Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midweek Mayhem: A Bonkers Late Late Show - WEDNESDAY 17th March 2021.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,260 ✭✭✭CH3OH

It doesn't seem right to have to get up for work tomorrow.

Keep thinking it's the weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Patrick's Day followed by a weekend day is best or if you could have the day after off.

Surely if you were truly Irish, the most Irish thing to do is not to show up on Thursday and Friday? and next Monday?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭mistersifter

The Late Late Awards:

And the prize for most entertaining tragedy of the year goes to..........

• Registered Users Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Couldn't help getting a misery section in, even today.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,710 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

'The Montgomery Burns Award for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Misery TV' goes to...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

The uillean player keeps missing the smile prompt.
    The bodhran player is very confident lookin

Till next week, folks!

Stay safe!

Nos da :)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,554 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Ah jaysus...put them another foot apart and lose the big perspex screens.

Unless someone is going to do the "Oh Billy!" moment from The Cable Guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,727 ✭✭✭dmc17

Ffs, if I didn't have to be up in the morning I'd drink eleventeen more cans, have a thirst on me tonight.

We should all call in sick and stay up and have a Boards session! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Is Flight of the Doves on next?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

You've all been great tonight thanks lads. Good night and happy St Patrick's Day.

And the true Irish response - Ye are all a shower of b*stards, I was only here for the drink, I never want to see any of ye EVER again.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,579 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    Now do Losing My Religion

I learned Black Velvet Band on the old madolin earlier.

Surprisingly satisfying.

I'm going to say something controversial: I don't like Brendan Gleason.

There is just something about him that makes me think he is a total fraud. Him and his banjo or whatever it was.

AllForIt wrote: »

There is just something about him that makes me think he is a total fraud. Him and his banjo or whatever it was.

He certainly ain't no Paddy Maloney

• Registered Users Posts: 23,822 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

He was the most authentic guest on the entire bloody show.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Brendan Gleeson is a great actor, but this pre - recorded segment has completely ruined the reasonably good flow the show had tonight.

Yeah it was enjoyable but really interrupted the flow of the waving thing.

For calling a mandolin a banjo, your opinion is null and void.

Dem's de rules

Larbre34 wrote: »
    He was the most authentic guest on the entire bloody show.

Well, is he authentic, or is he acting. As SkidX pointed out earlier, he did that famous piece about the health service years ago, but nothing since.

Dem's de rules

I don't understand French.

Don't Rouen it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,550 ✭✭✭quinnd6

Tubs mentioned King crisps earlier.
    I also think King crisps are better than Tayto.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

As if Tubridy every drank TK lemonade in his life. Brought up on the expensive gear, no doubt.

A Coke man for sure.

Might improve him-actually, maybe not-you can't multiply nothing and get something.

He's an embarrassment.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,243 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

quinnd6 wrote: »
    Tubs mentioned King crisps earlier.
    I also think King crisps are better than Tayto.

For me getting a prime packet of either I would prefer King but going on the law of averages Tayto will always be better over time.

• Registered Users Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Neames

Ah jaysus...put them another foot apart and lose the big perspex screens.

Unless someone is going to do the "Oh Billy!" moment from The Cable Guy.

Older viewers might recall the Oh Billy perspex scene from Midnight Express.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,069 ✭✭✭✭fryup

so who's watchin the movie tonight??

fryup wrote: »
    so who's watchin the movie tonight??

Movie?? Wut. No Late Late?

saabsaab wrote: »

Ahh it said it on the politically neutral BBC... ah it must be true so and not some cynical move from an experienced politician who is trying to garner the Irish vote. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,579 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Movie?? Wut. No Late Late?

Nope, not this week, cos of the Patrick's Day one.

But don't worry, next week is a - this is completely true - Cancer special, so that will make up for it.

Irish music night on BBC Four :)

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Ah jaysus, no Ryan bashing tonight? Are we rippin the movie?