Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F1 2024 - Round 20 - Mexico - Mexico City

• 21-10-2024 9:26am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭

Friday 25th
    Practice 1 - 19.30 - 20.30
    Practice 2 - 23.00 - 00.30

Saturday 26th
    Practice 3 - 18.30 - 19.30
    Qualifying - 22.00 - 23.00

Sunday 27th
    Race - 20.00

Speedy Gonzales and Slowpoke Rodriguez.

🌞 3.8kwp, 🌞 Clonee, Dub.🌞

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Bank holiday weekend too 😎

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,386 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Do we think there'll be any movement from Sergio Perez? There were rumours a while back that he may announce a retirement at the Mexican Grand Prix. I'd be surprised, but you never know…

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,669 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Movement from whom? 😋😋

I guess he has until the end of the season to see what his fate is going to be - get sacked/demoted to RB/retire - no rush.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,639 ✭✭✭✭ELM327

I mean, he's obviously gone at end of year, from RB period, so it would be good for him to have a homecoming and announce it.

Otherwise he's getting ricciardoed at the end of year anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭rameire

Tyres

🌞 3.8kwp, 🌞 Clonee, Dub.🌞

Williams will have a special livery for Mexico. What has been teased makes it look like it might be the old Camel/Canon livery:

Looking forward to seeing how the rookies get on in this session, and Pato O’Ward. Bearman in the Ferrari this time.

Not 5 mina in and Kimi caused another red flag. Drove over some debris rather than crashing this time. 😁

Another red flag. Albon into the wall (after clipping a slow moving Bearman through the bends). Bearman out too.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,993 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Albon and Bearman tip I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,282 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Having to suffer through Rachel Brookes and Danica Patrick! I like how Mclaren roll out Pato to keep the Mexicans happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,534 ✭✭✭sioda

Had Albon already lost it before he hit Bearman?

Yeah but I’m wondering was that because he saw a slow moving car just ahead and reacted.

Yeah so Albon lifted off mid corner after seeing the Ferrari and lost the car. Crap load of damage to that Williams.

lol Danica is rubbish on commentary.

She's just rubbish. I don't know why sky keep bringing her back.

Red flag, Russell in the wall for the second time in a week

Big shunt that. He put a wheel beyond the kerbing which bottomed out the car. Thankfully he looked ok but I thought I saw a bit of a limp as he walked to the medical car? Possibly another start from the pits come race day.
    If he wasn’t able to race, who are the reserve drivers for Merc these days? Not Schumacher is it or Kimi even?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,475 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

That Mercedes will need a bit of work to buff out those scratches

Nasty enough crash, just tried to take to much of the curb, car bottomed out

McLaren's right to appeal denied. Turns out their relevant new information was the steward's decision itself, which makes no sense. By that logic, every decision is itself new information, so you'd be in an endless cycle of rights to review.

It's a good thing for Merc they didn't have enough of the new upgrades to put back onto Russells car after last weekend

Nice to hear Sky are still banging on about the Lando penalty in cota

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,023 ✭✭✭✭klose

McLaren a mile ahead on the qualifying runs in P3, a half second a head of verstappen in p4. Perez in p14, jaysus.

And they did their best laps earlier than the others. They’ll be favourite for pole I guess but the race is there important one. 🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,414 ✭✭✭✭flazio

I still reckon Ferrari have an ace up their sleeve.

This too shall pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

good evening lads. I know it can’t happen every week but this qualifying at 10pm on a Saturday is great. As it’s a bank holiday weekend I’m having a can or two. That’s a new one.

Yeah the evening sessions are great. Hopefully it’s a close one and no poxy yellow or red flags to screw ppl’s laps up.

I do try to watch some of the build up from sky but that is normally the European stretch as it’s not as cringe. The US races and to a point to Mexico, I don’t watch because Danica Patrick is involved and that’s a no from me.

oh dear Sergio. Improvement needed good sir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Good evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Piastri struggling too, a lap on the softs that doesn't look good enough

yes negative George. Go again I think is the message.

track limits deleted his lap. He needs to go again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Dear oh dear Sergio.

Piastri out too.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,993 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

This is a very big 2 minutes.

Perez and Piastri out! Oof.

Perez out........

Piastri out..... wow !!

Checo needs to hang up his helmut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭Longing

Im not surprised by Perez being out in Q3 anymore

Piastri 17th

Perez 18thh

Whatever about Perez, how the feck did Piastri not make it?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭This is it

So poor from Checo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,529 ✭✭✭recyclebin

Piastris form has really dipped since been told to help Norris.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭Jacovs

Ferrari gonna overtake RedBull and close the gap to McLaren too.

it was interesting to hear that the lapt that piastri had deleted wouldn’t have gotten him into Q2 anyway.

i honestly don't think RedBull care about the constructors anymore. They will take the financal hit for more wind tunnel time.

He didn't make Q3 owing to getting knocked out in Q1.

This too shall pass.

It's the mexican weekend, you should be on Tequilas

This too shall pass.