Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trump and the coming Iran nightmare war

• Registered Users Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

He should also be the current president according to the people he gave a speech to on January 6th.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭lumphammer2

It is all part of the same nightmare .... let's take a look ...

First off Iran and America were not always run by hardliners .... America is run by hardliners during most Republican eras .... Iran is currently run by hardliners ... but Iran before 2021 was not run by hardliners and there was actual hope about the moderate govt formed in Iran in 2013 ... before 2013 Iran had a populist regime more than hardliner but a reaction to Republicans again and the post-9/11 ill judged 'Axis of evil' speech ... before 2005 Iran once again had moderates who had reached out to the US only to be kicked in the face ...

Every time Iran had moderates who were working away chipping away at making Iran a better place along comes America with 'Axis of evil' speeches, sanctions and withddrawal from an agreement made between the Obama admin and Iran ... to balance the power in favour of Iran's hardliners again .... I doubt if this is accidental .... it is a v deliberate strategy to set up a 'hateful' regime in Iran to justify propaganda for the current war plans ... at present Iran prob has the worst govt it ever had .... thanks to the Republicans and their sanctions/war acts/leaving the deal ...

Iran and US relations go 2 ways ... Paydari may not be the best Iranian govt and are probably its worst ever but are there because the hardliners were able to manipulate power and discredit the moderates who did the deal ... even by 2020 the moderates in Iran were saying America could not be trusted with each admin perhaps dismissing a deal by the former one ... leaving the JCPOA was one of the worst policies ever and put it out there America does not stick by its end of the bargain ...

We have the shyght we have today because it takes 2 to tango ... an alt situation could have seen a moderate president and parliament elected in Iran during the period 2020-date, the sidelining of Khamenei (who let's face it hates America only for personal reasons ... he blames US bomb for disabling his hand ... and this can be easily manipulated by opportunistic Rev Guards entities running an economy within an economy based on sanctions they don't want to end because it would spell the end of their little scheme, and you can be sure there is some channel between these types and hardliner Repulicans; wasn't US hardliner Tom Cotton in contact with Iran's hardliners to plot to wreck the JCPOA during Obama era??), the complete irrelevance of Paydari and an end to 'Hijab', animosity between US and Iran, and a prosperous future for Iran's people .... Khamenei would be rendered at best a Hirohito figure and more likely as a lame duck Shah living out his time before a better leader would replace him and his system .... sadly we will not get this now because of all the nonsensical policies ....

It is neither nonsense or propaganda .... Republican hardliners will not target Russia, North Korea or China for obvious reasons ... Republicans act the fool and are thickos but not suicidal ... they are bullies and pick out easy targets ... Iran is not a nuclear power and its regime could be defeat in 2-3 months ... Venezuela in less that time ...

Republican hardliners have form ... the 2003 Iraq war and 2024 Iran has leaders who mimic the rhetoric of Saddam ... you are also going to get a Republican regime full of real hardliners ... Trump is only a panderer but what he has stoked up is real hardline far right warmongering so-called MAGA idiots who think they are patriots fight for Jesus ...

Would I trust a regime made up of such notables as Marjorie Taylor 'Serena Joy' Green, Jim Jordan, Tom Cotton and so on .... no way and I know they have form ... this regime created by Trump would mean that Trump himself would be the most 'moderate' of them and prob the only non-true believer in the opportunistic can of worms/pandora's box he opened ...

Biden is not the best or either or the Democrats ... but at least there is restraint ... these Republicans believe in conspiracies and they probably think Iran rules America when the Democrats are in power and all !! ...

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭scottser

If Trump wins in November he'll be assasinated by Christmas.

Sorry about that. We only wanted to redistribute the world's resources equitably and restore rights and dignity to to the voiceless by holding autocrats, kleptocrats and oligarchs to account. How wrong we were eh? If only we'd have just got on board scapegoating our neighbours for our imagined ills with you and your chums we'd be a lot happier burning down hotels and shilling for Trump and Putin.

