Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Solar PV Monitoring/Automation Thread

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1 NCSolarGarage

I joined this board to say thank you for everyone who helped put this together. I've never done python, or modbus stuff before, and I just installed HA yesterday. I am able to pull data from my inverter to HA after only a day of trial and error 😁

I am using a Megarevo 8K hybrid inverter with LSW3 stick logger that starts with 233.

I had to use the custom yaml because my registers are different than Deye and Solis. I basically just polled the ports and tried to match the results to what Solarman website was reporting, lol. Anyway, I can't find the Megarevo Modbus protocol so it'll be tough to find all the params, but I have a few key ones so far. (battery V, PV1 amps volts and power, daily use/production)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,279 ✭✭✭SD_DRACULA

Someone was having issues with pulling data from one of those new solis sticks and this will be handy if you want to skip the whole Solis cloud stuff, some guy just hooked up the modbus adapter to the inverter and bringing the data directly into Home Assistant

Just bought the round adapter thingy myself, will be handy to have (but probably never use)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators Posts: 8,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭Jonathan

Happy with Solarman data logger Modbus passthough for now, but having a spare adapter might be handy for future if it ever breaks so might order one.