Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Old slaggings...

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭eddiehitler

or what about
    'ya have a face on ya like a slapped arse!!!'
    she has a face on her like a bulldog chewin a wasp!!
    or to be really crude:
    that one is as tight as a ducks hole!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

I remember seeing an old dear being interviewed on RTÉ news in the 1980's during canvassing for a general election, and the interviewer was doing a door-to-door voxpop in Marino asking householders would they be giving their vote to Charlie Haughey. He came to this woman, and she replied:

"I wouldn't give Charlie Haughey the pox, if I thought that on a cold winter night, he'd keep himself warm by scratching the sores"

What a gem!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

bruachain wrote:
    :"I wouldn't give Charlie Haughey the pox, if I thought that on a cold winter night, he'd keep himself warm by scratching the sores"

What a gem!

Classic!!

Must try to remember that one!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Queerbo - Never heard anyone outside my group of mates use it, but one of the lads used to say it all the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Gaybo.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,450 ✭✭✭Blisterman

Talk to the hand.

What a crappy expression.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

Pigman II wrote:
    Spa!

yes, or 'spastic!'

the strange thing was that the person being called a spa/spastic was never actually one.

Actual spastics never got abused in that fashion.

Which doesn't make sense when you think about it

• Registered Users Posts: 20,790 ✭✭✭✭cormie

My friend once called this big guy "penis breath" when we were only about 8 or something. It actually meant something after all :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 305 ✭✭grimsbymatt

We used to make the girls cry by singing 'My Little Pony, skinny and bony'.

Another good way was to point at whatever a girl had in her hand and say 'I saw a dog wee on that yesterday'. Guaranteed tears.

Obviously, these only worked when we were really young.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,372 ✭✭✭The Bollox

and whenever a kid says "I ride my bike" a few years ago, you know he would get the slagging of a lifetime!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭BigCon

Don't call me what your mother reared...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 140 ✭✭Abdiel

When I was about 5 or 6 everyone I knew seemed to be constantly doing the following:

"you know what ?"

"what"

"Snot - you're one and I'm not"

Not so much a slagging just an attempt to get people to say "What" so you could reply with "SNOT" !

and the sing-song things like

"I know something you don't know, I know..."
    and just replying to everyting with why?

not so much a slag, just to aggrivate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Did anywhere else say "ahaha wire on ya" to someone if something went wrong for them e.g they tripped and fell, got in trouble etc. Or was it just my bizarre neighbourhood

I remember this rhyme

"Are you a pakistani, does your brother have a fanny?
    Does it smell, ****IN HELL!"

Pakistani lad used to live next door to me :D Wonder was it said?

I hope it was- he was a mate of mine, but was a few years older and alot bigger and gave me and the other younger kids the occasional batin :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,615 ✭✭✭Panda

COP ON!!!

ya spastic (still use that one)

flip off

ya mong!

or if you're a little madder
    ya mong child!

ya weed

ya pleb (short for plebeian)

fartknocker (a la Beavis and Butthead, they changed a generation!)

ya tool!

and again for the slightly madder person
    ya toolbox!

I remember how revolutionary when started calling oter fellas a b!tch

also b!tchmonkey

hahahaa
    more to come
    good times...

Panda wrote:
    COP ON!!!
    you haven't lived until you heard someone say that in a cork accent, I was lmao for ages! I was down in my cousins and one of them just said it over and over, I was in tears!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Snot put it in a pot, boil it till it's hot.. best ting u eva got.. a stupid lil ryhme

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

You Smell
    You're Fat
    You're Poor

Ya sap
    Ya spa
    Ya cabbage
    Ya plank
    You're a Christy Brown

Then if someone did something bold/wrong and ye wanted to point it out to everyone 'o-wee, o-wee, o-wee, Kiss your Uncle Joey...' What was that about?

or

'I'm telling on you, you stole me shoe...' Can't remember the rest something about a letter? I dunno... I'm feckin 22 that's bleedin ages ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

Larianne wrote:
    You're a Christy Brown
    I'd forgotten that one! Madness... And I didn't understand it until I was older

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

..and start shouting "Chhhrissty" at them. Terrible!

oooh oooh if someone is called John:

John, John the lepruchaun
    went to school with nothing on
    "teacher, teacher, thats not fair
    gimme back my underwear!"

CLASSIC!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Hehe I remember the slaggings when I was younger

Boy 1 : Yer gay !!!
    Boy 2 : Yeh yer ma !!!

this would continure for a good while....

Another one would be to answer every question with " Because I'm magic "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭stuey

Quite simply the most overused slag ever

Your gay

• Registered Users Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Ya Mongchild

Such a Mong

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭okee

If someone said something stupid, you'd place your hand at their ear and go "Bah". (from the old measles ad on telly in the 70's). Eventually got lengthened to "Bah aah"

"How's your mother fixed for turf ?" only knew one guy that said this
    but always made me laugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,889 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

'Doofus' was a good old slagging word back in the day

Another one that I remember was: so's your face!

E.g.

SPA: You're an ugly c*nt
    YOU: So's your face

It actually works for any slag really.

SPA: You smell like a horse's arse!
    YOU: So's your face... (even though it doesn't make grammatical sense, its still funny)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 SatanInside

Does anyone remember the phrase "You're onl a fvckin shaper!" What the fvck did that mean? Or back to 1998 "You gowl"

• Registered Users Posts: 32,373 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

"I know you are, but what am I"

"You're onl a fvckin shaper!" What the fvck did that mean?
    shaper was a scumbag or wannabe "cool-dude" who "threw shapes" walking around with a strut, arms at fixed angles at the elbow swinging back and forward and walking with a pretend limp, sort of like the scousers in that comedy show.

a "fleck" was a scumbag, the 2-tone nike wind-jacket became known as a fleck jacket or flecky jacket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭MiniMetro

that one is as tight as a ducks hole!!!

She's as tight as a gnats' chuff.
    wánkstain.
    Shes good for a kit-kat(4 fingers in the nethers, wezz style)
    1 in the pink,2 in the stink.
    Smell your ma(while presenting finger)
    Smell your da(to take it up a notch)
    Ye smell like a bag ladies period.
    She has a fanny like a butchers window.