Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Running out of Gas: The Late Late Show - Friday 28th May 2021

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I really want those music students to do a better cover for the poor music teacher...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Enjoying this so far. Katie is a real inspiration. Enjoyed that music too. Ryan had a great chemistry with Katie there I thought. Like two old friends having a chat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,883 ✭✭✭standardg60

Assuming that because a person has strong faith means they are brainwashed is a cruel opinion I think. It's a very dismissive view to take. Faith offers comfort to many and something to believe in and hold on to.

Why would you ridicule a person's beliefs? We live in a time where inclusivity and diversity is promoted, yet believing in God is to be sneered at.

Faith offers comfort to those who don't possess the brain cells to come up with anything else.

Personally i don't see any difference between ridiculing someone's religious beliefs and ridiculing their support of Man Utd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,260 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Tis Ryan's birthday today!

A fitting cake...

monophy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 3,758 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Tubs trying his best to get some misery going. Even revisiting different sections of the interview where he thought he might be able to drag some misery out.

Fair play to Katie. She dug in in those championship rounds.

My estimation of you just went up threefold. "Speak, Memory" is on the bedside dresser. With Tubridy's authoritative book about JFK aka the beach/airport cushion, Robert Caro who?

:) Apart from Pale Fire the only other Nabokov book I've read is Lolita.
    Tubs no doubt fancies himself as a bit of a Robert Caro but I think 'bit' is even too ambitious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Wishox wrote: »
    Nice bit of music tnight, Anyone got the blonde in the black dreses number ?
    :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

I think she is Michele McGrath, model and former member of popsters 'Industry' (on the left here)

also in the band was annoying Chef Donal Skehan (on the right)

They had two Irish number ones, both of which immediately dropped out of the charts (as their record company had rigged the charts)

Industry_VideoShoot.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,468 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Personally i don't see any difference between ridiculing someone's religious beliefs and ridiculing their support of Man Utd.

At least one of those things brings entertainment and joy every weekend for those who believe it’s a worthy cause to follow

Not sure why anyone would follow United though

Enjoying this so far. Katie is a real inspiration. Enjoyed that music too. Ryan had a great chemistry with Katie there I thought. Like two old friends having a chat.

I also thought it was a good conversation between two good people especially Ryan Tubridy who is the goodest of them all.

In all fairness, he's milking Adam one million per cent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,438 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Guessing a Toy Show reference is incoming.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Ha! Great bit of panto comedy there! Awwww!

"Can I get an awww"

You can get a kick in the face, gratis.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Friday night in the morgue?

Ryan giving himself ideas for next year

Faith offers comfort to those who don't possess the brain cells to come up with anything else.

I'm an atheist and have zero interest in sport. That's me though. I've no reason to make fun of those who believe in things and get enjoyment from what I don't.

It is the pinnacle of 'it's not for me therefore it's bullshiit'.

Has the front line only audience idea been abandoned?

Friday Night At The Morgue

There's the thread title for next season :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

If I recall Ryan made this exact speech on last season’s final show…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,306 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

So who is signing up to be in the studio audience and tell Tubs what a plank he is?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

"Sounds very exciting" says Ryan who could not care less

Ronnie Delany and Katie Taylor, two Olympic Gold Medallists born in Co. Wicklow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

No Meeshell Smyth?

M

Tokyo 8 hours ahead, shouldn't be too much of a pain watching, most of the main medals will be late evening their time. Those working from home can have the TV on in the background, lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,507 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Arriving fashionably late for tonight's LLS! :cool:

tenor.gif?itemid=10264959

Evening

AMKC wrote: »
    So who is signing up to be in the studio audience and tell Tubs what a plank he is?

Remember your man that annihilated Pat Kenny one night

Spoke great sense too

OMG A thread night out!! :pac:

Ryan thinks fly weight boxing is humans fighting a swarm of flies

M

Anyone buying or selling tickets?

I'll bring the vuvuzela, and fight you for a front row seat.

He knows feck all about sport.....................

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Skid X wrote: »
    I think she is Michele McGrath, model and former member of popsters 'Industry' (on the left here)

also in the band was annoying Chef Donal Skehan (on the right)

They had two Irish number ones, both of which immediately dropped out of the charts (as their record company had rigged the charts)

Industry_VideoShoot.jpg

Jasus Skid, Thats imressive !

This is boring. Back to me bridal garters.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

No Meeshell Smyth?

Our greatest Olympic star.
    State of the tracksuits.

No Meeshell Smyth?

Her career is in bruin.

She's left-handed!

SHOW YOUR HUMAN FORM, DEMON WOMAN!

Which is what I will shout when I'm cheering her on.

He's going to have an orgy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Guns fighting and swords

Ireland at the Olympics

Awful tracksuits. Literally the most boring generic template. Some of them can be so cool too, especially addidas

That would be extremely entertaining. Get a contingent of Boards regulars to appear in the audience.

Love this lads honesty!!

"Can I ask you how old you are?"

"No."

Wishox wrote: »
    Jasus Skid, Thats imressive !

The other woman in the band is Morgan Deane

She married South Africa Cricket Captain Graeme Smith after a whirlwind romance, they only met a few months previous

But it went sour and they divorced

https://www.echolive.ie/wow/arid-40113629.html

https://www.irishmirror.ie/showbiz/irish-showbiz/morgan-deane-opens-up-horror-19336563

Stephen Cluxton who we know from croke park

• Registered Users Posts: 3,758 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

He knows feck all about sport.....................

Just so, so, bad. Hasn't a notion about any sport.

That would be extremely entertaining. Get a contingent of Boards regulars to appear in the audience.

This may have been done before!!! ;)

Some of us heckled Brendan O'Connor from the Saturday Night Show audience

Good Times !! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,186 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Tracksuits are horrendous….please say they’re not the actual ones they’ll have ??

We all know Steve Cluxton from kicking the white thing

500k a year

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Wishox

Looks like the cheapest option in tracksuit

M

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Awful tracksuits. Literally the most boring generic template. Some of them can be so cool too, especially addidas

Exactly, these were the best ever, they need to remake them, I'd pay €300 for one...
    https://twitter.com/bernieslaven/status/1006919315415814145