Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Get down to Brown Thomas lads

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,105 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Keeping whiskey - even McGregor's whiskey - in a fridge is (correctly) a criminal offence in many countries.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,146 ✭✭✭CathalDublin

Joysticks are tight as ****, was knackered after a game of insectorX

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭LauraW7746

Would anyone know of any other reputable places to buy an arcade system similar to these?

I was looking at Mini Arcade Systems initially but just cant justify the price really

Thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 34,461 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Unfortunately most of the reputable ones are also price gouging :(

Are you looking for a bartop one or a full standing one?

Is it just a bit of a novelty unit or is it for someone who's genuinely into videogames as a hobby?

If you're looking for a bartop, there are actually quite a few on adverts.ie at the moment that people have made themselves for a lot cheaper than what these companies are selling.

Novelty stand up units, look into arcade1up machines. They're flat packed and you assemble them themselves.

People have also been modifying them and putting loads of games on. This is pretty expensive for what it is, but it's still miles cheaper than those mini arcade system units.

If you want a genuine arcade machine and not one of these modern MDF '1 million games in one unit!' types of things, you can get one for sub 1000 euro.

Which makes those mini arcade system machines seem even more ridiculously expensive.

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭LauraW7746

Cheers for the reply!

We got our attic converted recently ive turned it into a bit of a gaming room 😬 I was looking for a bartop / full size just to add to the room really and have a game on from time to time

I had a look on adverts and went with a person who makes them himself, went with the bartop for portability hopefully now it will be grand and do the job! 😂