Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Reality TV Sheep - Reveal Thread

• 16-03-2021 6:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭

reality-TV.png

Welcome to the reveal of Reality TV sheep.
    Kick off is at 8pm.
    I will have a glass of wine in true Real Housewives fashion, but please no cat fights over the results. And I promise not to judge you for your answers :pac:

(Let me know if I make any mistakes in the results)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭cee_jay

17 players:

Also Starring LeVar Burton
    ari101
    HeidiHeidi
    Hello 2D Person Below
    Homer J. Fong
    JohnGreenFan
    JP Liz V1
    Mam of 4
    ms.crackerz
    Necro
    Purgative
    Reberetta
    Rikand
    Sawduck
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie
    Strawberry Milkshake

This comp needs more Laguna Beach/The Hills

giphy.gif?cid=5e214886jeczt7rvkmfdrafwz72l2lqhyei96trtni8oiosr&rid=giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,796 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

cee_jay wrote: »
    reality-TV.png

Welcome to the reveal of Reality TV sheep.
    Kick off is at 8pm.
    I will have a glass of wine in true Real Housewives fashion, but please no cat fights over the results. And I promise not to judge you for your answers :pac:

(Let me know if I make any mistakes in the results)

I just want to know which House wife you would be and why :pac:

Kyle Richards. Because she is married to Mauricio!

I am having a bit of technical difficulty here - normal service should resume shortly!

Kyle Richards. Because she is married to Mauricio!

Excellent choice :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭ari101

Erica Jayne, because I want to know if she knew what Tom Girardi was up to... :eek: (I don't watch RH, I've heard of it and also the legal insanity he was up to)

So which city was your choice?

EjMr4zfWsAAI1CP.jpg

ari101 wrote: »
    Erica Jayne, because I want to know if she knew what Tom Girardi was up to... :eek: (I don't watch RH, I've heard of it and also the legal insanity he was up to)

She's amazing tbf. Close second to Kyle.

I wanted to pick OC or NJ but then I thought they were not 'cities' right? Was I being too specific or was it a trick :D

I have no idea what you lot are talking about:D

Question 1: The Real Housewives of the US – Name a US city which has a Real Housewives franchise

New York - 6
    Homer J. Fong
    Necro
    Purgative
    Reberetta
    Sawduck
    Spook_ie

Atlanta - 4
    ari101
    JohnGreenFan
    JP Liz V1
    Rikand

Beverly Hills - 3
    Hello 2D Person Below
    Strawberry Milkshake

Orange County - 2
    HeidiHeidi
    ShaneU

ACES - 1:

New Jersey - Mam of 4
    Dallas - ms.crackerz

I wanted to pick OC or NJ but then I thought they were not 'cities' right? Was I being too specific or was it a trick :D

No wrong answers in Sheep ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

I googled everything. The only reality television I have watched is The Truman Show, The Running Man and The Cabin In The Woods. Three excellent films.

Scores after question 1:

Player Score
    Homer J. Fong 6
    Necro 6
    Purgative 6
    Reberetta 6
    Sawduck 6
    Spook_ie 6
    ari101 4
    JohnGreenFan 4
    JP Liz V1 4
    Rikand 4
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 3
    Hello 2D Person Below 3
    Strawberry Milkshake 3
    HeidiHeidi 2
    ShaneU 2
    Mam of 4 1
    ms.crackerz 1

Ooooh look at all the lads leading in a reality tv show comp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,876 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Ah feck, I was going to go New York, and then decided original and best was.... well, best :(
    Clearly not!

I have no idea what you lot are talking about:D

In my case I'm talking about the dude behind the legal firm in the Erin Brockovich case having spent a number of decades stealing 10s if not hundreds of millions in client funds rather than paying full settlements...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,876 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Ooooh look at all the lads leading in a reality tv show comp.
    :D:D

Oh good lord , I'm actually shocked NJ wasn't a popular choice tbh !

No wrong answers in Sheep ;)

No but others could be thinking the same way :D Atlanta did ok for me anyway ;)

Question 2: The Real Housewives International – Name a city outside of the US with a Real Housewives Franchise

Did you go close to home?

54513831_418739782006973_3950774603478377685_n.jpg

Or Down Under?

RHOMelbourne_Season1Cover.png

In my case I'm talking about the dude behind the legal firm in the Erin Brockovich case have spend a number of decades stealing 10s if not hundreds of millions in client funds rather than paying full settlements...

Are you, qu'est ce que, “spilling the tea”?

Question 2: The Real Housewives International – Name a city outside of the US with a Real Housewives Franchise

Cheshire - 5
    HeidiHeidi
    Hello 2D Person Below
    JohnGreenFan
    JP Liz V1
    ShaneU

Athens - 4
    ari101
    Sawduck
    Strawberry Milkshake

Melbourne - 4
    Mam of 4
    Purgative
    Reberetta
    Spook_ie

Sydney - 2
    Necro
    Rikand

ACES - 1:

Vancouver - Homer J. Fong
    Bangkok - ms.crackerz

Damn I thought Aris would be playing this comp. I may be on my own in my answer.

