Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Tempting Fortune series 2 Channel 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,953 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

I haven't seen the last couple but it sounds like there will be a few snickers from the congregation the next time David gives a sermon on the evils of temptation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,839 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Knew the dodgy vicar (spouting Bible verse to justify stealing money) and the tosser PT (who already blew 10k to stay in a floating coconut social battery my hole) would take the 20k second they got a chance.

Nice to see them getting ripped to pieces online and on their social media (when they aren't deleting comments). The Vicar in particular selling out and showing his lack of morals for 10k

I would say Hugo will get a few more TV show after this (I know he was already on first dates before it).

Imani grew on me slightly by the end! Tomasz less so.

Would love to have seen another twist where people who spent a tonne lost more money from their share.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,055 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

"Imani grew on me slightly by the end! Tomasz less so."

Ye Fair play to her for not talking the money. As she said herself she was there for the experiences and wanted to end as a team with a shared pot.

He was just not likable at all.

"I would say Hugo will get a few more TV show after this (I know he was already on first dates before it)."

Awe very good. How did that go for him?

"Would love to have seen another twist where people who spent a tonne lost more money from their share."

Oh that would make it interesting alright.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,839 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

In fairness to Imani she saw right through Nathaniel before anyone, she seemed to just be taking a few temptations at the start to wind the group up. Tomasz was a different thing alright, not likeable at all to me, the one that sticks out is the hotel he didn't even offer his space to the older lady with hip problems. He was also on Come Dine With me! Ha.

Hugo came across well on it too, a bit naive he is a very young fella I don't think there was a second date.

I just felt sorry for the massive difference in the amounts they got I think Hugo got 14k and the dodgy vicar got 28k?! Would have been a fun twist to tip things the other way.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,922 ✭✭✭✭suvigirl

I watched the first series of this show and enjoyed it. I think that's it though, I mean everyone has their own idea of whether they should take the temptation or not. At the start of the show I was absolutely against taking the temptation, as the show went on however I could see why people would.

Those taking nothing had a miserable time and only came out with a couple of grand more then those that really enjoyed it!

Is there any point in watching anymore, now I am clearly on one side?

Ms

Yes there is just to see how selfish and backstabbing some people can be. Was there any of that in the first series?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Yeah plenty depending on your mindset. It was very interesting experiment. But I think maybe one series is all you need to watch. Pretty sure noone will change their mind on which 'side' they are on

Ms

Was There any goodness on the first one like Human kindness. There was some in this one.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ah yeah there was plenty of helping each other etc

Ms

Thats good to hear. Its really just down to what the people are like and their personality's then. I would watch another series of it. Might even try and find season 1 somewhere if I can.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

If you have 4OD you can stream it there. I find that Chanel 4 streamer brilliant

Ms

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.