Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Gameweek 35 Match Day thread - triple threat

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Ace2007 wrote: »
    I know i got ridiculed when said that Kane isn't worth it in FF in second half of season - but he really doesn't show up in games when he's needed. Granted very lucky with the first offside goal - other than that - what has he done in open play?

Two goals against Everton - Werner probably would have scored them. Kane just doesn't do it against the big teams really.

Except us who held onto him

Well, he did score a goal from open play. And hit bar from a free kick. How are Leeds a big team now? I think he has a great record against the big 6 (must check) and has done quite well in CL and was top scorer in the WC. He does look like he’s lost some pace but I don’t he can be ridiculed just yet. Bit harsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,816 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

munster87 wrote: »
    Has a decent enough record against big teams in league, bar maybe city but hard to have a good record against them in fairness
    sheroman01 wrote: »
    Well, he did score a goal from open play. And hit bar from a free kick. How are Leeds a big team now? I think he has a great record against the big 6 (must check) and has done quite well in CL and was top scorer in the WC. He does look like he’s lost some pace but I don’t he can be ridiculed just yet. Bit harsh.

I meant to say Big games not teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

On bench boost, sold Kane for DCL and was going to sell Dallas on many occasions, to I dare to hope that a chip might actually pay off?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭claw

-12 going well.

Son out - scored
    Struijk out - he played when I thought he would be dropped.
    Raphinha out - he came on and set up a goal.

Just Areola to get a clean sheet to finish it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,911 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Rodirego (Raphinha)

Feck sake wish I had bench post -

Bamford 9 - Dallas 10 - Raphina 4

--

Jayus I hate Leeds, the most unpredictable crowd you can get.
    No rhyme nor reason to them.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,273 ✭✭✭COH

Jayus I hate Leeds, the most unpredictable crowd you can get.
    No rhyme nor reason to them.

Ah I think they are everyones second favourite team this season.. theyve been great craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,073 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Benteke.

Maybe Basham OG or possibly Eze assist

Edit:

https://twitter.com/OfficialFPL/status/1391031266573791234?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 2,712 ✭✭✭Sawduck

Wish i sold kane now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,173 ✭✭✭Xander10

that goal summed up Sheff Utd this season.. Woeful defensive effort

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Get in tekkers!!

Needed that after going without Nacho.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Zaha is driving me nuts watching him here. Strolling around and giving out.

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Markx

Zaha is driving me nuts watching him here. Strolling around and giving out.

He is getting nothing today. Pedestrian at best.

Get in tekkers!!

Needed that after going without Nacho.

Good shout going with him, thought about him at start of week but forgot all about him.

Tekkers almost with a second, good save by Ramsdale

Eze on the otherhand looks really good.

Tekkers has scored more goals this season than in the last 3 years :eek: mad to think he's only 30 as well, seems like he's be round an age

• Registered Users Posts: 727 ✭✭✭slimshady007

Ward picked up a yellow card at some stage for anyone else who owns him 🙄

Zaha still strolling nowhere to be seen in that attack he was actually walking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Zaha still strolling nowhere to be seen in that attack he was actually walking.

It's comments like that which usually result with a few posts later the person scores or assists.

Sold bamford raphina and Maitland Niles to get in zaha, benteke and Shaw (just for the doubles), ended out tinkering so much that I left zaha on the bench, happy that tekkers matched bamford so far.

The transfers cost me -4 but happy enough that I have plenty of players playing doubles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,302 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

No Dallas for me so. Ah well.

Badly need a City CS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,840 ✭✭✭crushproof

I finally transferred out Cancelo so no doubt he's on for a goal, clean sheet and assist today.

Eze goal

• Registered Users Posts: 4,304 ✭✭✭munster87

Was that an OG?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,193 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

COH wrote: »
    Eze goal

Cahill assist.

COH wrote: »
    Eze goal

Gary Cahill which should put him into the BPS which are very tight currently.

munster87 wrote: »
    Was that an OG?

No the shot was going on target.

I happily take that YC for Ward when he gets a CS! Big differential for me.

Double palace CS - didn't see a pile of the game, but got to be happy with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭larchielads

Missed the deadline , kane as captain, aw jesus. 2 dgw on my bench, boo hoo

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭JPup

23 from 5. Fairly meh so far.

Just the 21 players left potentially!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,513 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Missed the deadline , kane as captain, aw jesus. 2 dgw on my bench, boo hoo

I doubt it'll be appreciated at the moment, but really it should be second nature when checking your score for this game week to do the minimum for the next game week - correct keeper, defence, captain/vc and bench order.

You may come back to it later for transfers etc, but take 30 seconds just to get it lined up when you are checking the current weeks progress.
    Good habit to get into.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭eggy81

Zaha rotted me watching him stroll about there today. No mount another sickener. Double game weeks have been torture this season

• Registered Users Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭Jim Gazebo

Sold Marcos Alonso and kept mount. Not been a great start to this week I have to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Brought in PVA 2 weeks ago - He was dropped as soon as I brought him in
    Brought in Philips, Sanchez(TOT) and Forster on wildcard 2 weeks before that - All 3 got dropped/injured as soon as I brought them in

All 3 players were being picked all the time before I brought them in and then as soon as I bring them in, they disappear.

Since GW 27, every player I have brought in has either lost form or been dropped from their team altogether. Everything is just gone to ****e

don't have any players in this game, Chelsea to win 2-1 though i think would be the best all round result. Would keep the league interesting in that United could get to within 4 points of city with 2 games to go - put some pressure of them, and may play Bruno in all 3 games:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

1st v 3rd on bench boost and no- one in this, unusual.

don't have any players in this game, Chelsea to win 2-1 though i think would be the best all round result. Would keep the league interesting in that United could get to within 4 points of city with 2 games to go - put some pressure of them, and may play Bruno in all 3 games:pac:

1-0 Chelsea win with an og and no assist.

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭JPup

Man City’s B team is still seriously impressive on paper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭hawaii501

JPup wrote: »
    Man City’s B team is still seriously impressive on paper!

Well it probably cost in the region of £500mil :)

Werner (James) ruled out for offside.

Werner about 10 yards offside.

Sterling goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,302 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Jim Gazebo wrote: »
    Sterling goal

Aguero assist.

So so poor from Christensen who injured himself basically setting up the City goal and is now gone off

Aguero assist.

It was stolen from aguero hahaha

City penalty... Aguero to take

Please save it Mendy.

Mendy saves!

Worst penalty ever