Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Watching the Man Utd game and perusing boards...is this perhaps the longest time between posts on a thread?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Reading a novel over in my OH’s place, then some LEGO building later.

Weather is very overcast and chilly outside. Not an ideal day for outdoor activity.

Agree with the others that far too much bullying/baiting/insulting goes on on Boards. There really are a lot of sad, pathetic, miserable posters on boards with nothing better to do with their time than to hurt and mock others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,655 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

It's a weird ole day here, overcast, chilly, eerie silence :(

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Fire is lit, take-away gonna get ordered shortly, movie lined up to watch and a cheeky beer may get consumed as well. Went for a drive earlier and someone driving towards me in the local village hit the horn and flashed me (just flashed the lights you saucy git!!!) and started waving frantically at me. Haven't the foggiest who it was but that's sadly the most socialising I did all weekend. Maybe he wanted to be car buddies if that's a thing now. Bored people just driving around waving at each other - Sure why not!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I’m gone mad into watching horse racing at the moment, finished watching F1 and then watched the Scottish grand national and now watching the racing in France :D Thank god I don’t bet or i’d be broke :D

What I like about this thread is no nonsense or bullying etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,444 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

NewRed2 wrote: »
    Fire is lit, take-away gonna get ordered shortly, movie lined up to watch and a cheeky beer may get consumed as well. Went for a drive earlier and someone driving towards me in the local village hit the horn and flashed me (just flashed the lights you saucy git!!!) and started waving frantically at me. Haven't the foggiest who it was but that's sadly the most socialising I did all weekend. Maybe he wanted to be car buddies if that's a thing now. Bored people just driving around waving at each other - Sure why not!!!! :D

It could have been the naked man on your bonnet he was trying to draw your attention to. What movie ya watching?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭thomil

Deskside, with absolutely NO motivation for anything today. Sunday blues have been strong since lunch time, so spending a lot of time procrastinating on YouTube.

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Sardonicat wrote: »
    It could have been the naked man on your bonnet he was trying to draw your attention to. What movie ya watching?

Yeah it possibly was. Maybe it was him he knew, not me at all. Although then how did he recognise him from the rear?

The movie was pish so I lobbed on a show called Pure Mule. The accents would blind ya!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

thomil wrote: »
    Deskside, with absolutely NO motivation for anything today. Sunday blues have been strong since lunch time, so spending a lot of time procrastinating on YouTube.

Sorry to hear that thomil. I'm the opposite. I've too much motivation lately and not enough stuff to fulfill it.:eek: Over the last few days it was grass cutting, waste disposal centre, a date night with Mrs G, cooking, cleaning out the shed and organising Ms Gs new student account in the bank. I need more than that.:D

Having a beer and listening to early/mid 80s live concerts on YouTube. Better versions than the recordings I bought on O'Connell bridge.:pac:

Yeah it possibly was. Maybe it was him he knew, not me at all. Although then how did he recognise him from the rear?

The movie was pish so I lobbed on a show called Pure Mule. The accents would blind ya!! :)
    Pure Mule is pish.. although I think I had a crush on yer man, Scobie? Toby?

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Sorry to hear that thomil. I'm the opposite. I've too much motivation lately and not enough stuff to fulfill it.:eek: Over the last few days it was grass cutting, waste disposal centre, a date night with Mrs G, cooking, cleaning out the shed and organising Ms Gs new student account in the bank. I need more than that.:D

Are you for hire? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,444 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Best not dwell too much on that question. It could lead to blushing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Autosport wrote: »
    ....What I like about this thread is no nonsense....

Did I see you yesterday on your ride-on eating a sausage roll ? :P

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Got up briefly for motogp then back to bed. Off to work now. Boo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,796 ✭✭✭4Ad

Wathching The Burren on RTE. Stunning..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

4Ad wrote: »

It's an otherworldly landscape that I find endlessly fascinating, can't wait to get back there sometime soon..

4Ad wrote: »

Isn’t it a great programme :) I’ve never been to the burren which I must change when we can travel again

0lddog wrote: »

Did I see you yesterday on your ride-on eating a sausage roll ? :P

You watching me again :D

I went Wesht today, beautiful beaches but everyone wrapped up in Winter clothes. We did a cliff walk and soon warmed up because it's very steep then onto the beach which was lovely and got a coffee, really enjoyed the fresh air and scenery that I just love, homeside now and the Glenroes are setting in, early start tomorrow.

Have to start looking for a new job :D
    Haven't been officially told yet... but have had hints strong enough to knock me over that my workplace will be sold.
    Anybody hiring overweight, bald, sarcastic feckers with poor people skills? :P

Vodafone customer service could do with your qualities ;)

Autosport wrote: »
    Vodafone customer service could do with your qualities ;)

I could teach :D

That you could and improve their skills :D

You could join eir customer support, that'd make three humans there i reckon.. Piss easy too. :P

Can't say anything about eir.... but if you want to talk to customer support...ring between 9.25 - 9.35am....waiting time is less than 5 mins normally :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I've spent a few hours listening to the original recording of a live album from 1984. I only ever heard the "album" version in 1985. Both were professionally done. Feckin hell.:eek: What a difference. The album version lost some great tunes, no chat, crowd noise reduced and strange mixes between songs. Way too polished. The raw recording (which was broadcast on FM Radio) is epic stuff. Of course this has little meaning to today's "Music". Lets get down to Business being considered a big hit.:rolleyes: I noticed that the great Irish band, Picture This, are using similar auto tuning on their new stuff. A monotone voice that doesn't go out of tune or stay in one either. Fookin hell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,719 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

JupiterKid wrote: »
    Reading a novel over in my OH’s place, then some LEGO building later.

What stuff do you build?

Why is Graces gone? Are we forming a group to persecute the perpetrator?

kowloon wrote: »
    What stuff do you build?

Why is Graces gone? Are we forming a group to persecute the perpetrator?

Certainly not. If a person feels bullied then they contact the mods. I'm not sure what the point of a public flounce is.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,612 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Beerside dreading a week of work. Oh to win the lotto!

Has anyone had anything exciting happen recently? A bold trek to their county borders, a new postman or new recipe for dinner?

I need to live vicariously through someone else's exhilarating experiences. :p

I realised i actually like kiwi fruit, that any good?.