Edit. Woohoo

I didn't even know they did Real Housewives in most of these places - so great googling everyone!

Scores after question 2:

Player Score
    Purgative 10
    Reberetta 10
    Sawduck 10
    Spook_ie 10
    JohnGreenFan 9
    JP Liz V1 9
    ari101 8
    Hello 2D Person Below 8
    Necro 8
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 7
    HeidiHeidi 7
    Homer J. Fong 7
    ShaneU 7
    Strawberry Milkshake 7
    Rikand 6
    Mam of 4 5
    ms.crackerz 2

Do people actually watch the Cheshire HW's?

Are you, qu'est ce que, “spilling the tea”?

Haha :D
    It's part tea, part unbelievable enormous terrible crazy how did he get away with it scandal ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Damn I thought Aris would be playing this comp. I may be on my own in my answer.

Edit. Woohoo

lol. Same reason I went with Athens...

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Do people actually watch the Cheshire HW's?

I don’t watch any but looking at the lips of those Cheshire lasses, I’d want to stick a pin in them to make them pop!

I don’t watch any but looking at the lips of those Cheshire lasses, I’d want to stick a pun in them to make them pop!

Ha ha true !

I don’t watch any but looking at the lips of those Cheshire lasses, I’d want to stick a pun in them to make them pop!

You should have a look at some of the lips in Beverly Hills! :pac:

Question 3: Name a member of the Kardashian Family who has appeared on Keeping Up With The Kardashians

They all have a name beginning with K surely?

https%3A%2F%2Fspecials-images.forbesimg.com%2Fimageserve%2F5f5845151992cda670ba8e2d%2F0x0.jpg

Our first major sheep of the night.

Question 3: Name a member of the Kardashian Family who has appeared on Keeping Up With The Kardashians

Kim - 14
    ari101
    HeidiHeidi
    Hello 2D Person Below
    Homer J. Fong
    JohnGreenFan
    Necro
    Purgative
    Reberetta
    Rikand
    Sawduck
    ShaneU
    Spook_ie
    Strawberry Milkshake

ACES - 1:

Khloe - JP Liz V1
    Kourtney Kardashian - Mam of 4
    Mason - ms.crackerz

This one I didn’t need to google.

After that sheep, we have 3 players holding on for the wooden spoon, very little to separate everyone else at the top.

Scores after question 3:

Player Score
    Purgative 24
    Reberetta 24
    Sawduck 24
    Spook_ie 24
    JohnGreenFan 23
    ari101 22
    Hello 2D Person Below 22
    Necro 22
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 21
    HeidiHeidi 21
    Homer J. Fong 21
    ShaneU 21
    Strawberry Milkshake 21
    Rikand 20
    JP Liz V1 10
    Mam of 4 6
    ms.crackerz 3

Ms crackers a bit cray cray going for Mason.

I had to google who Mason was!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Who is Mason?

Kourtneys eldest

Question 4: Name a cast member from Selling Sunset

It has apparently been renewed for a second season - it is all about the drama and the expensive homes in Beverly Hills.

selling-sunset.jpg

Kourtneys eldest

Oh right. I've never actually watched any of it, but I know of the main players...

Question 4: Name a cast member from Selling Sunset

Your sheep:
    0_Selling-Sunset.jpg

Chrishell Stause - 8
    ari101
    Hello 2D Person Below
    JP Liz V1
    Rikand
    Sawduck
    ShaneU
    Strawberry Milkshake

Jason Oppenheim - 4
    Homer J. Fong
    JohnGreenFan
    Necro
    Purgative

Christine Quinn - 2
    Mam of 4
    Reberetta

ACES - 1:

Heather Rae Young - HeidiHeidi
    Maya - ms.crackerz
    Brett Oppenheim - Spook_ie

Oooh I must take a look at that

Scores after question 4:

Is Sawduck making a small break away from the rest of the pack? Liz has pulled herself up slightly, but ms.crackerz giving Mam a run for money and the wooden spoon.

Player Score
    Sawduck 32
    ari101 30
    Hello 2D Person Below 30
    Also Starring LeVar Burton 29
    ShaneU 29
    Strawberry Milkshake 29
    Purgative 28
    Rikand 28
    JohnGreenFan 27
    Necro 26
    Reberetta 26
    Homer J. Fong 25
    Spook_ie 25
    HeidiHeidi 22
    JP Liz V1 18
    Mam of 4 8
    ms.crackerz 4

Ah here Chrishell? !!

I'm giving up playing reality based games ffs :pac:

Has anyone watched Selling Sunset? Any use to it?

My sister-in-law was telling me about it there awhile back, and its not that I wouldn't trust her recommendations, but lets just say I'd always look for a second or third opinion... :D

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ah here Chrishell? !!

I'm giving up playing reality based games ffs :pac:

She was the first picture in the cast list when I googled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭Reberetta

Christine Quinn is from Clondalkin. Traitors.