Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Should i ask for a pay rise

Options
  • 18-10-2023 2:39pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3

im currently a manager in my company and recently i have discovered that 2 of my staff earn 60e less a week than me. considering the workload, stress, and extra things I do compared to them compared to them i am wondering if should i approach the manager to ask for more money as I was thinking id rather be down the the 60e for the easier life the other workers have compared to me. If i this was the case there is no one inhouse to replace as none of the other are up to the job nor have any interest in doing anything more than they should

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3 ADLPEAR

i currently work as a manager in my company and recently i have discovered that 2 of my staff earn 60e less than i do. considering the workload, stress, and extra things I do compared to them compared to them i am wondering if should i approach the manager to ask for more money as I was thinking id rather be down the the 60e for the easier life the other workers have compared to me

Post edited by Nody on

• Registered Users Posts: 196 ✭✭JimmyAlfonso

Is that a week? Also if all are on higher rate of tax that would be a gap of over €5k a year gross which is not insignificant. Depends if the current wage is the start of something where you will gain more experience and wages will rise at a faster rate than the people underneath you.