If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact [email protected]

Gameweek 22 - Matchday Thread. Bonkers deadine day edition

• 14-01-2022 6:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11,185 ✭✭✭✭

One of the most bizarre FPL days today IMO, planned to FH, planned to go Maupay (C), planned to do no transfers and let it roll.

Anyway, post 6.30pm deadline I eventually took a -4 in the end.

DDG

TAA, Cancelo, Coufal, Reguilon

Bowen, Mount (VC), Bernardo, Jota

Ronaldo (C), Antonio,

Subs: Sanchez, Sissoko, Dias, Pukki

Potentially 4 DWGers.

GL all.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,023 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Sanchez

Trent cancelo Reguilon

Jota Madison foden Bowen

Dennis Maupay Watkins

Ramsdale Martinelli targett white

A few dgw players but who knows if they still will be with games getting cancelled so over the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,194 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

DDG

Trent Cancelo Alonso

Gray Bowen Trossard Jota

Ronaldo(c) Kane King

Good luck all

• Registered Users Posts: 17,313 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Feck. Have 3x spurs players and just reading now that Arsenal want the game postponed... Bit late lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

No hits No chips

Ramsdale

Cancelo, TAA, Reguilon,

Maddison, Bilva, Jota(c), Bowen,

Dennis, Antonio, Watkins

Fernandez, Gallagher, Lowton, Livramento

Post edited by gammygils on

• Registered Users Posts: 14,796 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Salah -> Son -> Trossard (-4)

Hoping Trossard starts the 2 at the least to cover the transfer.

DDG

TAA Rudiger Cancelo

Jota Gray Trossard Bowen

Antonio Watkins Dennis (c)

Sanchez Bilva Cash Livramento

• Registered Users Posts: 11,185 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Brighton XI: Sánchez; Veltman, Webster, Burn, Cucurella; Moder, Lallana, Groß, Mac Allister; Maupay, Trossard.

Crystal Palace XI: Butland; Ward, Guéhi, Andersen, Mitchell; Hughes, Schlupp, Gallagher; Olise, Edouard, Eze.

Lamptey bench will hurt a few.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,533 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Guaita benched is a bad start. I wouldn't have banked the transfer if I'd known that was happening. Now need Foster to start one (ideally both) of the games.

'It is better to walk alone in the right direction than follow the herd walking in the wrong direction.'

• Registered Users Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭thefallingman

burn and trossard nice

• Registered Users Posts: 612 ✭✭✭The wonderfish

Lloris

TAA coufal rudiger

Bowen jota trossard mount

Maupay (c) Dennis antonio

Let the fun begin!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭bantee

1 FT used of Antonio to Kane, sad thing is now that Anto could outscore Kane if he has just 1 GW:

DDG

TAA Reguilon Cancelo

Bowen Moura Mount Gray

Ronaldo Dennis Kane

Foster Bernardo White Livra

• Registered Users Posts: 9,552 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Worn out after all the flip flapping and flopping

Did several FH drafts all of which left me meh.

Went with a -4 in the end.

Salah, Son and Benteke out for Lucas, Jota and Ronaldoooooo.

Ended up with this soon to be doomed shower...

Sanchez

Alonso | Rudiger | TAA

Jota | Gallagher | Lucas M | Bilva

King | Ronaldo (C) | Antonio

Subs: Foster | Martinelli | White | Livramento

• Registered Users Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭crushproof

So much chopping changing I've no idea what my final team was, or captain even. Driving the missus crazy while I wait for the game to update!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

I went captain pulisic - yikes !

• Registered Users Posts: 3,392 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

Bench boost played

Sanchez | Fernandez

Keane | Cancelo | Reguilon| Coufal | Laporte

Jota | Maddison | KDB | Gray | Bowen

Dennis(c)| DCL | Antonio

• Registered Users Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭macraignil

Free hit number one played and a few last minute panic transfers to replace Spurs trio with the stories of the game against Arsenal possibly being postponed. Needed to wait for the game to update to know what my final team will be and it does look like it could have done witha bit more time:

De Gea

Alonso, Rudiger, Varane, Alexander-Arnold

Mount, Bowen, Jota,

Maupay, DCL, Ronaldo(c)

Pickford, McAllister, Moder, Keane

Good luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,984 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Captain maupey just to be different.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭crushproof

Foster

Dalot Cancelo TAA Cucurella

Jota Bowen (C) Mount

Maupay Dennis Kane

S: Ramsdale, Bernardo, Son, Livra

• Registered Users Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Changed my Captain from Ronaldo to maupay at the last minute, I'll probably regret it soon

• Registered Users Posts: 7,017 ✭✭✭COH

Sanchez

TAA - Alonso - Cancelo

Bowen - Foden - Jota - Maddison

Antonio - Toney - Dennis (c)

Didn't bother making a transfer in the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭scotchy

Sánchez.

Cancelo, Alexander-Arnold, Rüdiger.

Bowen, Jota, Sterling, Maddison.

Dennis(c), Broja, Antonio.

Ramsdale. Castagne, Smith Rowe, Tierney.

Let the crazy begin, best of luck everyone.

💙 💛 💙 💛 💙 💛

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Guita

TAA Reg Alonso

Bruno (c) Jota Bowen Maddison

Kane Dennis (vc) Antonio

Butland Cancelo Wissa Thomas

Apparently Harry Maguire transferred Ronaldo out of his team today...maybe it's just because he thinks he's a p***k though 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

• Registered Users Posts: 14,796 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Is this insider thing still a thing? If so, could be a worry for Ronaldo captainers.

I'm in direct competition with a lad at the top of a mini league with basically the same teams. We both even transferred in Trossard this week. He has captain Ronaldo this week and I have Dennis.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,513 ✭✭✭Xander10

a great chance not taken by Trossard. Typical Brighton.

Trossard should have scored

• Registered Users Posts: 23,789 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Would have been a cucarella assist too

got in both 🥲

• Registered Users Posts: 14,808 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Great Chance for Trossard there, good save

The game is a complete joke this season. I ended up free hitting. Didn't start any Spurs players hoping the Arsenal match is called off.

De Gea

TAA Alonso Varane Cucurella

Jota Mount Trossard

CR7 (C) Lukaku (V) Dennis

Bowen Royal Gordon

I was considering Cucurella too, sorry I didn't go for him now. He looks so lively and is a bonus magnet.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,185 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

I have Ronaldo (C) so obviously looking for things to tell me that Maguire's team will be nonsense.

Maguire transferred out Greenwood for ESR back in October versus Leicester. Greenwood started and scored.

He also started himself last week knowing he was injured (he made 3 transfers that GW) and started Dalot who didn't start.

That said, he did transfer out Ronaldo before GW7 when Ronaldo didn't start but came on for 33 mins against Cavani.

I'm going with the opinion that he's as bad an FPL player than he is at defending..