PK@rte.ie (again). The All New (Patrick Kielty) Late Late Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,719 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Jayse it's the Grinch himself !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,895 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Big baby!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,895 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Tubridy, take note. This is how you present a toy show. Relaxed, natural, chilled… and most importantly, don’t make it about yourself!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,719 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

I don't know how he will follow that section with the two boys and Keano .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,443 ✭✭✭Glebee

Kiely is very good in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,839 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

The only singing cork fans did on TV this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,839 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Did your man ate a hedgehog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,450 ✭✭✭sonic85

Toy Show me hole. Its like Irelands Got Talent junior edition

Always was, but at least the kids aren't professionals like they used to be , picked from NKM and Billie Barry .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 309 ✭✭Mo Ghile Mear

Patrick is doing great. And the kids are just lovely.

But what's with the voice over interjecting all the time?? Very annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,450 ✭✭✭sonic85

Im getting on a bit now but i dont remember it ever being this rammed with musical numbers. Its ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,779 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Are you listening to this?

https://www.rte.ie/kids/2025/1203/1547128-the-late-late-toy-show-2025-isl-audio-description/

Could it be some setting on my TV?…a woman making comments every so often? A bit like subtitles only it's audio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭For Petes Sake

You're watching with audio description. That's for the visually impaired.

Cracker so far. As always, the kids are the stars of the show and Kielty is a pro.

Yep audio description .

Can you go into accessibility and turn it off ?

That's a shame . You'll have to watch that first hour again 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,991 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

They messed up that Kingfishr part I reckon. When they were out on stage and Kielty moved on to talking about IKEA, the lead singer looked a bit tick and was shaking his head a bit I thought. Then Kielty had to announce just there that Kingfishr were inviting all those kids to one of their shows. Id say they were supposed to do that while Kingfishr were there and forgot.

Thanks… yea I'll check that out on accessibilty

Shay did well. Great comic timing him and Patrick with the what - booboos ?

Also, Lewis Capaldi is just a great skin. There has never been a point I watched him being interviewed and thought he was anything other than a great bloke.

Imagine all the kids in the Green Room with Roy at this moment 😂

G'wan Ophelia!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Bocadilloo

Ya a lot of singing and performing. I suppose they can't unearth the little characters every year. That is usually the gold moment for the show

Think there's another thread lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,473 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Tubridy would have had two solicitors standing at the end of it and a private ambulance waiting in the carpark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭RoTelly

Oh! What die ye all think of the Toy Show? Wasn't it just great.

So on to a Christmas Special

Who's on?

Golfer Shane Lowry, he won lots of golf and he's Irish not like that other Northern Irish fella, he's not Irish he's British, and he shouldn't be on the Telly in the South, they have The UTV up there don't they and Gerry Kelly.

The one and only Oti Mabuse (A judge of dancing), Niamh Kavanagh (She won the Eurovision) and 3 new dancers are reveled for the Dancing with the Stars …. brillant show up there with the Traitors and isn't one of the Traitors one of the contestants on DWTS … I know some horrible people on this site would call that Dance with the Canteen but I'd never say that they are just begrudgers. Brilliant.

Brendan Fraser from The Mummy, now that's the star line up right there.

And Jason Byrne one of Ireland's top comedians, wonder if he'll bring the hands …. remember the aul lad that was going to punch in the face when he was on the late late with Gay Bryne… some people might agree with that man … I wouldn't … I'd say he a keyboard warrior probably has carpel tunnel syndrome with all the angry typing .

Music is with Tom Grennan and Brooke Scullion, I don't know either but I bet there are just brilliant.

Oh! Yeah now we know it's Christmas and that RTÉ is just flippin excellent …. for a small country.

cHJpdmF0ZS9sci9pbWFnZXMvd2Vic2l0ZS8yMDIzLTA4L2hpcHBvdW5pY29ybjc2X3Bob3RvX29mX2FfZ3JvdXBfb2ZfY3V0ZV9jYXRzX3dlYXJpbmdfY2hyaXN0bWFzX18wZDA2OTA4MC1hNmFhLTQxNjQtYmQzYS1mZTdlN2RkNzJlZDkucG5n.jpg

______

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,741 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Brooke Scullion… she represented Ireland at Eurovision in 2022 with "That's Rich".

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭RoTelly

That's right (see what I did there), however how disappointing another Northern Irisher, Tubs would never have had a Derry Girl on TLLS. But other wise I wouldn't want to get down on the Late Late Show it a great institution, but if only they could move the Toy show to an earlier time slot, some TD should tell RTÉ its like some kind of stay awake endurance competition. Also wasn't she on DWTS… I mean I know some angry posters might think they are soooo right by call ing DWTC … but that's just a coincidence.

200w.gif

______

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday