Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

France vs Wales match thread, Sat 20th March 8pm

• Site Banned Posts: 20,685 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

The George north tackle in defending the try is around the neck too and it's fairly clear and it's not looked at

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 8,140 ✭✭✭fitz

Fair enough, but Wales should get a yellow too tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 315 ✭✭Akesh

Absolute joke. Everything going Wales way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,253 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

If you guys don't stop fouling I'm going to have to keep warning you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,224 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Lads if it's serious foul at that overrides persistent Welsh infringements at the breakdown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

That could be red

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Bull crap right here !

Wales getting all the calls all tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

How have the Welsh got to this point without a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,190 ✭✭✭McFly85

Ridiculous. Wales are being gifted this tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

It's not farcical lads, it's fingers in the eye. Bar the grounding on the Wales try the reff and TMO have been very clear.

None of this should impact the decision regarding a Welsh yellow, but of course it will be forgotten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The luck really is never ending.
    France should have knocked on and taken the penalty with a warning sure there’d have been another 5 penalties before a yellow for wales afterwards but they’d be closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Correct call here.. Has to be red

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    It's not farcical lads, it's fingers in the eye. Bar the grounding on the Wales try the reff and TMO have been very clear.

Agreed.

It's serious foul play and a red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,155 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

A Grand Slam of officiating decisions in Wales favour. They've had all the luck as well.

• Site Banned Posts: 20,685 ✭✭✭✭Weepsie

If the ref does his job, there's a yellow before any of that and this doesn't happen.

Not excusing it, but that's he crux of it. He's reffing the 2 teams differently and it's not even remotely unbiased

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭adam240610

Yeah there's nothing wrong with this call, eye give, red card. Could blind someone doing that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

And the Wales infringements wiped clean, "you would have been on a warning". It should have been a yellow, not a warning.

Don't think I've heard so much chat between a ref and TMO before

• Registered Users Posts: 5,923 ✭✭✭KH25

Finger in the eye, fine that’s fair. The absolute refusal to card Wales for consistently infringing is a joke. Not to mention the lack of grounding for the welsh try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭almostover

Should it not be both? Wales YC for repeated penalties and red card France for contact with eye area?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,501 ✭✭✭swiwi_

5 matches for 3 red cards. Wales have played very well but man they should buy a lotto ticket.

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭beerguts

This makes me sick. But the Welsh seem to always get away with it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Wayne Barnes doing more of the reffing than the ref on the pitch.

It's a red all day.

He's being very lenient to Wales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,371 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Red for me. That hand is contorted to grip the eye area.

He could easily have cleaned him out anywhere below his neck, but he didn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭A-Train

This is a farce.

Pearce was only going to give a warning after about 5 penalties before giving the red card.

It was a red but still very frustrating for France when the Welsh are clearly cheating in the 22.

Ah this is terrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

If we slow it right down we can see that rugby is **** due to over officiating

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

What god are Wales praying to?

I’m willing to convert.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,334 ✭✭✭theVersatile

What was the consensus on the try from earlier? I had to give up on the Reddit thread as it was driving me ballistic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,718 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

English Officials want to give Wales the 6 nations - France getting nothing, Wales have got every decision for this 6 nations , ruined the game for me - Wales not getting penalised. Shame.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭UAEguy2020

Wouldn’t be a Wales slam without Wales getting another red card in their favour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭touts

Barnes won't have to put his hand in his pocket in any Welsh pub or restaurant this summer.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

He was only going to warn Wales are repeated infringements. France get a yellow after about 2. Joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭rodge123

This has to be the poxiest of gran slams in history, they have got every single rub of the green going.
    Wales should have been down a man befor it even got to that play for the red card..one cynical penalty after another and not even a warning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Nobody is saying the red is farsical.

Thank you and goodnight.

razorblunt wrote: »
    The luck really is never ending.
    France should have knocked on and taken the penalty with a warning sure there’d have been another 5 penalties before a yellow for wales afterwards but they’d be closer.

It's hardly luck.

They've had three opposition players sent off for serious foul play. Their own discipline compared to everyone else's indiscipline has won them the Grand Slam.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Wales on the bold step now, further infringements and he'll send them to bed without dinner.

• Registered Users Posts: 554 ✭✭✭mark_jmc

Anyone hear the ref saying: hand around the head and he yanked him off.... lol

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Red for sure but Wales should have a yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,742 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Wow wales name on this grand slam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭SqueakyKneecap

Needless foul play when they were in a great position. Wales have had every stroke of luck go in their favour this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭UAEguy2020

Of the 4 competitive matches Wales have had 3 reds given against their opposition, unbelievable.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭Raving_Magic

Three Reds in 5 games? Must be a record

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Hurrache wrote: »
    And the Wales infringements wiped clean, "you would have been on a warning". It should have been a yellow, not a warning.

They have been amazing all game at cynicism and are ultimately rewarded for it. The red card is correct, but by jaysus the Welsh have had an easy time of it all tournament. Not suggesting anything untoward, thats just how the cookie crumbles over 5 games every so often.

So France got done by being given advantage rather than the ref just blowing up and giving Wales their deserved yellow. Nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Jesus, Pearce knew France were going for the quick tap and he jogged forward and let them take it even though he knew they were miles away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭almostover

So Wales are offside immediately after a warning for a yellow and nothing done.

• Registered Users Posts: 883 ✭✭✭eclipsechaser

Absolutely red. But where were the yellow cards for Wales?

When you have repeated infringements on the try line, French players will clear out harder in total frustration. I think it was accidental but still a red. But there's only one team being refereed. I'm done with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

UAEguy2020 wrote: »
    Wouldn’t be a Wales slam without Wales getting another red card in their favour!

Are you saying all the reds cards given to other teams should not have been given