Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mock papers 2005 all read!!!!!

• 08-02-2005 10:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭

I just finished my mock papers. So why not help each other out. Post your mock papers here. I am in Dublin,swords in Colaiste Choilm if anyone thinks they might need any papers give me a post and ill check if i have da paper and upload an image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Mock papers are copyrighted images. Don't post them up here. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Thanks for letting me now, well basicly if anyone has any questions that they would like to know, just give a post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,190 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Actually, feel free to discuss what came up on your papers. May give those freaking out about this irrelevant set of exams something to focus on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Um, not all the mock exams have been done yet. In my school for one they aren't until after the half term.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

there is also more than one set of mock papers so therefore you might not have the paper that school X is going to get or School Y

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

there are only 2 or 3 sets of mock papers i believe. mine were the dub exam commision sets. Lots of spelling errors and graph mistakes in higher level maths! eg.- the trig question 2 on paper 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭limbovski

I remember doing my mocks way back 6 years ago. Great craic going online and getting the papers.

I was in the middle of my papers and had already done one or two so had another guy from Tralee, they were the same papers, but his school started earlier than mine so he had already got all the other papers I needed.

I know that theres a few sets of papers available, but once you find soeone who matches on paper your flying...

I dont think they're able to/clever enough to mix sets...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭gaz123

What do you think will come up in chemistry this year. Not for me. For the brother :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

limbovski wrote:
    I dont think they're able to/clever enough to mix sets...?

It depends on the school. In some schools teachers of a certain subject may ask for one company over another. It makes it a bit more awkward for the teacher having to organise the payments but it is done. Not a question of being clever enough — just personal preferences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭quank

To discourage cheating, one of my teachers told us that the neighbouring schools in the area get different papers.

My mocks start after this week too.

If anyone does:
    - ordinary maths
    - ordinary Irish
    - higher English
    - higher physics
    - higher business
    - higher French
    - higher classical studies
    and did their mocks, please give me some hints. ;D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭Downtime

seamus wrote:
    Mock papers are copyrighted images. Don't post them up here. Thanks.

Check if they are copyrighted - if the (c) logo is on them - if not fire ahead as many mock papers are common property with no original authorship and therefore cannot be copyrighted. But if they are copyrighted than definately do not publish them here.

has anyone done an accounting mock?

any info would be greatful like what sort of questions came up?

i'm certain a manufacturing final accounts is coming up, but i'd love to know if it's on the mock or not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 mloc666

do u hav the accounting and physics mock higher level cause i need it badly my mocks are in 1 week and i havent studied them.

yeh i'd love to see what's up on the accounting mocks.

the one definite i think that will be there is a manufacturing final accounts question, so i'd study that first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭[ Daithí ]

quank wrote:
    please give me some hints. ;D

Cheater. I'm giving you such a slap tomorrow.

However... ¬_¬

Gaeilge Ardleibhéal
    Higher English
    Ordinary Maths
    Higher Geography
    Higher History
    Higher Business
    Higher Music

Any help would be appreciated. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 151 ✭✭Camogie Playa

did anyone get an irish honours paper with either
    labhrann deirdre
    ceoltoir jaz
    teangmhail
    on the poetry section??

PLZ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭Kitsune

I did higher english today. They took the papers off us at the end so we couldnt give them away to other schools. Well that worked...
    So if anyone cares, the poets were Yeats, TS Eliot, Dickenson and Wordsworth. The comparative studies questions were literary genre and general vision/viewpoint and there was a Hamlet question was on Claudius.
    In paper one the theme was behaviour and there was a nice enough essay choice. You could write a "short story suggested by one of the images in text three" Nice paper overall.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Hello :)

From what I was told, for English, the essays and the texts are on Enviromental issues, with essays that where hard enough where you wrote about Enviromental issues. Oh and Part B's one is a Letter.

On Paper 2, question was on Hamlet - 2 Questions (one on Character which he recommended we do, and the other is General which he said was hard). There is General Vision and Viewpoint & Comparitve. On the Vision & Viewpoint I was told it was ok to discuss whether or not it was a Pessamistic or Optamistic view.

Poets he said learn the two female (Dickinsion and Boland) and you will be ok :)

- Sully

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭sci0x

I need to know what came up for your Home Ec especially and also German and Chemistry.
    Please quick, they are for 2moro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 stephencram

hi

doing my mocks tomorow,hav higher maths and english done if anyone needs help

could someone please help me with economics,french,biology,chemistry all higher , and ord irish, gona put my number up cause i really need them, my is <snip>,please replie or text me, niceone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭Delta_ie

Hi did you do the dublin commission papers and could you tell me what came up on the higher maths, any nasty bit in the questions etc. have paper 1 tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Jane Doe

Me too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭trishemurphy

in a crisis need help with higher art and french papers in a bad way please don't let me down reply please :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 unak

hey, badly need some german HL, geo HL or BUSINESS HL.
    thanks...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Study???

If anyone knows whats coming up in hl Business Hl physics or Hl Chemistry please let me know ill be very grateful??? If you have the time please, please, pretty please, let me know whats coming up???

hey geo we got killarney map 1) 3 reasons why it developed 2)tourism 3 pieces of evidence on map 3) rivers and glaciation created landsape how?
    for physical sea and rivers 25 mark question in rivers is 2 examples of pollution in irish rivers
    for field study
    10 mark Q one problem and how you would overcome it
    for regional ireland france italy norway or netherlands divide one into two regions divide each region into primary secondary and tertiary activities

ok really badly need help on the french and art if anyone has time to reply please do have both exams tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 Study???

