Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Sh$t Coin Thread

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

I thought he donated to Indian Covid relief?

OK he burned 90%... Hard to know but I had a massive Shiba run last month.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

It isn't any more scarce.
    The tokens were never meant for the market.

They were sent to Vitalik at launch explicitly for burning...

Apparently he never agreed to that, they were just sent to his wallet. Now, like I said, I'm new to this and trying to learn but, weren't these coins still technically on the market until his recent burning, as in he could have easily donated everything he had like with India relief? Wouldn't his coins have contributed to the market cap value?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭JibJabWibWab

Wetbench4 wrote: »
    Apparently he never agreed to that, they were just sent to his wallet. Now, like I said, I'm new to this and trying to learn but, weren't these coins still technically on the market until his recent burning, as in he could have easily donated everything he had like with India relief? Wouldn't his coins have contributed to the market cap value?

It doesn't matter who agreed to what...

The point is the tokens were never meant for the market. They were never on the market. They were always to be destroyed.

Shib is over, it will continue to fall in price...

It doesn't matter who agreed to what...

The point is the tokens were never meant for the market. They were never on the market. They were always to be destroyed.

Shib is over, it will continue to fall in price...