Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 13,553 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

regular caller on now..he has a very distinctive accent

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,671 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

OutShurdance should have sponsored the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,036 ✭✭✭mountain

another biased show by Duffy,

He must have a grudge against Flatley

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭steinbock123

and our word of the day is “GUFF”. . . . .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,069 ✭✭✭bigroad

Dats the end of dat ,Flatpacks solicitor on line 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭calculator

This is tedious in the extreme. Gobshite.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,146 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I try not to drink spirits anymore, but is it a good whiskey ? I don't really like the stuff anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 17,830 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Looking forward to Joe's bitter apology for calling the drink poison.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,795 ✭✭✭Tow

I remember a Boardsie talking about the time they 'Provided One For Everyone In The Audience'. They thought they would need to provide around 200, RTE told them they needed to provide 400.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,035 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

• So in the last 45 minutes…….
    • Joe has told us what show Flatley was on.
    • Whose product it is.
    • What's in it and what makes it stand out.
    • How he Dad took his whiskey
    • More or less where you can buy it and its price line in the market.
    • What a blatant plug it was.
    • That he drinks whiskey too.
    • Another few alcoholic products while he's at it as well.

All in all, his point is well made.

That'll be €35,000 please, Michael, 23% cash discounts available, and can you sing me Riverdance video tape for the Mammy please; it'll make her day.

lets face it walking the streets of dublin sometimes, is like walking alongside the walking dead never mind a portal

M

Not sure, I'd have the odd Jameson or JD, pretty much always with a mixer so not really a connoisseur meself. I think Mc Gregors was about €30 when I saw it in Tesco.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,623 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

A friend of mine was visiting from the Czech Republic and asked did I want anything. I said 2 bottles of Jameson. He said surely you can get that in Dublin. I said yes but its about 35 euros. In Kwality Pivni its 13 euros a bottle.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,836 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

It's a kip

Scumbags poisoned up on Flatley's grog etc etc

ban night time !!!! and booze, cocaine and portals

and grinding your backsides

• Registered Users Posts: 38,946 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

New Yawk, nip down to Times Square and see a lovely coleen showing her portal on the portal.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Isn't it right outside the Garda station FFS?

• Registered Users Posts: 38,946 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Didn't Flately call him a gobshite or something?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

This lad is speaking sense. Joe will soon lose interest.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

M

Perhaps it was a test ground for the portal in the roughest area of Europe they could find, like the way German car manufacturers bring their test cars to the backroads of the west of Ireland to test their suspension.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,504 ✭✭✭leath_dub

No police in Dublin, Joe, that's whoy - are you that thick?

'a lot of drinking ' well I never!!!

M

The Temple Bar Webcam to be shutdown by 3PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,623 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

In Times Square, or the Champs Elysee, you have a cop on every street corner. In Dublin you have to go hunting to find the lesser spotted garda.

Hmm? I wonder could there be a connection?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,504 ✭✭✭leath_dub

brudder buttesuki on line two, bus service to rathoath not up to scratch

he said Flatley walked out with his bottle of poison. This is what could get him/the show in a lot of bother. I really hope the Mr Flately is even 1/4 as bitter as duffy, and uses his vast wealth to go after him for it

A family in my school were given a new style Telecom Eireann phone box the test it's resistance to knackers, so to speak.

Bingo: Guango

Bingo: Taxpayer's Money