Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Partner watching porn

• Registered Users Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Gant21

With Neighbours over now we will get in extra half hour of it in the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

i think 90 per cent of people watch porn ,adults over 18, if you want to date a man that does not want to watch porn ,you are left with maybe 5 per cent of men who are maybe very religious, or have a low sex drive, or maybe they cant afford to buy a smartphone, laptop,. Not a great option .i think most women watch porn too, one example ,a woman on newstalk talking about dating says she watches, lesbian porn like as a form of research , eg is it worth dating a woman,rather than a man ,is the sex better than standard man ,woman sex ? soaps are not real life, otherwise every woman would be having affairs constantly with the neighbours half a mile away.

87% engage in pegging while watching porn.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

It's just porn. I watch it, she watches it. It's not a big deal. It'd be different if it caused a problem like me watching porn and never going near her/vice versa, but there is nothing unhealthy about it in general.

My advice? Spice it up. Watch it with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,204 ✭✭✭sprucemoose

jaysus 5 is a bit optimistic in fairness, im happy with once a week if we can find the time

youve lovely curtains btw

i saw a survey, it says average couple have sex once a week, theres plenty of time to watch porn, if you want to.should not be a big deal,in most relationships .

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭gary550

childish i know, i saw the opportunity and had to go for it though

honestly we're not on the same page chief you'll have to explain it to me

I'm thick

• Registered Users Posts: 16,058 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

The think women who get het up about this subject have to understand is the vast majority of 'porn use' by men is just as an aide to masturbation. If the guy wasn't using actual porn for this purpose he would have something else like a swimwear catalogue. If the problem is you can't bear your boyfriend fantasising about and **** over other women in any context well your search for Mr. Right is going to be an arduous one...

If my missus was letting me give her the best 2 minutes of her life 5 times a week probably not -

jaysus 5 is a bit optimistic in fairness, im happy with once a week if we can find the time

youve lovely curtains btw

by saying 'we' rather than 'my missus and i', and combining it with a compliment about your curtains i was implying that i was riding your missus once a week without your knowledge - i.e i'm in your gaff enough to notice you have nice curtains

its a childish joke i know

• Registered Users Posts: 13,469 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

As a man I have to say porn has never did much for me since my early 20's. Though it wouldn't bother me if my partner watched it on their own In fact I'd rather watch porn with a partner

Post edited by cj maxx on

Having pornographic imagery or video of your partner can sometimes be a thing too. Not all porn use has to be watching other (wo)men on the internet. It can be solo time watching your own partner.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭Brid Hegarty

the penny dropped about an hour after I replied

good one in fairness, I had a giggle.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,731 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

How the hell do you put the washing out while watching porn.

A woman should not be worried about men watching porn. unless it's. effecting the relationship ,eg he no longer wants to have sex with you. or he's not having sex as much as he used to , its like drinking or smoking ,too much is not a good thing ,anything can be done to excess. Before the web men would look at adult magazine's

Playboy magazines in the back of the twin cam was all the go.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,275 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

its 'hard' when theres 154 channels on your settop box !!! 🤣 😂😂

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

• Registered Users Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

It wouldn't bother me if a partner watched porn, I'd tend to assume that they do. As long as they keep their willies to themselves it's grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

It's sally and the kids I feel sorry for ..

• Registered Users Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭Calahonda52

Watching your partner feature in porn? How does that sit.?

The other question is what are the limits: animals spring to mind.

Could with sado-machoism, still pron.

Often wondered how you can have soft porn with a hard-on

“I can’t pay my staff or mortgage with instagram likes”.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,731 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Seem Tim has been watching Milking Table Compilation for inspiration .

i knew a friend that had an astra satellite reciever, there was about 20 free movie channels on it ,some of which were xx porn, eg it was sky tv compatible

• Registered Users Posts: 10,275 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... "

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭chrissb8

N/A

Post edited by chrissb8 on

Even before the internet and broadband there were plenty of adult xx channels on satellite tv .i,d be suspicious if i met someone over 21 that never watched porn, porn is not realistic ,its not real life, its a fantasy , its like most hollywood actors or models look ordinary in real, actors in hollywood movies spend an hour in hair ,makeup before they go on the set. it can be a problem if you get obsessed with it, or prefer watching porn than spending time with your partner

• Registered Users Posts: 8,362 ✭✭✭corner of hells

• Registered Users Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭Motivator

I watched porn regularly with an old partner. We’d search for a specific genre and then randomly pick a video to watch. If it was car sex, we’d watch a few minutes of it then jump in the car and go riding. Similar with hotel sex etc. it never got in the way of our relationship in any way. It was an added bonus for me that she liked it and vice versa. It brought an extra bit of excitement to our sex life, which was already pretty wild as it was in our early/mid 20s. We made a few homemade clips of us having sex with the intention of uploading them to a porn site (faces not visible obviously) but we never went through with it. Thankfully we didn’t, as it’s easy enough to get them on the site but not exactly easy to get them taken down again. Plus if anyone we knew stumbled across them it wouldn’t take a genius to figure out it was us.

My wife watches it from time to time now but not with me. I watch it regularly and she knows I do and it’s fine. There’s nothing wrong with it, it’s a healthy thing and we’re adults and it’s not harming anyone. I wish we would watch it together but it’s just not something we do.