Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 18-02-22 The one with the Golfer and the Author

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

She is hugely popular on Irish and UK Twitter. She is very kind and funny and hugely supportive of other writers, especially new writers. There have been similar events to this in UK to promote her current book and she has a huge following.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,021 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

OMG cringe 🙄

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

They've only gotten through 2 guests of the 12 so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,465 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Everyone waving to her sick mother.

Christ, Friday night entertainment

Louise O'Neill hates men and I find it hilarious that she's going out with Richard Chambers....she's going out with Dick Chambers!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,233 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

What did you expect, superficial is Tubs middle name.

The guy never kicked a ball or played any sport in his life, he wouldn't know one end of a golf club from the other and you think he is going to ask her about her practice routines or life on tour.😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,866 ✭✭✭standardg60

Yep he's perked up no end now, suicide, rehab, addiction, all the good stuff

Ingle is wearing the same outfit she did on Tommy Tiernan. She's got that lanyard thing

• Why don’t they just go to a pub for their chat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,673 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I've no major (or, indeed, minor) problem with Marian Keyes (is that her name?)? I prefer chatty guests to crying guests anyday.

I do however, feel like the entire Late Late Show seems to be disinterested in itself at this stage.

I mean it feels like the whole thing is just going through the motions. People making a telly programme because it's just their job.

It could just be me (and frankly the damage new boards has done to this thread is a significant factor), but y'know the more and more common "celebration" of a particular guest which always seem to be really low on enthuaiasm, the increasing nonsense ITV style segments (that nurse yoke the other week), the absolute phone-it-in music specials (massive exception for the trad ones), the show ending early before it even half gets going...

I dunno. It's a pale imitation of what it used to be.

Remember when Twink was on every 5 minutes and the thread was hilarious? Great days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,404 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I feel like i walked into a strangers school reunion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,958 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Honestly - think Marian could do with a few pints to calm down in life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,213 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Thanks Niall Horan.

No really, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Have you ever seen such a load of old vacuous nonsense?

And it seems to be going on forever...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,673 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I missed the start, did Ryan interview himself on how he felt when he got that tragic news?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,970 ✭✭✭Storm 10

This has to be worst segment on the Late Late ever it's terrible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭sully123

Oh no, only half way tru! The show might run overtime tonight

Jesus this is awful, sounds like a few hens have escaped from their Pen.

What's with the Carpets and obviously fake book shelfs 😳

Old men with ear rings just looks wrong.

"What a fascinating dynamic"

Oh Lord..... What a load of shite.....

The 90s. Dial up Internet and payphones.

Brilliant!

Even Tubs looked bored

"Let's talk about Gang Of Four."

Finally!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,010 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Who is that hip young man with the snazzy ear piercing

Marian - is forcing the chat and making a mess of the show.

Like she spends all day writing dialogue and can't stop .

Is there a free book for everyone still awake in the Audience 😁

This is pure boring.

"Marian does great parties"

Those Aisling books are the biggest load of rubbish!

hur dur, stereotype of rural girl going to college in the city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Tubridy struggling to hide his boredom.

Imagine getting tickets to be in the audience tonight, worst episode ever.

Nephews glad they are still wearing masks

Audience looked thrilled

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

That was like a bad This is your Life. Jaysus, so dull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Why is it whenever I watch the LLS I keep looking at the guests teeth?

Boredom maybe, I dunno.

After all that he tries to rap it up quickly. Poor lad had to sit there tru all that just to get forgotten

Can't we have a catch-up segment with last week's Valentines hook-ups?

Yes!

This is the quality of conversation you'd expect down the pub from a few girls on the Prosecco....

Who in RTE thinks this nonsense is suitable for prime time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,010 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Well that was complete shite

• Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

The five grand will just about cover the dinners in those places

She seems talented and a nice person - but no Roddy Doyle as interviews go.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,784 ✭✭✭KungPao

I'd have Oliver Callan/Mario or Dermo Bannon again over that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,185 ✭✭✭mistersifter

That's really offensive.

To Pat Shortt and Jason Byrne.

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Bluebell woods

what I find unbelievable was how magical her life was / is

head off to London , no issues ..

re where / who / how ??

I was in London ..74

really tough .slept on sofas …

I have this vision of 500k people around the country and one in Wales, staring at their TV, comatosed with bordome 😉

Night all, can't watch this any longer

• They are definitely trying to wind down the LLS by making it unwatchable.

Oh God, there's more.