Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

WrestleMania 38 *Spoilers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,886 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Brilliant

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭xpletiv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Ha. Always 3's in wrestling.

That was a decent match but it's going forward what will be more interesting for Rhodes. I'm actually excited to see where they go with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,866 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Right, so how many of those is he going to have to hit to win a title?

The absolute worst.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭ThePott

Well they certainly gave them the time, solid match. Very interested to see how Cody fares in WWE now. They've already got 3 Cody shirts selling on WWE.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,221 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

It's norm for wrestling. Very, very few finishers mean anything.

Good match but it was all about the entrance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,973 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

i don’t know whether it’s cause I’ve been missing so much but this Mania really has that big time feel.

Except the whole story of Corbin drew was the finisher kick out, and Bianca showed exactly how to protect a finisher.

But Cody lives in the codyverse where there's no heels or faces and finishers aren't finishers.

It started with Taker going into the HOF last night I think. I've no earthly idea how night 2 is going to follow night 1 now though, already huge moments for Night 1 with Logan Paul's decent performance, Bianca/Becks and Cody finally showing up. And now Taker appearing live to get the crowd going again.

I said it on Twitter. Replace Sharmell with Sable or Chyna and you have the best pound for pound HOF class ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭TheLocalMan95

Did Cody **** your wife or something? Why are you so pressed about him? Its really weird.

They've wiped the Cole match from the history books.

He's just ****, at least in AEW he existed in his own segments that didn't detract from the rest of the show, how someone with the Rhodes name gets it so little is beyond me.

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭nazmoalex

Thought the match was pretty good. At least we didn't get Cody kicking out of the curb stomp. Was half expecting HHH to come out for the Dusty finish.

Meltzer will be up all night fact-checking and disputing that attendance.

Sure McAfee doesn't know who butch is, and they were in wargames together.

Had assumed the Boogz thing was a work, it's a real testament to Nakamura and The Usos that they were able to pull the match off so effortlessly like that and make it seem like part of the plan.

Guessing the Ridge, Butch/New Day match has been cut.

This is either going to be terrible or they are going to beat the piss out of each other. Hopefully the latter.

Ronda looks a bit nervous!

Hard to know, there's still over an hour to go right? Austin segment is hardly going that long. Might be the cool down match after Ronda/Charlotte erm... cool everyone down anyways.

It's a shame about Boogz. Hopefully it's not too bad an injury.

I hate admitting it...

But Charlotte really is in a class of her own.

Sheamo and the boys not bumped I’d say.

Stone Cold will be the go home.

I mean it didn't even get massive hype beyond Taker headlining. Steiners were only announced this week! And perhaps that's the way it should go in the future.

A break from Cory Graves, thank god. Was doing my head in. This match could go arseways, be hard to top the last women's match anyway.

Charlotte with some textbook boo-boo face here.

I'll be sour if she does win though. She was 4/1 and I didn't put anything on her.

Something just irrks me about Charlotte. Like, such an ego or something. Not character, but personal vibe.

She absolutely pisses star power, you just know she's somebody by looking at her, and you can't fake that.

Always think Rondas gear is a crap.

Maybe, the Austin segment would want to be pretty substantial in that case. Could see it though, also shocked there's an hour left though 🤣

It depends on how this pans out I guess but I can't see them topping Becky/Bianca in any case. I think it was a mistake to put both championship matches on Saturday, they could have put one on Sunday instead and it would have worked better imo anyways

Definitely could be more 'razz matazz' as wwe gear is alright.

But I guess they are going for the whole mma look.

Match has been good so far, pretty fast pace to it.

Anyone else hear the 'chatting' noise from the crowd?

Guess fans are not into this..

"No-one has ever got out of the Figure 8 before!"

What? Shut up, Cole.

Well that's a turn up for the books. Charlotte's reign of terror continues

Oh God this feud is going to continue.

4 to fùcking 1...

Sheamo and New Day bumped alright. Guess they'll be on the pre-show tomorrow?

Yeah looks like the tag match has been cut or bumped to tomorrow. If only they had some place they could put stuff that isn't on the show. Like maybe before the show or something, we could call it a pre-show even.

As much as I've enjoyed this Mania, even the lesser matches having a 2 hour pre-show with no matches is ridiculous. They could easily make this a tight 3 hours.

Here we go

Owens looks like he dropped 20-30 pounds for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,984 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

This whole construct is a bit weird... is it a show? is it a match?

Like, obviously it'll descend into chaos, but it's odd how it's remained as this 'show' segment in theory right up to it happening.

I’d nearly go down the route of less is more.

One thing the two nights has solved is the absolute marathon of about 40 matches and a blown up crowd come home time.

This glass shatter is going to blow the roof off!!!!

It is the main event of night 1. So surely Austin comes out with full wrestling gear on and then we all know as viewers it's on.

For 19 years he’s kept himself in cracking shape.

Well this has been amazing but to cap it all off I'm now on the way to the hospital as it looks like it's systems go for wifey in labour! Enjoy the rest of the KO show guys!!!!

Well the kid has timing down, should have waited till they heard the glass shatter, best of luck to ye at the hospital.