at a mikado bday which is in brady's

ClareBear wrote:
    Oh!! And you don't know me from the internet....they'll seriously beat me up if they thought I was such a nerd ;):D

Haha!I hadn't read that bit 'cos i would have walked straight up to you and said
    "High i'm ixus your internet buddy!" :p but if i had read it, I was definitely doing that! whats there to be shamed of???

didn't head out, goin out tonight instead.

Wow best Boards beers EVER!!

:p

Actually there was a quiz or something upstairs for some reason (usually a DJ on Thursdays) so maybe it was a good thing it didn't happen.

petals wrote:
    Hmm I'll be at a mikado bday which is in brady's

I think I spotted ye but I'm not sure. Didn't want to go over and say hi if it wasn't ye.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

meh? so how good was it?

'twas just wee clare by her lonesome!

It's a pity none of ye came in....Clare Bear got very, very drunk! :D Won't be doing that again for a while....we ended up having a party back at our house with people we don't know.

Bad Vodka, bad!

Ya mad pony!

well i'll be out tonight and prob tomorrow

In Maynooth? I'm all alone all weekend so if you're about tomorrow night and feel like saying hello let me know. Going to be very bored so wouldn't mind some company. I was going to go home but couldn't cope with the hungover journey to Cork.

Aye, 'tis a long journey alright.

The better half is coming down for the weekend, and my bro is back from Cork for the first time since Christmas so it'll be up to them where we'll be going.
    Will let you know if i'm out in maynooth and if you feel like coming out you'll be more than welcome.

Don't tell them i met you on the net though :p

Looks like I might be going to a comedy gig in town now but if not and ye're out in Maynooth then yeah that would be great! :) Seeing as this Boards Beers thing is obviously never going to happen (damn ye all!)

Why don't we try for next Thursday?

Maynooth wrote:
    Why don't we try for next Thursday?

I'm in Cork. Thursday after anyone? Or will it ever happen?? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭nothing

ClareBear wrote:
    I'm in Cork. Thursday after anyone? Or will it ever happen?? ;)

Thursday after is ideal! Hehe, won't be back til this Sunday

Just soaking up the sun here..... Ah good ole Turkey

nothing wrote:
    Thursday after is ideal! Hehe, won't be back til this Sunday

Just soaking up the sun here..... Ah good ole Turkey

Ya lucky thing!!

Yes that's it now, Thursday June 23rd. Brady's. If it doesn't happen I'm not suggesting it again (miaow!) Please people, it'll be fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭gobby

Right. Lets do it!

Fo shizzle this time :eek:

/edit/ If we had this a couple of days later we could start in Maynooth and then head to the beers in town.

(I seem to remember a cranky Clare giving out about the fact that no one ever wants to head into town! :p)

gobby wrote:
    Right. Lets do it!

Fo shizzle this time :eek:

/edit/ If we had this a couple of days later we could start in Maynooth and then head to the beers in town.

(I seem to remember a cranky Clare giving out about the fact that no one ever wants to head into town! :p)

Nah I've solved that issue, I went out and got myself some Dublin gal pals that like to get drunk a lot. Happy days :D

Right Thursday it is then. What's the betting no one will turn up again?? :p

Oh and Gobby, I don't really go to Boards Beers anymore....the big Dublin ones anyway. They scare me. You going to head in to that on Saturday?

Silence is golden, golden!