Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who's the Irish equivalent of Paris Hilton?

• 15-05-2005 5:35pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭

Racking my brains with this one-if we don't have anyone it's probably only a matter of time before we do.

Anyone got any candidates?

Rebecca Loos, Abi Titmus wannabes may also apply.

As in, you need not necessarily be rich, but you must have the ability to parry your sex scandal into your permanent meal ticket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

we don't have anyone like Jordan, Jodie March or Parish Hilton. Certainly no one that's famous.

[Bitchy]We do have Rosanna Davidson and Glenda Gilson (or whatever her name is)[/Bitchy]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Rosanna Davidson you mean? Former Miss World?

Dont think anyone really comes near... I presume you mean an Irish "bad rich girl"?
    Too many good catholic irish coleens it seems!

Just after thinking of one actually....... Terry Keane!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Only Human

Shirley Temble Bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭stagolee

whiskeyman wrote:

that would be a home movie i really hope doesnt get leaked to the internet :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Romo

whiskeyman wrote:
    Rosanna Davidson you mean? Former Miss World?

Dont think anyone really comes near... I presume you mean an Irish "bad rich girl"?
    Too many good catholic irish coleens it seems!

Not just bad rich girls, but also someone who's managed to parry their media whoreing nothingness into a sort of fame. Abi Titmus, Rebecca Loos etc spring to mind. Anybody like that in Ireland yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,068 ✭✭✭stagolee

Only Human wrote:
    Shirley Temble Bar

or that one :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Amanda Brunker for sure.... What the heck was that "Dinner Party" all about? I think she's a tabloid favourite (I wouldnt know though...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭Stix

Sinéad Lynch, daughter to the famous Lynch hotel mogul.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

That one that wrote the book...you know...the Taosieach's daughter.
    Only a matter of time before the advance fee goes to her head and she starts getting her kit off on camera :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

whiskeyman wrote:
    Amanda Brunker for sure.... What the heck was that "Dinner Party" all about? I think she's a tabloid favourite (I wouldnt know though...)
    ya summed it up there pretty well... slut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

Wertz wrote:
    That one that wrote the book...you know...the Taosieach's daughter.
    Only a matter of time before the advance fee goes to her head and she starts getting her kit off on camera :D

Yeah - someone get her taking uninhibiting drugs!

I think we need a few ingredients to reach critical mass.

1. Our Girl
    2. A camcorder
    3. Dricco the legend
    4. A romantic weekend away in Seafield Golf Resort Co. Wexford
    http://www.seafieldgolf.com/
    5. His alickadoo buddies
    6. The Internet

HEY PRESTO……

http://seafieldgolf.com/movies/ad2005.wmv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

I don't think any Irish women are rich enough to be famous for no real reason!

How about Samantha Mumba?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Kevin_rc_ie

samantha mumba is an absolute darling.

I was talking hotness wise really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

simu wrote:
    Yeah - someone get her taking uninhibiting drugs!

...and make sure to put a dose aside for me!

LadyJ wrote:
    I was talking hotness wise really.

They don't have to be all that hot - just sleazy. Wouldn't it be funny if Ireland could become the sleaze capital of Europe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,208 ✭✭✭✭aidan_walsh

simu wrote:
    They don't have to be all that hot - just sleazy. Wouldn't it be funny if Ireland could become the sleaze capital of Europe?
    Funny\wierd or Funny\ha ha?

Cool weird! We were trying to be the European Silicon Valley there for a bit but it didn't really take off. And we have great natural resources here - sheep, the Burren - need I say more?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,984 ✭✭✭✭Lump

Yore Ma!

(I think I have YORE MA Torrets)

John

simu wrote:
    Cool weird! We were trying to be the European Silicon Valley there for a bit but it didn't really take off. And we have great natural resources here - sheep, the Burren - need I say more?
    Are you suggesting we set up a plastic surgery clinic in the Burren and stuff women's breasts with sheep? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

Amanda Brunker is ye anyone see the tits hanging out in the paper for keith o neills testimonial

how about SINEAD O CONNER FOR DIVANESS :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Anne Doyle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 999 ✭✭✭cregser

The only one that comes to mind is Brian O'Driscolls ex, Glenda Gilson. She always seems to be in the paper (but its usualy for promotions rather than celeb parties).

