Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

18th March '21 Stayers Hurdle

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭FiftyP

A real test of the Irish, this one.

Two ew darts in the Kim Muir 4.50 Chelty - Kilfilum Cross 20s , Almazhar Garde 50s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Real test of the starters patience here

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Paddys Poem some divil there.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Few lbs in hand there.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,839 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

50/1 place for Aidan there with Top Notch

• Registered Users Posts: 16,427 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Struggling to think of a year where Irish trainers were as dominant.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Itziger

If Mister Whitaker runs a bad race I'll eat me hat.

I honestly didn't hear him mentioned once in the entire commentary.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,101 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

If Mister Whitaker runs a bad race I'll eat me hat.

Sure you can stick it up on YouTube later :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭pioneerpro

pioneerpro wrote: »
    €20 Treble (All Place)
    13:55 Mrs Milner
    15:05 Flooring Porter
    15:40 The Shunter
    (Potential Returns - €477)

Absolutely delighted with that after a poor performance for Melon killing some other bets. 100k bonus for The Shunter after the trot last week was obviously ample motivation :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Happyilylost

Flooring Porter. Beats everything ahead of it in the betting last time out (Storyteller. Fury Road, Sire De Berlais) yet all ahead of it in the betting.... Paisley Parks Performance last year shows its chink in the armour.
    1.55 Come on Teddy C/D form. Favourite for tight race beat it 5 lengths not 8lbs worse off.
    2.30 Min. Last run needs to taken on merit and discarded after very poor mistake. Has the beaten of most of these on previous form. Still rate it as one of the best bets of the festival but like Tiger taking it retains form may be on hope rather than solid evidence.
    3.05 discussed above.
    3.40 The Shunter seems a very laid out plan. Price is too short now for each way value. Coole Cody won around here. Big price. Wouldn't discount.
    4.15 Skyace each way. Anyone that knows the story just because.
    4.50 Hold the Note. Aim since last year according to stable. Find it hard to pick holes.

Nice to see a plan come off for a trainer/owner.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭robbiezero

ShaneU wrote: »
    50/1 place for Aidan there with Top Notch

Feck, followed him on a few of them, but got tired of absolutely dreadful runs and left off that one.
    Darver, Melon, Sam Spinner, Mr Whitaker, two more beaten out the gap in the 1.55.

Thats the joy of long shots I guess. Either follow them all or follow none. Can be a dear enough day when picking a few of them in some of the races.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭robbiezero

Itziger wrote: »
    I honestly didn't hear him mentioned once in the entire commentary.

Hopeless run, never got into the race at all.

I think I might keep a 5er for the GC and put it on Bryony's nag. Jeez, the ITV lads would all j!zz their pants and tell us how she was the real Queen of the Festival!!!

Rachael who?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭cruais

Rosies hollow & mighty blue ew

• Registered Users Posts: 3,929 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Sky are some shower of cúnts, never even noticed it myself until now, once they offer an extra place you don't get BOG. that's a load of sack, they are adding an extra place on every race sure just so they don't have to pay out BOG.

Anyone know is everyone at this now or just Sky?

EDIT: To be fair it's right there in front of me so not like they don't tell you :D

Martello Sky looks big at 40s. EW in the next. Bryony to beat Rachael :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭stryker mcqueen

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Sky are some shower of cúnts, never even noticed it myself until now, once they offer an extra place you don't get BOG. that's a load of sack, they are adding an extra place on every race sure just so they don't have to pay out BOG.

EDIT: To be fair it's right there in front of me so not like they don't tell you :D

Got stung yesterday , anyone I told to back Janika got 33/1 , I was on at 28/1.

TBF as you say they aren't hiding it , its just not the norm.

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭FiftyP

Just take starting price.

I had Melon, Mr Whitaker, No Comment and Sam Spinner...

Possibly worst ever Cheltenham day! Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 3,929 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Got stung yesterday , anyone I told to back Janika got 33/1 , I was on at 28/1.

TBF as you say they aren't hiding it , its just not the norm.

Yeah seems a bit mad, I wouldn't mind if it kicked in for an E/W bet but for a straight win that's bollox.

Time to move on to someone else.

pioneerpro wrote: »
    Absolutely delighted with that after a poor performance for Melon killing some other bets. 100k bonus for The Shunter after the trot last week was obviously ample motivation :D

Nice one :) Aint ya a bit UnHappy that they all won ? :D

Telmesomethinggirl 3 lengths behind Heaven Help Us last month hmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Drying out big time lads. Add that to Ireland's best sportsperson on his back and bingo.

Rory Mcilroy was onboard?

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭laguacamaya

Mighty Blue ew @20/1

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,101 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Hoping for Telmesomethinggirl, with Skyace placing.

• Interest bet on Perfect Myth.

That is scummy. Will be wary of that tomorrow.

9/2 joint favs? Tellmesomething 6 with PP.

EDIT: Now 5s but that's a big difference all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,457 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

ShaneU wrote: »
    That is scummy. Will be wary of that tomorrow.

How? They clearly state it on the site.