If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact [email protected]

F1 2021 Round 3 : Portuguese Grand Prix

• 29-04-2021 7:44am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,868 ✭✭✭

image.png

They have added a second DRS ,to assist more over takes.
    The only bet I have is Vettel just making Q3 this weekend (only just ).

I don't believe or couldn't find any info of Team upgrades been made this weekend. would like to be corrected/updated on that

Schedule

30 APR Practice 1 11:30 - 12:30
    30 APR Practice 2 15:00 - 16:00
    01 MAY Practice 3 12:00 - 13:00
    01 MAY Qualifying 15:00 - 16:00
    02 MAY Race 15:00 - 17:00

Nico's Guide , you can ignore it if you want,

• Registered Users Posts: 7,710 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Joeface wrote: »
    Nico's Guide , you can ignore it if you want

I haven't watched it yet, but has he ever raced at Portimao?

I love the little details from tracks he was at himself like Monza where the details are so good to hear

• Registered Users Posts: 12,113 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CPIffHc3mzo&ab_channel=SkySportsF1

Sky sports live stream from the pits, and various other places

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,123 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

It's only P1 but Mazepin already miles off the pace.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,891 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

It's only P1 but Mazepin already miles off the pace.

Has he spun yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,868 ✭✭✭Joeface

E0OAvaqWUAErzAk?format=jpg&name=medium

Lot of drivers struggling here , Vettel , Alonso , Ricciardo . even Hamilton even though he is at the top end never really got a lap together . Only Bottas and Verstappen have looked comfortable here .

As for Mazepin , probably best he slowed down and learn the car might limiting the spinning incidents .

and no I don't believe he spun

George Russell I suppose had the stand out lap , decent time in the Williams .

• Registered Users Posts: 5,087 ✭✭✭eviltimeban

Alonso seems to always be P14.

E0O0S5jWEAQyLC5?format=jpg&name=medium

Big jump up from Alpine in Fp2

• Registered Users Posts: 11,529 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

I've been racing on the Portimao circuit in Project Cars 2 over the last few days. Picked up penalties for being a bold boy :o

• Registered Users Posts: 6,236 ✭✭✭Idleater

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    I've been racing on the Portimao circuit in Project Cars 2 over the last few days. Picked up penalties for being a bold boy :o

I like the circuit on PCars2, I've to go back to drive it after watching the video above. I recognized some of the difficult parts all right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭BobbyBolivia

Is qualifying on at 2pm or 3pm?

Very interested to see if Alpine can keep up practice standards.

Is qualifying on at 2pm or 3pm?

Very interested to see if Alpine can keep up practice standards.

Show starts at 2 on sky but usually at least 30 mins or more before qualy starts.

From OP - 01 MAY Qualifying 15:00 - 16:00

Those Red Bull trucks look great in matte blue.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,365 ✭✭✭✭klose

Stroll running with upgrades and seb not

Yeah they had one set for this weekend Seb gets them in Spain next weekend

also Stroll is in the points and Seb isn't

• Registered Users Posts: 13,727 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

Hamilton makes a mess of his first effort, pressure on for his final one!

Inquitus wrote: »
    Hamilton makes a mess of his first effort, pressure on for his final one!

Edit lap deleted for track limits confirmed!

1:19.4 is probably ok, but not ideal!

The Alpine lads are doing very well so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭Tzardine

What is going on with RIC. P16 while Nor is P2 ( In Q1)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

Ricciardo out in Q1. Oops

• Registered Users Posts: 14,558 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Ricciardo and Stroll out in Q1. Aston's upgrades worth half a second apparently..... in the wrong direction

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Lolz, Stroll. Daniel, oops.

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

The orange and black on the McLaren halo looks great.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,350 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Missed Q1 but did Ricciardo mess up ?

not really in the replay, small lock up in second last corner , just slower really

• Registered Users Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Missed Q1 but did Ricciardo mess up ?

Yes, big lock-up in one of the last corners.

That mcclaren with Norris driving it is doing well.

High rake, low rake, a lawn rake is the best rake ;)

The Ferrari’s had to work harder than they probably expected to have to.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,558 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Some lap from Russell, P11 and out qualifies Alonso again