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭Enter name here

Woke socialist lefties should be taxed on the oxygen they steal every day. Bunch of unemployed no bodies protesting a country that doesn't exist who get confused with simple tasks such as biology. Want the world to be a nicer place, give all of your elk free access to psychiatric help they all desperately need.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

I'm left wing, I'm in a high paying job and have never been unemployed. Know plenty of other left wing people who are too. And given that we're discussing the US and Trump, a fraudster and rapist being president again. That's a pretty awful reflection on right wing politics as it is in the US.

But a step in the right direction and a return to democracy. Going to be hard for Obama to pull out a 4th term with all the spotlight on the democrats now. I very much look forward to all the retribution and criminal charges to follow when Trump returns to power, if i was Biden, Pelosi or Hilary I would be getting my affairs in order before their upcoming incarceration.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

Trump is the criminal. Obama is not president. I know facts can be confusing.

Yes of course and 81 million people voted for Biden. How is the weather in the Utopian bubble you currently reside in? Scary to think you actually think Obama isn't in his 3rd term currently. Best thing about the upcoming election is to watch how many are going to be triggered when Trump resumes power.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,226 ✭✭✭✭King Mob

Very hard to tell the difference between trolling and someone who genuinely believes this.

But seems the conspiracy now is that Biden didn't actually win the election and is secretly being controlled by Obama. And Trump is a perfect paragon.

Again bizarre how much conspiracy theorists love a clear con artist and fascist when he panders to them.

Sad to see you are comparing Biden to a con artist and fascist. Unfortunately he was just Obamas puppet but you are being a bit harsh on a dementia ridden man.

Nope. Deliberate misunderstanding on your part.

Trump is a con artist and a fascist who has conned conspiracy theorists like yourself into supporting him.

For example, into believing lies about the election.

I'm just pointing out how funny and telling it is how quickly you guys support a fellow like that.

No i actually support democracy which has disappeared since Obama used affirmative action to get himself through to a presidency. Then after his term was constitutionally ended he tried to keep running using Hilary and Biden as puppets.

But you don't support democracy. You support a conartist who tried to overthrow a democracy and conned you into believing lies about the election.

You likely do this because Trump had figured out that appealing to you and folks like you is profitable.

You would have been entirely fine with Trump upturning the election if it had worked.

No see I knew ever since Obama got in by playing the race card this would unfold, way before Trump was even on the radar. Since then democracy has been on the downward spiral it has now become. Obama and Biden have just about destroyed democracy and created the dangerous world we now live in. Where criminals now are left to run free through out society. But ultimately this is what happens when you let the lunatics run the asylum. People like yourself are so blinded by your woke socialist views that you will never change unless given the correct psychiatric help you all so desperately need.

Ok. But none of that is true or rational.

And it doesn't really change the fact that you support a fellow who tried to overthrow an election he lost. He has duped you because he's marketing to you by being racist and "anti-woke".

Your claims about supporting democracy are false virtue signaling.

• Registered Users Posts: 703 ✭✭✭techman1

Don't know why everyone is buying in to the narrative that trump is inevitably going to get elected, polls mean nothing at this stage, look at the polls for the referendums here and they were hopelessly wrong.

Trump might be getting alot of media attention and is obviously appealing to his maga base, but that is a minority, that is not mainstream America and trump is not appealing to mainstream America this time he is actually doubling down on his base rather than reaching out.

This is different to 2016 because then trump was a celebrity and there were no major wars happening, also hillary Clinton was simply not liked. Biden for all his faults is actually a likeable candidate and will appeal to republican voters that hate trump but would never vote for hillary. Trumps comments on nato alienated mainstream establishment republicans, it only appeals to extremists on the fringes.

Biden eviserated trump and the maga supporters in his state of the Union address, the faces on prominent republicans that are blocking ukraine aid was priceless. He received several standing ovations

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

@Enter name here Warning applied for breach of charter - bigotry is not acceptable in this forum. Post and those replying to it deleted.