I think the fact that we invite Jordan over here for talk shows says it all. We have none.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Gail Kaneswaren
    Hazel Kaneswaren

irritating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭joejoem

samantha mumba is an absolute darling.

There is something wierd about Samantha Mumba. Three girls I have dated have had verbal fights with her, she can come accross kind of "up herself" and she doesnt really look around and try to talk to people, but who can blame her? Loads of girls want to fight her, and all the guys want to ride her. I feel sorry for her to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

Mumba Is Definitely The Irish Equivalent,i Mean Shes A Sloppy Looking Tart Wit Too Much Money & She Does Fukk All But Seems To Be In The Papers All The Time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

nlgbbbblth wrote:
    Hazel Kaneswaren

irritating
    YES! if thats the tramp off eurostar, think it is.
    Talentless mediocre looking slag who thinks she is the business and famous for all the wrong reasons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

Atlas_IRL wrote:
    Amanda Brunker is ye anyone see the tits hanging out in the paper for keith o neills testimonial

:p

Pics? Links?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Id say Peaches Geldoff will be one to watch...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

joejoem wrote:
    Three girls I have dated have had verbal fights with her, she can come accross kind of "up herself" and she doesnt really look around and try to talk to people, but who can blame her? .

THREE GIRLS?

Do you either
    a- Live in Samanthas old area
    b- Hang around with the shalabroty set (bleedin ****)
    c- These girls stalked her. You met them at Stalkers Anonymous meetings when trying to treat your obsession with the girl from the centra ad

Its just that ive never once seen the girl- it seems hard to believe you could run into 3 women who have been in an altercation with her

Yeah I know, its odd. The first was about 4 years ago in Tomato (Now D2) and the girl I was going out with got in a screaming match with her and had to be dragged away. That was not pretty. Apperently she went over to say hello and SM wasnt having any of it.

2nd was a girl I had been with once before and I was due to meet her out that night, she rang and was telling me she had just had a screaming match with SM's enterage because she got into a club without queing while everyone else had to stand by.

3rd was in barcode about three weeks ago, not sure what happend, was told the story when I was locked and cant remember all the details. It didnt carry as far as the other two.

Tha Gopher wrote:
    You met them at Stalkers Anonymous meetings when trying to treat your obsession with the girl from the centra ad

:D ha ha well done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭brettmirl

Gavin Lambe-Murphy?

joejoem wrote:
    3rd was in barcode about three weeks ago, not sure what happend, was told the story when I was locked and cant remember all the details. It didnt carry as far as the other two.

Fcuk sake, Samantha Mumba goes to poxy Barcode? Even I dont like the place (full of sh1te music and gelled up spiky haired queers like you, as one fan of hardhouse pills and all that once put it to a friend of ours who likes to keep his hair maintained and would poke anything female with a pulse :D ). Not enough dance for him, not enough rap tunage for me Im afraid, and no matter how drunk or outofit I am im incapable of gettin me groove on to sh1t tunes. Jaysus, shes really fallwn off as far as fame goes if thats where shes at

Fair enough its 3 quid a drink some nights, but its a hoore to get back to Blanch if your on your own goin this direction. And the music is, like anywhere that likes to attract Trinity and UCD students, ****ing appaling at times (though personally its not the worst- there is a sector of hell specifically reserved for the cheese merchants spinnin the tunes at Redz. Pathetic place)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Lads, what about Twink?

FFS I don't know why she is famous, but she's always hovering around in ****ing pantomimes and on Z-list pages of the paper. She even had a full Late Late Show dedicated to her a while back. Jaysus. She annoys me.
    Elvis, Kylie, Jesus etc. were famous enough to get by on a single name, but who are you Twink!?! AAARGH!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

LadyJ wrote:
    I don't think any Irish women are rich enough to be famous for no real reason!

