Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Late Late Show 18-02-22 The one with the Golfer and the Author

• Registered Users Posts: 22,229 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

• Registered Users Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭standardg60

I know it's said every week, but this has to be a new low. Even Ryan must be thinking please get to eleven

• Registered Users Posts: 10,062 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

jeez shes a dose. shut up

• Registered Users Posts: 8,260 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

While I do know her, she's not famous or interesting enough for this lenght of slot.

She hasn't done enough interesting stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,628 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I would love one of the guests just to say, 'Ryan, why do keep asking these morbid questions, trying to bring the mood down?'

• Registered Users Posts: 10,062 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

lol hes struck gold. suicide

• Registered Users Posts: 26,924 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

As I predicted, Bland 🙄

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,573 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

He heard suicide attempt and that peaked his interest

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Are the books in a fridge?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Fitted on a nice handy misery slot there. Tubs is a pro

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

She is hugely popular on Irish and UK Twitter. She is very kind and funny and hugely supportive of other writers, especially new writers. There have been similar events to this in UK to promote her current book and she has a huge following.

OMG cringe 🙄

They've only gotten through 2 guests of the 12 so far!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,260 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Everyone waving to her sick mother.

Christ, Friday night entertainment

Louise O'Neill hates men and I find it hilarious that she's going out with Richard Chambers....she's going out with Dick Chambers!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

What did you expect, superficial is Tubs middle name.

The guy never kicked a ball or played any sport in his life, he wouldn't know one end of a golf club from the other and you think he is going to ask her about her practice routines or life on tour.😁

• Registered Users Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭standardg60

Yep he's perked up no end now, suicide, rehab, addiction, all the good stuff

Ingle is wearing the same outfit she did on Tommy Tiernan. She's got that lanyard thing

• Registered Users Posts: 24,208 ✭✭✭✭ Hattie Glamorous Shortchange

Why don’t they just go to a pub for their chat?

Can I get away with anything if I pay the piper, so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,578 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I've no major (or, indeed, minor) problem with Marian Keyes (is that her name?)? I prefer chatty guests to crying guests anyday.

I do however, feel like the entire Late Late Show seems to be disinterested in itself at this stage.

I mean it feels like the whole thing is just going through the motions. People making a telly programme because it's just their job.

It could just be me (and frankly the damage new boards has done to this thread is a significant factor), but y'know the more and more common "celebration" of a particular guest which always seem to be really low on enthuaiasm, the increasing nonsense ITV style segments (that nurse yoke the other week), the absolute phone-it-in music specials (massive exception for the trad ones), the show ending early before it even half gets going...

I dunno. It's a pale imitation of what it used to be.

Remember when Twink was on every 5 minutes and the thread was hilarious? Great days.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,631 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I feel like i walked into a strangers school reunion

• Registered Users Posts: 20,742 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Honestly - think Marian could do with a few pints to calm down in life.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,628 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Thanks Niall Horan.

No really, thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,098 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Have you ever seen such a load of old vacuous nonsense?

And it seems to be going on forever...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,578 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I missed the start, did Ryan interview himself on how he felt when he got that tragic news?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,873 ✭✭✭Storm 10

This has to be worst segment on the Late Late ever it's terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭sully123

Oh no, only half way tru! The show might run overtime tonight

Jesus this is awful, sounds like a few hens have escaped from their Pen.

What's with the Carpets and obviously fake book shelfs 😳

Old men with ear rings just looks wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,098 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

"What a fascinating dynamic"

Oh Lord..... What a load of shite.....