Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shortstacks Pokerstars Online Tournies

• 08-02-2005 5:45pm
    Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Shortstack has organised some regualr online tournies - details below.

Tuesdays 7pm $10 + $1 NL Holdem
    Sundays 7pm $10 + $1 NL Holdem
    Last Sunday of month 7pm $20 + $2 NL Holdem

TBA - Heads up NL Holdem tournament

Any other times you want a private game contact Shortstack

Hyzepher

• Registered Users Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

The game tonight looks like it's on at 8pm and not 7pm as mentioned above in case anyone was interested!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,888 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

and as a sticky we should include password=shortstack.

Here are the results to date:

Mon 7th Feb
    PokerStars Tournament #5098468, No Limit Hold'em
    Buy-In: $10.00/$1.00
    17 players
    Total Prize Pool: $170.00
    Tournament started - 2005/02/07 - 15:00:00 (ET)
    Tournament finished - 2005/02/07 - 16:50:24 (ET)
    1: Lirril (Mondaniel), $85.00 (50%)
    2: karlh2001 (Dublin), $51.00 (30%)
    3: KeepThePiece (Dublin), $34.00 (20%)
    4: nesf (Mallow),
    5: dirkey (Cork),
    6: Larkin Paul (Dublin13),
    7: Aces_Mike (Drogheda),
    8: JaimGrymauch (Dublin),
    9: Hyzepher (Dublin),
    10: Briano (Dublin),
    11: impr0v (Co. Westmeath),
    12: ionapaul (Dublin 6),
    13: Imposter1 (Co. Westmeath),
    14: Mr. Fathead (Ashbourne irl),
    15: Hantori (dublin),
    16: viking_ire (Kinnegad),
    17: DapperGent (Dublin),

Sun 13th Feb
    PokerStars Tournament #5162819, No Limit Hold'em
    19 players
    Total Prize Pool: $190.00
    Tournament started - 2005/02/13 - 15:00:00 (ET)
    Tournament finished - 2005/02/13 - 17:17:11 (ET)
    1: oscarf (dublin), $95.00 (50%)
    2: karlh2001 (Dublin), $57.00 (30%)
    3: ionapaul (Dublin 6), $38.00 (20%)
    4: ManBitesGod (Dublin),
    5: Aces_Mike (Drogheda),
    6: Y2JP (Dublin),
    7: Imposter1 (Co. Westmeath),
    8: Briano (Dublin),
    9: nesf (Mallow),
    10: viking_ire (Kinnegad),
    11: Culchie (Dublin),
    12: DapperGent (Dublin),
    13: Tourneque (Maarssen),
    14: impr0v (Co. Westmeath),
    15: Lirril (Mondaniel),
    16: BigSynergy (Maynooth),
    17: JaimGrymauch (Dublin),
    18: Larkin Paul (Dublin13),
    19: kencleary (Balbriggan),

Tues 15th Feb
    PokerStars Tournament #5209291, No Limit Hold'em
    23 players
    Total Prize Pool: $230.00
    Tournament started - 2005/02/15 - 15:00:00 (ET)
    Tournament finished - 2005/02/15 - 17:22:35 (ET)
    1: KeepThePiece (Dublin), $115.00 (50%)
    2: john_g83 (Galway), $69.00 (30%)
    3: Hectorjelly (Dublin), $46.00 (20%)
    4: dirkey (Cork),
    5: Dr_Colossus1 (Carraroe),
    6: karlh2001 (Dublin),
    7: Culchie (Dublin),
    8: SFellow (Co. Dublin),
    9: Briano (Dublin),
    10: RustySpoon (Portlaoise),
    11: Imposter1 (Co. Westmeath),
    12: Larkin Paul (Dublin13),
    13: Bennythedip (STOCKPORT),
    14: geebag (dublin),
    15: viking_ire (Kinnegad),
    16: ManBitesGod (Dublin),
    17: Y2JP (Dublin),
    18: El Rifle (Dublin),
    19: Hyzepher (Dublin),
    20: padraigf (Derby),
    21: Tourneque (Maarssen),
    22: vamos (Kerry),
    23: DapperGent (Dublin),

