Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Offered a Trial for Position, but company rescinded

Options
  • 07-11-2023 5:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 22

Hi everyone.

I just thought I'd post here to maybe gain other people's feedback on a scenario which is going to be a little long winded, but would appreciate anyone's patience in reading.

Basically in June, I interviewed by Teams for a job with a company within the motor industry. I have a lot of previous experience within this sector and had previously done a number of interviews with this particular company over the years. I was unfortunately unsuccessful for this position once again, but I did not mind too much, as I was looking to gain experience doing interviews and I thought it would help.

At the end of July, I was notified by my present company (a large multinational consultancy) that I was placed in scope for redundancy. I accepted it and have been taking part in the process since then which has been very slow moving, although I have still been paid my full salary each month. In September, I was notified that I will not officially exit the company until the end of November and I have since then chosen to wait it out, as I would be due a reasonable package given my years of service with the company and it would be a shame to lose out on it.