Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ire v Oz Nov Nineteenth on RTEE 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Sudden Valley

What a terrible game. We look clueless in attack but in defence we are very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,880 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Warned about multiple neck rolls 😅… gets to four before this….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,982 ✭✭✭✭phog

Hopefully the YC will allow Ireland settle

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Another neck roll on VDF.

Good consistency from O’Keeffe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,770 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Super kick there

It's like they've been practicing neck rolls. Just bizarre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,599 ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

Australian replacement hooker in the bin.

Silly decision by Ireland to kick down the line. Ask for a scrum. Australia go uncontested and down to 13.

Furlong caught Hooper in the face with his shoulder at the same breakdown as that yellow. Honestly thought that was what the TMO was for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,728 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Annoys me that guy's in the bin get a little rest, they should be made cycle x amount! on an excerise bike!) for the period in the bin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭irishgeo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,880 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

That could be another card, never tried to move.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭CMcsporty

Nailed his 4th

Lineout continues to be immense

Why aren’t they going for a scrum?? They’ve no hooker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Idiotic from JGP. Feck sake

Poor from JGP

That is so, so poor from JGP.

Porter is an absolute eejit there

Ireland need to throw the ball on the ground in the second half and force a scrum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭realhorrorshow

One of their sub props may be nominated hooker cover but yeah thought the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,122 ✭✭✭Shehal

That final few minutes sums up this half perfectly, we left our brains in the changing room.

I know it's hard for a crowd to get excited when we don't have the ball, but there isn't even a defiant 'Ireland, Ireland' when we're under the cosh. Awful atmosphere (as usual)

Need to make the most of the yellow card after the break

Take the **** points.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,836 ✭✭✭fitz

Frustrating we didn't call for the scrum.

Porter winding up three players entirely by himself! O'Mahony would be proud.

Not ideal from JGP there, score before halftime would be optimal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,745 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Doris is head and shoulders above any other player on the pitch. Been excellent.

We're lucky to be ahead. Defence has been excellent, but we have about 30% possession and territory. We desperately need to get some decent attacking ball.

Lucky to be ahead but we did leave a score behind us just before half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭irishgeo

You would be screaming why they take the points when the Aussie were down a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,464 ✭✭✭A-Train

Absolute dirt from Ireland so far, they all look off it today and Oz dragging them into a fight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Brief_Lives

Awful performance from Ireland. France comfortably the real #1 in the world... and our world class players haven't really shown up, except for Doris...

Farrell should spark something in them at half time..