Sun 20th Feb
    PokerStars Tournament #5339115, No Limit Hold'em
    18 players
    Total Prize Pool: $180.00
    Tournament started - 2005/02/20 - 14:00:00 (ET)
    Tournament finished - 2005/02/20 - 16:23:51 (ET)
    1: ManBitesGod (Dublin), $90.00 (50%)
    2: vamos (Kerry), $54.00 (30%)
    3: KeepThePiece (Dublin), $36.00 (20%)
    4: Briano (Dublin),
    5: BigSynergy (Maynooth),
    6: SFellow (Co. Dublin),
    7: RustySpoon (Portlaoise),
    8: karlh2001 (Dublin),
    9: john_g83 (Galway),
    10: Imposter1 (Co. Westmeath),
    11: oscarf (dublin),
    12: JaimGrymauch (Dublin),
    13: geebag (dublin),
    14: Tourneque (Maarssen),
    15: Deuian (Dublin),
    16: Y2JP (Dublin),
    17: Hyzepher (Dublin),
    18: padraigf (Derby),

Tues 22nd Feb
    PokerStars Tournament #5339122, No Limit Hold'em
    18 players
    Total Prize Pool: $180.00
    Tournament started - 2005/02/22 - 15:00:00 (ET)
    Tournament finished - 2005/02/22 - 17:04:38 (ET)
    1: vamos (Kerry), $90.00 (50%)
    2: dirkey (Cork), $54.00 (30%)
    3: Hectorjelly (Dublin), $36.00 (20%)
    4: john_g83 (Galway),
    5: viking_ire (Kinnegad),
    6: mikemurfie (castlebar),
    7: Imposter1 (Co. Westmeath),
    8: ManBitesGod (Dublin),
    9: SFellow (Co. Dublin),
    10: Dr_Colossus1 (Carraroe),
    11: Aces_Mike (Drogheda),
    12: Briano (Dublin),
    13: Mr. Fathead (Ashbourne irl),
    14: JaimGrymauch (Dublin),
    15: KeepThePiece (Dublin),
    16: JuliusFranco (Dublin 11),
    17: BigSynergy (Maynooth),
    18: ionapaul (Dublin 6),

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I think the first one (Monday) was a trial run and hasnt been counted for the points.

DeV.

It seems to be counted in the scores. Mike also said somewhere before that it would count.

Any chance of tidying up the reults and tables to one sticky thread with say only Mike and/or mods able to post?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

DeVore wrote:
    I think the first one (Monday) was a trial run and hasnt been counted for the points.

DeV.
    I think so too. It never happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Just to clarify I have included all games for points. Over the long hual one game shouldnt make a difference and there was 17 runners so it was not far off the ones since. I will request all the rest of the tournie histories as they happen. As my backing up is not great I will post them in this thread just in case. If any comments on tournaments are to be made please use another thread to keep this one tidy.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Yeah, in the end of the day it makes little difference I guess.

DeV.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

Speak for yourself Dev, that is the only one I have managed to score points in. Makes a big difference :)

PokerStars Tournament #5608269, No Limit Hold'em
    Buy-In: $20.00/$2.00
    17 players
    Total Prize Pool: $340.00
    Tournament started - 2005/02/27 - 14:00:00 (ET)
    Tournament finished - 2005/02/27 - 16:13:19 (ET)
    1: Imposter1 (Co. Westmeath), $170.00 (50%)
    2: paler (derby), $102.00 (30%)
    3: karlh2001 (Dublin), $68.00 (20%)
    4: mikemurfie (castlebar),
    5: vamos (Kerry),
    6: KeepThePiece (Dublin),
    7: Bennythedip (STOCKPORT),
    8: BigSynergy (Maynooth),
    9: geebag (dublin),
    10: Dr_Colossus1 (Carraroe),
    11: Y2JP (Dublin),
    12: ManBitesGod (Dublin),
    13: ionapaul (Dublin 6),
    14: Briano (Dublin),
    15: Aces_Mike (Drogheda),
    16: padraigf (Derby),
    17: kencleary (Balbriggan),

