If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Munster v Leinster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,896 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

The only way is up for bath.

But never say never.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Also that was a really good advertisement for the URC. Really was a top quality game.

The positives munster can take are that the younger players showed up.

Carbery showed where he plays best.

Klendenan wont be found wanting at this level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Madeoface

Front 5 were solid in the end.

Carberry experiment for ireland should end now. Just doesn't offer anything physically. Not sure what Leo sees in Jenkins on that performance.

Good game, ref did well but should have shown yellow in that period of consistent infringement.

Exeter coming good so munster could be in trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭brokenangel

I struggle to see what Van Grann game plan has been in any of the Munster v Leinster matchs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 Fudged

I don’t know if agree with the RTE pundits and Leinster being the best club team in world rugby? They are ruthlessly efficient. They know how to play winning rugby,  negatively and cut out mistakes. Hardly what made Leinster a great team - flair and adventurism. 

In short I can think of 5 southern hemisphere teams with better athletes than Leinster, call it fair weather training or whatever they’re capable of more exciting and athletic rugby from a spectator perspective. 

From the conservatives view point Leinster are it, win all the time and are ruthless in the red zone, they bludgeon the opposition into submission and spread it wide. Best team in the Europe? Sure, not hard. the English and French teams don’t give sh1te about it. It’s cake walk the see days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭Deusexmachina

Yet another match proving Ross Byrne is superior to Joey Carbury. And yet he will be ignored again for selection for Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,535 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

I'm so, so glad you (re)registered to post this.

If they were the best club team in the world surely they would have won the last champions cup.

Surley they would have made the last final, or at least the one before that.

They are a savage side, and definaltey up there as one of the favourites for this year, but it will take a bit to get over some of the french sides

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭ersatz

That clearcut had a whiff of Leavy against Ulster to it. Not to harp on it as I'm sure it's been noted earlier in the thread but not reffing the ruck becomes dangerous very fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,634 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Trigger warning, spice alert

Leinster, and all of their players, and all of their fans, are a shower of B*stards and Munster won't win against them, until we stop the bollox idea that they're the kings of Ireland, and start treating them like the B*starts that they are

Leinster had no problem doing this to us today with repeated dangerous side entries and constant fouling at the breakdown. We won't beat leinster until we do what leinster clearly do before every big match, Figure out how they can cheat to the maximum level allowed by each referee

Coombes was the best player on the pitch today, until he was taken out by a cheap and completely illegal shot before half time

No Leinster fan can argue against that because its a fact

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,875 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Someone isn’t happy

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

Ah you’ll get over it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Munster haven't the physicality or aggression to play the way you seem to think Leinster do.

Also the gassing up of Gavin Coombes continues at pace. He's clearly an excellent ball carrier. But if he was as good as hyped up to be he'd be an Ireland regular by now.

he was the best player on the pitch until toner took him out with a cheap shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭older i get better i was

The lady boys whip the muldoons once again.. 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

He wasn't really though. Doris was excellent throughout the entire game. JGP was also very prominent in the first half as well.

The 'entire game' is irrelevant when Coombes was taken out in the 1st quarter of the game

He was the dominant carrier, he won every collision he was involved in, he made yards consistently. So, Toner swiped him with a side entry that twisted his knee and ankle and potentially ruled him out for the rest of the season

Classy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,987 ✭✭✭Former Former Former

No, he's right. Leinster have won 11 of the last 13 meetings by cheating alone.

I'm amazed it's taken this long but we're rumbled lads.

Its only illegal if the ref says so.

Munster knew that around the time they were last winning trophies. If you cant beat them join them.

Probably something about the ref and dirty play.

Yeah, come and defend Toner here. You won't because you cant

Leinster are a dirty team that took out Munster's best player

If you think I'm talking shite, show the footage of toner's 'clearout' on Coombes.

It's as clear as day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,978 ✭✭✭✭aloooof

The only positives I can take from that are Kendellen’s performance and that surely now we’ll see Casey (and possibly Healy) starting the big games?

Match was lost conceding the 3, and going behind, right before half time and then Leinster hammering out 15-0 in the 20 mins after HT. Going in ahead could’ve been huge psychologically.

Coombes was a huge loss tho, we rely on him so much for providing a platform and getting go-forward ball (which he constantly delivers), and that’s without mentioning his offloading or breakdown work as well. There’s a strong argument he’s our most important player. I don’t understand how that stuff doesn’t get picked up by the refereeing team or TMO tho…

I’ve said it before on here that Leinster are the best team in the league at clearing (and holding) beyond the ruck and getting away with it, so it gave me a chuckle to see them get pinged for it.

For Leinster, I thought any of VDF, Doris or Jimmy O’Brien could’ve picked up MOTM.

Previously, we’ve typically been within a score or so but on that evidence, the gap is getting bigger…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,475 ✭✭✭kuang1

Surprised at you tbh. You've been around these parts for a while.

Never considered you in the tinfoil hat brigade before now.

Injuries happen in this game we love. It happens.

Personally didn't see any malice in Toners actions.

Think you should put down that glass of whisky and get yourself to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,217 ✭✭✭StevenToast

I miss the days of a few hundred turning up in dooradoyle for this interpro.....

"SUBSCRIBE TO BOARDS YOU TIGHT CÙNT".....Plato 400 B.C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,978 ✭✭✭✭aloooof

Coombes has all the attributes to be an Ireland international tho, Clegg, Not only is Coombes an excellent carrier, he’s also a brilliant offloader and jackaller. And he was one of the best players on the pitch in his time on.

But the back row happens to be probably our most competitive area in the starting 15. That doesn’t mean Coombes is “gassing up” or “hyped”. I don’t think we’d lose anything if he was selected.

I just hope his injury isn’t too bad now, and we might get a chance to see him in NZ at some stage.

Toner's dangerous play cost munster our best player. That's what happened. The fact that he kept repeating that same dangerous play throughout the rest of the game leads me to believe that it was a part of the game plan that they got away with