Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,381 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

4Ad wrote: »
    In Killarney...More craic in my elbow..
    Covid hàs it fecked !!!

Covid has fecked everything, time to take our chances and live at this stage.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,592 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Bedside, trying to get some sleep... ��

Thanks for all the thoughtful words of support and empathy, guys! You really are the best! :)

4Ad wrote: »
    In Killarney...More craic in my elbow..
    Covid hàs it fecked !!!

Gardai cracking down hard on Killarney this weekend due to some very anti social behaviour recently... Think it'll be after the next bank holiday before we have indoor pints and food

• Registered Users Posts: 21,828 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Alarms going off everywhere here since 6 am . Second morning in a row that the electricity has gone at some point .. Back on now .
    Oh ..alarms have stopped!

Back to sleep mam!
    Sun is out in the big smoke :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,761 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Nearly trot time, bright but scary clouds full of potential around

• Registered Users Posts: 21,828 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

bubblypop wrote: »
    Back to sleep mam!
    Sun is out in the big smoke :)

Sun is shining here too , no sleep though !

• Registered Users Posts: 22,239 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Beautiful morning here aswell :)

Time to head to the coalface :)

I must pray more to the lotto gods :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,209 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Lovely morning here too, sounds about right now the weekend is over.
    Hopefully a good week ahead for everyone :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Autosport wrote: »
    Beautiful morning here aswell :)

Time to head to the coalface :)

I must pray more to the lotto gods :D

Did you ever hear the joke about the lottery gods?
    Goes like this..

A woman goes into a church every week and says the same prayer to the statue of Jesus.
    "Please Jesus, just let me win the lottery this week. I really need it, my family really need it."
    Eventually after weeks of the same, Jesus eventually gets fed up and the statue replies:
    "Well, will you ever go out and actually do the lottery for a start!"

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,592 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Homeside, but only for a few minutes - as I just got back from my second jab at Croke Park (long queue but it moved fast) and have to run off now to my weekly aftercare group.

So pleased to have both jabs done now. :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,022 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

On holiday. Just arrived coffeehouse. Sipping.

Just home from work after almost a week off...don't even ask. Wine time.

Evening all :) cool enough this evening so much so that I’m considering putting on the heating :D

Couchside watching heartbeat

Ok I’ll bite whats wrong me my favourite duvet ((hugs))

• Registered Users Posts: 12,087 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

On a Monday.:eek: Get it into you.:D

Mrs G is on a fatigue day. In bed since just after six, Me and Ms G creeping around like mice. **** Covid. This is our new normal since 2017.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,381 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Another muggy evening here, no need for the heating. The humidity has me wiped out though.

Enjoy the wine, Duvet! It sounds like a day where you need a drink or 5.

Ok I’ll bite whats wrong me my favourite duvet ((hugs))

Nothing at all really lol, I think I'm really turning into a whingey oul bag tbh. I need some excitement. That's not a euphemism before ye start .....or is it?? Hmmm

Well I’ve heard rumours that you have a certain cork boy (Seph) locked up in your dungeon ;):D What more could you want :D

• Registered Users Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Stick on Love Island, Duvet. An hour of brainless escapism.

To thine own self be true

Stick on Love Island, Duvet. An hour of brainless escapism.

Wash your mouth out :P :D

I’m only jealous as I don’t do fake tan etc ;)

Well I’ve heard rumours that you have a certain cork boy (Seph) locked up in your dungeon ;):D What more could you want :D

He's loving it, Tedo not so much but he'll get used to it eventually. 😂

PM, I'm letting it record so I can skip the damn ads, I'm looking forward to it all day ☺️.

He's loving it, Tedo not so much but he'll get used to it eventually. 😂

PM, I'm letting it record so I can skip the damn ads, I'm looking forward to it all day ☺️.

Ooohhh getting greedy now ;):D

Morning all :) Drizzly start to the day :)

Must have been a great episode of LI ;):D

Walked over 10k yesterday...my ankle was like a balloon last night :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Walked over 10k yesterday...my ankle was like a balloon last night :D

Would you not get yourself an E scooter? Or a mobility scooter?

Leg up and ice today for you or I'll get all Nurse Ratchet on you again.....

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Would you not get yourself an E scooter? Or a mobility scooter?

Leg up and ice today for you or I'll get all Nurse Ratchet on you again.....

Maybe that’s what he wants ;)

I myself prescribe a boot up the bum :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Maybe that’s what he wants ;)

I myself prescribe a boot up the bum :D

My professional opinion concurs with yours.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    My professional opinion concurs with yours.

You can lead a horse to water but you can’t make them drink :)

Blanchardstown shopping centre for the day...I'll take that scooter now please

First impressions..... social distancing is non existent and people don't realise that a mask on your chin protects you from fck all