PokerStars Tournament #5698987, No Limit Hold'em
    17 players
    Total Prize Pool: $170.00
    Tournament started - 2005/03/01 - 14:00:00 (ET)
    Tournament finished - 2005/03/01 - 16:14:02 (ET)
    1: DapperGent (Dublin), $85.00 (50%)
    2: dirkey (Cork), $51.00 (30%)
    3: mikemurfie (castlebar), $34.00 (20%)
    4: RustySpoon (Portlaoise),
    5: JaimGrymauch (Dublin),
    6: Briano (Dublin),
    7: Culchie (Dublin),
    8: Imposter1 (Co. Westmeath),
    9: karlh2001 (Dublin),
    10: gerire (Dublin),
    11: Lirril (Cork),
    12: eyesonly003 (Dublin),
    13: KeepThePiece (Dublin),
    14: JuliusFranco (Dublin 11),
    15: Y2JP (Dublin),
    16: Aces_Mike (Drogheda),
    17: vamos (Kerry),

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 8,888 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

The results have been parsed and I am setup to easily parse them in after every tourney. Assuming it's ok with Mike your official table will always be here:-

http://www.suitedaces.com/bolt.aspx

I'm open to any requests re. stats. because they are being parsed into a db which gives us plenty of options.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭gerire

Dev's id is out how could you????????

IN relation to boards nicks muso the only ones I can enlighten on is
    Larkin Paul is Dub13
    I think impr0v is impr0v

There is a few I would love to guess at aswell, a few people trying to hide identities :P

musician wrote:
    I'm open to any requests re. stats. because they are being parsed into a db which gives us plenty of options.
    Any chance of a money status stat:
    Winnings - cost to enter (could include PS's rake or not).
    So in my case
    170 - 80 = 90
    or
    170 - 88 = 82

In the case of someone who has won no money but played every game:
    0 - 80 = -80
    or
    0 - 88 = -88

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭Vamos

Average finishing position would be nice aswell. Thanks.

Imposter wrote:
    Any chance of a money status stat:
    Winnings - cost to enter (could include PS's rake or not).
    So in my case
    170 - 80 = 90
    or
    170 - 88 = 82

In the case of someone who has won no money but played every game:
    0 - 80 = -80
    or
    0 - 88 = -88

Do you really want to see this or have I just set you off thinking of things? I say this because my -88 is something that holds a special place in somenoe elses account.

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭dirkey_wynne

musician wrote:
    Do you really want to see this or have I just set you off thinking of things? I say this because my -88 is something that holds a special place in somenoe elses account.
    Classic. :D

musician wrote:
    lol

I think it would be useful. It would show us who is beating the game and using this stat along with number of games played would give us a good idea of how much they are beating (or losing) the game by.

musician wrote:
    I think a points average would be good. Like if you've played 5 games, and have 25 points, you have a points average of 5. Think over the long run that would be a good way to judge who is regularly doing the business. Like after 20 tournies, someone may have 20 points, having played every tournie. Someone else may only have been able to play 4, and have 20 points also. Perhaps it's just me, I think it's a good one tho!

Gonna bloody regret this when I have 20 columns of info. Anyway I'll put some work into it tonight when I get home.

musician wrote:
    Gonna bloody regret this when I have 20 columns of info. Anyway I'll put some work into it tonight when I get home.
    Tonight? Lazy g!t :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Drakar

The ability to sort columns, see the points from the last tournament, aswell as the current table which shows the running total would be nice. When you finally quit your job to manage all this table changing goodness, you can put in graphs showing how peoples points per game changes over time etc. *cough*

Think I've covered every request so far. Well apart from an individual players list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 203 ✭✭Vamos

Great Stuff. Thanks.

I'm registered for tonight but I'll be late so you can have my blinds for a while.

Table updated from tonights game. Apologies I arrived later than expected to discover I had been blinded out in 9th which can't be much consolation for those I outlasted.

Good game last night. Well done to Mike who came back from around 300 chips to come 2nd! And of course well done to Spiritus too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

nice one Ken and good comeback Mike. I doubled you up nicely if I remember correctly :)

alas the hammer got me. all in on the BB with 72o. seemed like a reasonable move regardless considering i was the short stack but got caught by jacks....even hit me 7!

i refuse to get caught up in this craziness ever again! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Spiritus

musician wrote:
    Table updated from tonights game. Apologies I arrived later than expected to discover I had been blinded out in 9th which can't be much consolation for those I outlasted.

Don't try to cover up that new ultratight strategy you were telling me about Brian ;)

Spiritus wrote:
    Don't try to cover up that new ultratight strategy you were telling me about Brian ;)

Everest himself speaks.