Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

l can’t be doing with this wallowing in misery on a lovely sunny day. RTE cop the f on will ye?lm off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭cher nobyl

pbh is a master of the faux rage/pity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,467 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

QR codes on the abusers headstones so people could piss on them would be a good use of resources.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭mountain

100 per day?
    the skin would be flayed off him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Saudi ambassador on line 2.

I had a teacher who used to love explaining Saudi torture/death techniques to us. I'm traumatized by stories of horses pulling people's intestines out their stomach etc. Compo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,091 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Ahhh Phillip

That's not why the Saudis don't give you more than that

It's in case you collapsed and can't feel them

Phillip thinks the Saudis are compassionate and caring 😆

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,593 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Jesus almighty, if you think you might need counselling, then go to counselling. Don't sit around waiting for the Government to pony up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,850 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Liveline = more baaaaatin on the radio. 📻

NOT TODAY, Bouchier ✋

Me = out in the garden, pumping on the stereo 📻

⛱️🍹

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,706 ✭✭✭touts

Mark "doesn't want just an apology". Huge multi-billion compo campaign incoming.

Ahhh lads I'm definitely out now ye one saying Helen mcentee is doing a great job 🙄

🌞 ☀️ Is definitely got to everyone 🙄

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 11,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

I fundamentally don’t get this. Fine if you were abused and generally touched up by a teacher, compo away. Anyone over 50 remembers at least some level of corporal punishment at school. It was the way it was. If it wasn’t the teachers giving you a clatter, it’d be your parents. Lots of stuff that happened in the past isn’t ‘right’ by modern standards but just leave it where it is and get on with your life.

Id love someone to tell the truth and say, I just want money and as much as i can get

The government needs to cop on. Launching enquiries for everything and anything and handing out compo like it was Monopoly money. It’s our money that we’re putting into taxation for services. Not compo.

Here we go. Finally what this is all about. Multi billion compo claim.

you know what’s coming next? Wans looking fur compo because if the marriage bar!! It’ll happen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,001 ✭✭✭mumo3

It's not the schools/Teachers/Church's paying these compensation bills, its us the tax payer picking it up!!

I think it's ridiculous the government isn't putting some sort of system in place to go after the likes of the church or even looking at all the redress schemes for cowboy builders, why are we footing the bill.

I'm a taxpayer. At this point I need counselling and compo for every chancer in the country looking for compo out of my pocket.

we got our first JOE

I wonder if Joe listening to this wondering why he retired?

This lad going for the Michael O'Brien strategy. Cry live on RTE and get a massive compo settlement.

this is just raking over the coals,

People over a certain age have memories of the violence meted out by teachers, i don’t see the point of reliving the details.

Thankfully school is different in that regard now.

How does Philip plan to administer the compo? Every one who went to school in the 60/70s to get 1000 euro?

Junior Certificate in the 1960s?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,593 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Philip sensibly suggesting to this guy that he got the last laugh by having a successful, happy life, and he's having none of it.

Tax credits do those who Work and bonus payment to those on the System!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,467 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Directing people to a website showing the 237 organisations providing support for every issue under the sun (replicated by rates of 10x1 on some issues) might result in them getting even more enraged as to what in the jaysus is going on in this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,307 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

is Duffy at home itching to call in and offer his opinion

when did a law ever stop something from happening?

Was this lad not on yesterday?