Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Drink is a funny thing....."

Options
13»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭Sugar_Rush

Alright alright.

It's a fairly profound issue with some wide sweeping implications if I were proven to be correct.

So I accept your challenge.

If you can demonstrate to me emphatically any single contention I've presented with as being even marginally wrong, present so much as a modicum of material to disprove it.......... aw hell.......... I'll eat a f**king sneaker!!

Ready?

Set?

Go!!

In physics we trust....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,317 ✭✭✭gameoverdude

I studied the works of that person, thoroughly and I can categorically say its the 4th edition.

What are you, the bibliography version of a grammar nazi?

In physics we trust....

Yes.

As you are well know as an engineer and a mathematician that accuracy is paramount.

But you have been proven wrong. Its the 4th edition. The 5th edition moved quite substantially away from its neoclassical roots. Stunning difference.

• Advertisement

Steering the conversation back on track;

No one has an opinion on this issue?

Bear in mind, a significant contributor to the national housing shortage, especially for private renters and buyers is government acquisition of accommodation for the purposes of council allocation (given to homeless).

One of our most pressing national concerns, the epicenter being Dublin.

Given the entire alcohol/opioid/benzo and other form of malicious narcotic misuse around the city, the root cause of the issue is literally going from bad to worse.