Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Tempting Fortune series 2 Channel 4

• 17-03-2025 01:03PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭
    Ms

So this started last night on C4 and yes I am only watching it now. Who else is watching?

I never seen the first season so had no idea what to expect. Its a good laugh watching them though.

A pot of £300,000 to be shared between then all or £27,272 each if no one is tempted during there 18 day stay in the Jungle.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,953 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

I wouldn't be suprised if Imani is a plant by the producers to reduce the prize pot. She keeps talking people into taking treats, and her excuses for taking temptations are really weak and unconvincing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Did you see the evil grin on her face when she convinced Vikki to order the chips? The divil is in that one, the priest might have to do an exorcism before it is over 😂

She seems to have totally captured Vikki and Tomaz, I can see them burning through the money in no time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭CiaranW

Yeah, Vicki is a sneaky one.
    She will not push herself physically or even attempt to eat the basic rations that all of them are eating.
    So she is giving herself an out to take the food and taxi temptations.

Ms

Yes indeed. Lol he just might.

Yes it might be better if she were to leave.

Yes she is indeed. Maybe she is a plant by the producers too.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Fair play to the vicar for coming clean about his Haribo. Imani and Tomasz are a pair of snakes. She will never be able to get away with that hair care kit. Women tend to notice stuff like that straight away.

Ms

So who would do this? I would. Come out of it with for 5 or 10k and I would be very happy.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

They are moaning about the hikes non-stop but I think I would enjoy that side of it.

Ms

I agree. It was the right thing for the vicar to do come clean about I mean.

Imani and Tomasz are just selfish. Hopefully that find out she took it soon.

Martha looks great in the green top. She would make a great Lara Croft.

Post edited by AMKC on

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Yeah, I would love to do them hikes.
    Tomasz is a very selfish person. He should have let Trish take the bed with her sore hips.

The clip for tonight's episode looks like the purse strings are loose for all of them!

Vicki should also just leave, she mentioned in the episode that she is not taking the hotel as she is waiting for the next shortcut.

I think Tomasz likes the look of Martha in her tight top too and that is why he wanted to share a bed with her 😄

Bye bye Vikki and 30 grand!

Who has not taken a temptation yet? Hugo and Sam? Anyone else?

Thom and Henry, I think that is all the abstainers.

edit- Scratch Thom from the list 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,035 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Nathaniel is a real snake. Getting the vicar to keep quiet about the coffee and pastry, using the 'confessional' rule, and then diving into the Chinese, hiding behind the 3 out of 5 rule. "They decided so I had to go along". He just doesn't want to look bad and lose the respect as the self-appointed leader of the whole group.

Nathaniel is going over the waterfall of temptation, predicting a big bid from him 🫣

I knew it! £10,000 over double Tomasz' bid!!! He has lost the plot completely after the buns and chinese and become a protein fiend.

And he isn't even willing to share it. What a swine.

Two steaks and he stuffed himself with rice and beans in the camp beforehand and left none for the rest of them! Selfish git.

Absolute a**ehole.
    Social battery was empty so he went by himself and ate two steaks, right after a Chinese buffet.
    He’s been saying all the time he’s a ‘leader’, if you say you’re a leader then you’re not a leader. Hugo is more of a leader than he could ever be. So much so that 33 year old Thom(?) was wanting Hugo (20) back to keep him from taking temptations.

Then the nerve of him with good news and bad news: 'we have decided as a team to really tighten up on the spending going forward'. Easy to say when you have just spent 10,000 on yourself.

This ATM thing tomorrow looks interesting, can people type in an amount that they are then guaranteed to recieve at the end? I don't remember it from last year.

Ms

The absolutely and itger selfishness in Nathaniel. The cheak of him. I never heard such **** in my life my social battery was low what a load of rubbish. If your social battery us low you for nit ho off by yourself and be selfish too. The lest he voukd hace done was shared it but no he was to selfish for thsh. Going to be interesting to see what happens on the last few episodes.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Tomasz proving again he is actually the worst!

Constantly taking temptations.
    I think Nathaniel spending the £10k has given him a kick up the arse to spend more!

I forgot to post this last night.

What's the deal with the vicar tempting Hugo? It's like he doesn't want somebody else to be so obviously virtuous than everybody else. Sort of.

Having said that, I think Hugo should have done the yacht thing, since it was already paid for and he wouldn't be taking anything from the pot. But fair play to him for sticking to his principles! I might have done the same, purely out of stubbornness. 😉

After watching the finale, thou shalt not steal, eh?

Yeah, he has no credibility left after this show. I hope it was worth his morals and integrity!

Ms

Nathaniel to me is the worst. He could have said no but he did not. Pure selfish self indulgent horrible person and I would happily tell him that if I could. David has no right anymore to tell anyone what to believe after it either. Both horrible selfish people.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

I am sorry but I am sorry but Imanis hair just looked terrible the way she had it like two buns at the back. It is a great show though. I look forward to it next year.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

So who is tempted to take part lol? Here is the link for anyone brave enough,

https://shortaudition.net/TemptingFortune

Just not Practical for me.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.