Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thank you for your patients. Mod Warning: OP

• Registered Users Posts: 33,729 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I don't think society is suffering from what happened.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Mary was never going to last long

The guards don't know anything about a hearse being driven by a lunatic in spite of video evidence etc etc?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Joe needs to get out of the past.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,245 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

They shouldn't be dead, but they are because of their OWN ACTIONS

• Registered Users Posts: 31,857 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Which according to Anne...was the gardai fault...

• Registered Users Posts: 13,443 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Remember when Rodney Trotter lead a funeral cortage up on one way street

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

Joe you are a moral COWARD

• Registered Users Posts: 14,702 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Well done that Mary

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

He left Maguire’s aunt away with murder.

That’s absolutely disgraceful from Duffy.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,613 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

jaysis Mary the only one speaking sense and Joe cuts her off (rolleyes)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Hahahaha yesssssss Mary! She said what needed to be said. Great stuff!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,622 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Bully Beef is back.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,857 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

So yer wan at the start got the guts of 30 mins, and the last caller got 4 or 5 max?

Joe can't handle hearing someone who is probably representing 95% of the population here.

Duffy arse handed to him

• Registered Users Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Joe couldn't get her off the radio quick enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,976 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

See where calmly speaking the truth and standing up to that cretinous host gets you, Mary.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Joe Duffy is a puke.

This woman is right and he won't let her finish a sentence.

Then he cuts her off.

The balls on him

• Registered Users Posts: 26,929 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Jesus wept could you imagine being assigned Joe as a probation officer, you'd beg to be locked up straight away

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

I thought Joe was showing rare sense earlier, when he went softly softly on the chain smoking aunty.

I should have known better, he's actually sympathetic toward the lot of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭busunderer

• Registered Users Posts: 17,760 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Oh now Joe remembers to mention the lorry driver. 🙄

• Registered Users Posts: 33,729 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

The truck driver is the only victim in this crash.

The others chose this road...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Joe sayin "some of them with children" as if thats a good thing

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭Denny61

Joe Duffy needs to go ..he is so wrong.he afraid the criminals come after him.. cowardly journalism

• Registered Users Posts: 19,968 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

play the song 'disco inferno' for the laugh Joe

John Lonergan would of handed out hugs to the trio

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

The good callers fall into 2 categories:

1. Only last a few minutes but fire out a lot of high value content and hence get the bad line.

2. Slow and steady less forceful and less direct hits but also last longer as a result.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Karl wont last long