Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

DGW32 Matchday Thread - Time to Earn Your Spurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,796 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Could be a west ham penalty here, VAR looking at potential handball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,996 ✭✭✭shmeee

Ace2007 wrote: »

Looks a Penalty, ref to go have a look. Arm is in an unnatural position.

Penalty given to West Ham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,654 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Don't trust Lingard if it is...

Penalty to West Ham

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Penalty to West ham

Lingard to take penalty

Lingard taking it

Lingard goal.

Penalty scored.

Game on now Ger!

LIngard!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,659 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Scored

Top class penalty, off the inside of the post.

Lucky Noble came off so.

Of the post, but scored...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,741 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Any assist ?

Embarrassing second half performance from Newcastle, don't deserve anything from the game

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    Any assist ?

Coufal

Almiron misses sitter, Then Murphy had shot cleared off line by Johnson, Newcastle should have scored

Then Willock scored now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,659 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Willock goal

Johnson clears off the line, what a finish coming up

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Newbie20

Get in! Lingard saving me from Dawson’s feck up

Coufal

3 assists in a row

Willock goal

Ritchie assist.

Cracking goal.

Lingard down with cramp.

Lingard getting treatment - looks like cramp

Lingard down...

Lingard coming off

Lanzini getting ready. Can he do that again?

Lingard off, Lanzini on,

Hopefully Lingard ok for next week, can't afford to be missing anyone

8 mins injured time

FT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,433 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

West Ham seem to be a spent force defensively

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,905 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

wonski wrote: »
    Lingard taking it
    shmeee wrote: »
    Lingard goal.

Penalty scored.

Game on now Ger!

I am not watching this game. Thought I better check to see what the craic is on boards.

Lingard - pen.

First thought was the fecker missed I betcha.

Next post sigh of relief.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Green&Red wrote: »
    West Ham seem to be a spent force defensively

despite conceding 7 goals in last 3 games, Coufal has gotten 12 point return - 3 assists in a row, what a hero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,511 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

despite conceding 7 goals in last 3 games, Coufal has gotten 12 point return - 3 assists in a row, what a hero

Today's one might just be an FFL first as well, a 'created a penalty' assist from a throw-in.

Could have scored today as well with that header

Gundo benched in cup...he's gonna punish us against Villa now isn't he

Hopefully, i have him starting :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,741 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

De bruyne went off injured so prob unlikely to play v villa

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Jesse Lingard is bringing me back all those awful memories of the Yaya toure and Aaron Ramsey season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Gundo on the pitch now at 63 minutes, if de Bruyne is injured for the Villa game you'd think Gundo will start

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Gundo on the pitch now at 63 minutes, if de Bruyne is injured for the Villa game you'd think Gundo will start

Could work the opposite way though, if KdB is injured, Pep might want to protect Gundo, but hopefully he plays

That's what I was thinking, be a disaster if he lost both of them to injury.

Brewster starting is great news - going to be starting him next GW, so be nice if he got some confidence tonight.

Brewster, confidence, Sheffield?

Not sure about that.

Are you on about him trying to prove to other PL teams he is up for it and to get a good transfer for next season?

He will need the other 10 lads to help him with that.

wonski wrote: »
    Brewster, confidence, Sheffield?

Not sure about that.

Are you on about him trying to prove to other PL teams he is up for it and to get a good transfer for next season?

He will need the other 10 lads to help him with that.

Don't think he's started a game in weeks, and I am thinking of starting him next GW instead of taking a hit, so hoping that he does something.

Sometimes once a team get's relegated, players feel no pressure and just start to play. Don't think anyone will be taking him but even for himself just take the chance when you start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,550 ✭✭✭✭CSF

With Silva and Azpi both having knocks in that game, the chances of Rudiger starting Wednesday are now quite high I think.

I notice that Lingard has lost his 1 bps :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,293 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Lineups ðŸ“႒ #WOLSHU

Wolves — Rui Patrício; Saïss, Coady(C), Boly; Nélson Semedo, Dendoncker, João Moutinho, Aït-Nouri; Daniel Podence; Traoré, Willian José.

Sheffield Utd — Ramsdale; Ampadu, Egan(C), Bryan; Baldock, Fleck, Norwood, Osborn, Stevens; Brewster, McGoldrick. https://t.co/WIY6SerCxS

• Registered Users Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Newbie20

I notice that Lingard has lost his 1 bps :(

Just saw this. WTF like. Why is he losing a point about 5/6 hours after the game finished? I thought we were safe enough an hour after the game finishes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

Guardiola on Kevin De Bruyne: "He has pain now. Tomorrow we are going to make a test with the doctors but it doesn't look good."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭Cartman78

I need Semedo to haul here somehow after Dawson leaving me up the Creek earlier on