Please really starting to panic... see message above... please...

sorry cant help,ive only maths and eng done

hi my name is stephen , im from dublin, at the mo im doing my mocks, i am looking 4 french biology economics and CHEMISTRY REALLY BADLY!!!!,hope sumone can help me, if u want to contact me number is <snip> so give us a text or Email stephencramp@yahoo.ie, Please help!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭sci0x

Chemistry: Compliments of Caoimhe: Chemistry experiments were the clove oil one, the bleach titration and the Le Chatelier one. Do all three. Watch out for the method of extraction of the emulsion, its called solvent extraction. In the titration know your experimental detail really well - like why you add in excess KI, why you use sulphuric acid instead of HCl or nitric acid, etc. Make sure you know your calculations, you need to be able to get the %age of hypochlorite in bleach.
    One of the questions is oxidation and reduction (balance a redox equation etc) and electrolysis. Another was based on Atomic Theory - who did what, the periodic table, etc. There was a full question on Stoichiometry so be able to do questions involving moles, grams, stp, etc. Know your organic stuff, its really easy to get high marks on those questions (there was a half question on the infra-red/ultra-violet spectrometry afaik). Can't remember much else but if you've most of the course done you'll be grand.

hey geo we got killarney map 1) 3 reasons why it developed 2)tourism 3 pieces of evidence on map 3) rivers and glaciation created landsape how?
    for physical sea and rivers 25 mark question in rivers is 2 examples of pollution in irish rivers
    for field study
    10 mark Q one problem and how you would overcome it
    for regional ireland france italy norway or netherlands divide one into two regions divide each region into primary secondary and tertiary activities

hey, that sounds like my paper! so there was a 90mrk question on coasts. does that mean u need more than three landforms or just more info?
    please hav it in the morn thanks

i don't have 90 mrk the sea was three processes erosion deposition and 25 changing sea levels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 188 ✭✭sephirosis

ok heres some random info that might help some people....

in my particular higher level art history, there was no specific question on impressionism, surrealism or cubism (the three i had done >_<). however in the "describe a painting that falls under one of the following..." question there was one on war, one on a landscape and one on an upright figure, so anyone out there like me who only did the more modern art movements should be ok with Picasso's "Guernica" or most of the impressionist stuff.
    section three i did art exhibition question - you are asked on access, lighting, relevant technology and placement among other things.
    section one there is a nice question for anyone who did manuscripts - tracing development from book of durrow to book of kells. theres one on the really early stone carving too.
    for anyone who did renaissance, baroque etc sorry i didnt even look at those ones on the paper :(

also if anyone gets the higher physics paper that i did - its the one with ohms law, joules law, snells law and conservation of momentum on section A, look out for the conspicuous lack of a section b question on electricity (obviously the applied electricity option is there but no current electricity as such). in question 10 - particle physics, definitions of the hadron and lepton are asked.
    be careful with these as giving quark compositon, relative mass etc will get you precisely nothing according to the marking scheme. you must talk about the fundamental forces to get your 12 marks (these 12 marks personally cost me an A2).

thats all i can remember, i hope it helped someone a little.....good luck

BIOLOGY CHEMISTRY FRENCH ECONOMICS, need help, my eng paper one comp was on horror,IF this was the same as your english then you can help with my subjects, please help

hey thank for that sephirosis for book of kells is that a whole question did you get something about boats in your first discriptive passage for still life

stephen french is in help help help thread

can anyone help please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭DamienH

got irish paper 2 higher today ( fecking school doing it all assways ) Prós were Fiosracht Mhná and Clann Lir ( <--- Wahey! ) Thig Ná tit orm was about his youth in the gaeltacht.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40 punky bruster

hey
    could anyone help me please with maths2(H) i did so bad on paper1 and my tacher gonna kill me if i fail and i really freakin out,i did eng(H) and der was stuff on water reality tv and emily dikinson came up, if anyone has the same papers PLEASE help, if anyone needs help and ive done the paper il help ye if i can! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭boy1er1990

Any 1 got the honours HISTORY FOR JUNIOR CERT MOCKS PLZ SEND THEM TO MY EMAIL BOY1ER1990@YAHOO.COM

***MUST BE TO MY E-MAIL PLZ!!

Anyone Got the honours History And/or English honours paper 2!!

I Really Really need help so if you got them please send them to my email

Boy1er1990@yahoo.com

Thanks Alot i need the papers tomorrow or Monday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 fallenangel666

Did anyone get the irish listening with eamon de valera at the end?? What comes up in paper 1 and 2 ordinary plz? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Its nice to see my thread getting popularity and helping out, but all i see is people asking but no people answering. I personally have no mock papers really, only ordinary maths and maybe a few others, but stop pming me for them =P

anybody got business hints? hav it in the morn and need help!! can help with other subjects if anybody wants. thanks...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭den.fitz

Can anyone help me with Biology higher i can swap pm me

I got banned from the j c board cuse i asked for jc papers!!

thats a load of * :) * :) ***

Bulls :) i :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 mloc666

a friend of mine said that manufacturing,incomplete,ratios,published and budgeting are coming up in accounting