How about Samantha Mumba?

Innocent???

'Apparently' she was caught drink driving around 2 years ago and they stopped it going to the papers etc coz it would have ruined her career. (source at a newspaper and its not a tabloid one).
    And also she used to 'apparently' nick things from Arnotts with a friend. They would put tinfoil in bags and then put the stolen item in between so the security tags wouldn't go off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

Kernel wrote:
    Lads, what about Twink?

FFS I don't know why she is famous, but she's always hovering around in ****ing pantomimes and on Z-list pages of the paper. She even had a full Late Late Show dedicated to her a while back. Jaysus. She annoys me.
    Elvis, Kylie, Jesus etc. were famous enough to get by on a single name, but who are you Twink!?! AAARGH!

I agree, shes a bint :)

Tha Gopher wrote:
    Fcuk sake, Samantha Mumba goes to poxy Barcode? Even I dont like the place (full of sh1te music and gelled up spiky haired queers like you, QUOTE]

firstly, I have never been there, you would have spotted that if you had read my post.

Secondly, that is personal abuse, we all have to play by the rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 725 ✭✭✭pat kenny

I bet Twink sucked a fair few in her day, someone go look for pictures we'll make a fortune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,770 ✭✭✭smokingman

jezza wrote:
    ya summed it up there pretty well... slut
    ...and fat ugly "I've no talent but I've huge busoms so I'll go far" at that!

joejoem wrote:
    Tha Gopher wrote:
    Fcuk sake, Samantha Mumba goes to poxy Barcode? Even I dont like the place (full of sh1te music and gelled up spiky haired queers like you, QUOTE]

firstly, I have never been there, you would have spotted that if you had read my post.

Secondly, that is personal abuse, we all have to play by the rules.

I probably should have put that in speech marks. He was referring to our mate as the gelled up spiky haired queer, in jest of course, i nay be hangin round with bufties as Begbie would say :)

I havent a clue what your hair is like.....

Fair enough, appology accepted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

I'll stand up and take that job......lotsa dosh for partying sounds like a great job to me. Just a boob job and I'l be fine. Unless small boobies are hot now?

I guess to be paris or lady v I'd have to keep them small.

Anyway....look no further ladz, i'll do it. Keep your eyes open for "Cliona" as I'll be known.

No thats no good......could anyone suggest a name for my future shameful days as a socialite? :confused:

pat kenny wrote:
    I bet Twink sucked a fair few in her day, someone go look for pictures we'll make a fortune.

Yeah, I remember now, apparently they were absolutely wild and did unbelievable things. :eek:

http://www.irishshowbands.net/bgmaxidt.htm
    http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/dodd/jdxmdt.htm

Maxi, who in her day had to be one of the hottest Irish woman ever, had a notorious reputation.
    http://www.irish-showbands.com/images/shaun/smxsheeba.htm

Sadly, long before camcorders.

Don't laugh, Eileen Reid (who you may remember as Angeline Ball's mother in "The Commitments") was a showband singer at this time with the Cadets, she's still on the scene btw, wrote her autobiography a while back. In it she detailed all the sexual antics she and the other showband girls got into. Basically they were all hyper-promiscuous-husband or no husband.

http://www.iangallagher.com/cadets.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Romo wrote:
    Maxi, who in her day had to be one of the hottest Irish woman ever, had a notorious reputation.
    Maxi- now with wings, most unfortunate name ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

amanda brunker, i mean what the hell is she? a journalist? dont make me laugh.

she really thinks she's it. all she has is the massive melons.

and a word of note for amanda, having massive melons is nothing special when your as big as she is, its a formality. every week in the sunday world no matter how bland her story is there has to be a pic of her pushing up her cleavage.

as for the equivalent of paris hilton, i have some pseudo-friends that would qualify. there are plenty of naughty, dumb, rich girls dotted around the country, its just a matter of time before one of them makes a profession of it.

jumpa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭Optikus

Donna McCaul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Samantha Mumba sounds like a loser

Ah she's ok! She was in my school. Not as much of a dirty knacker as most of the others there tbh!