HS

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Pa ElGrande

Why? How did you live through US president Trumps first term and how you are here posting today, did he do something horrible to you or your family? Let me show you something else.

Consider the war crazed neocons, the people whose ideology bought about the follow up invasion of Iraq or does anyone remember the project for a new American century (PNAC). How about Hillary Clinton and responsibility to protect (R2P) implementation in Libya? The world dodged a bullet with her defeat. Here is another war mongering Neocon, Liz Cheney, remember who her Daddy was?

Cheney’s main focus is defeating Russia at any cost. The website contains countless articles on why it is essential to fund Ukraine at American tax payer expense, while the United States sinks deeper into debt. The actual issues that Americans are facing in their daily lives are NOT LISTED on her website nor will they be considered. This group is specifically for the warmongers who want to see the military industrial complex succeed.

Speaking to a few Americans, they are not generally happy with the choices on offer. The American presidential race is looking like a 3 way contest between Trump, Biden and Kennedy (RFK), there are others in the contest, the floating vote may go to RFK on account of Bidens support for Israel and other domestic issues.

Net Zero means we are paying for the destruction of our economy and society in pursuit of an unachievable and pointless policy.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,492 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

He's much the same as Biden really. Like who would supply a terrorist state with weapons to target women and children? Both of them likely.

• Registered Users Posts: 703 ✭✭✭techman1

Cheney’s main focus is defeating Russia at any cost. The website contains countless articles on why it is essential to fund Ukraine at American tax payer expense, while the United States sinks deeper into debt. The actual issues that Americans are facing in their daily lives are NOT LISTED on her website nor will they be considered. This group is specifically for the warmongers who want to see the military industrial complex succeed.

It's not just cheneys focus it is now the focus of the democratic free world that russia is defeated. It is only extremists on the right and in Ireland on the left that seem to want a Russian victory and they are even actually hoping trump gets elected to facilitate that. Trump maga base and irish and european leftists are looking for the same thing

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭Stephen Gawking

Is this the same President Trump who didn't start any wars during his term? Pit manners on the revolutionary guards corps? Who made sure North Korea stopped nuclear testing? Who was responsible enough to recognise the Taliban had to be negotiated with & laid the groundworks to end an illegal 20 year war?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,457 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

I am sure the sarcasm meter must be exploding.

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭beeker1

Hope you're right ! He's an isolationist , his presidency will green light a Chinese invasion of Taiwan , little rocket man who effectively murdered a US citizen and sent him home to America to die was rewarded with a visit by Trump that validated an evil demagogue , his bromance with Putrid smacks of Chamberlains naivety ! America doesn't care a jot about Europe , time was British Pm's even x pms were held in esteem , David Cameron on his last US visit was basically told in no uncertain terms where to go ! Our Leo was castigated for politicisng the annual paddys day visit and that's with a democrat in the white house ! As the Chinese say , may you live in interesting times !

Trump did all he could to start war with Iran … gave them Rev Guards a cause and emboldened Iran's hardliners …. handy for Khamenei to justify propaganda that the US were untrustworthy and reneged on their agreements …. and he was actually right …. no Khamenei lover but the US cannot be trusted when one moderate admin does a deal in 2015 and then a hardline admin undoes it in 2018 ….

Iran did not fall for Trump's plan between 2018-20 …. Covid came along to tame Trump's real plans too …. next time around I would expect the Iran war to be Trump's greatest wish and he will have a hardline admin packed full of fanatics like Marjorie Serena Joy and Jim Gilead Jordan at his side making sure the Iran war tops the agenda ….

Who started these long wars ?? … e.g. Iraq and Afghanistan … Hardliners in the Republicans is who …. have these guys suddenly changed? … no … in fact the Republicans of 20 years ago or even the Republicans of 2017 are made look decidedly moderate by the shower of jacks lining up now to join Trump's next admin ….