Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New 125

Options
  • 28-03-2022 7:46pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭

Hi there.

I’m going through the process of getting on to the two wheelers. Complete novice, learner permit on the way.

I’ve decided to go for a new bike straight off.

Can someone recommend a good, new 125cc bike please. Something practical. For reference I like the look of the Suzuki GN 125 but don’t think they are in production anymore.

Thanks

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7,712 ✭✭✭Bluefoam

Is 125cc still a category? If A2 you could go for a 350 or 400... There'd be lots of good options

• Registered Users Posts: 12,112 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I know a lad kinda starting out( he had a scooter years ago) that has bought one of these Royal Enfield Meteor 350.

He's delighted with it anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I am on a Meteor 350 too and got to say I love it. Most of my riding is urban and then on the mountain roads for pleasure. Its a light bike and very maneuverable. And is very well built and steady and well balanced. Easy to ride.

Its ok for motorway riding but seems to have a limiter that prevents going faster than 125kph. I would not be spending more than an hour on the motorway though as a non-faired bike it is hard work at speed.