If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

2021 Welsh Open

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,343 ✭✭✭waynescales1

Brown looks unusually composed and relaxed for a player going for his first ranking win. I don’t think nerves are going to play a part in this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,532 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Invidious wrote: »
    Ronnie is going to be embarrassed if he loses this, after calling lower ranked players numpties and the like

Not sure he knows how, and that's not necessarily a dig.

Some frame there from Brown.

eric hoone wrote: »
    8-7 up with his first 50+ break, great game

In this session I think yeah....He's had two or three, plus a ton in the afternoon..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭Muppet Man

Absolutely top drawer from Ronnie there

8-8, outrageous.

Outrageous from O’Sullivan.

Wonder what the lowest score ever from a total clearance was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭DJIMI TRARORE

That's some clearance, final frame decider

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭RebelButtMunch

Just when I think Ronnie has lost the plot he comes back with a century. Unpredictable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,737 ✭✭✭AllForIt

That's one of the best century breaks I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,195 ✭✭✭BQQ

Muppet Man wrote: »
    Absolutely top drawer from Ronnie there

Good break, but fortunate to get in after a bad safety shot kind of forced brown to go for a long red having to swerve slightly round the yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Think thats 3 frame winning breaks without pink or blacks this match. Cue ball on a string, no one comes even close for control. Still, jammy fecker with that nudge on brown, though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Hope jordan gets one chance anyway. Just a chance and see what he can do with it.

Well, he has it now. Let's see how far this break goes.

Wonder what the lowest score ever from a total clearance was.

Osullivan had a total 15 red clearance of 114,according to wiki, whi h is the record, thought it would be lower

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,806 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Great bottle here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭newmember2

Who is the welsh guy in the studio with Ken?

Darren Morgan - former pro

WD Jordy!

I wouldn't have recognised him...was trying to make a joke about Rob Walker's sexuality there earlier or something...can't see him being invited back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,195 ✭✭✭BQQ

Fair play to him
    You could see he was feeling the pressure, but he held himself together well

newmember? wrote: »
    I wouldn't have recognised him...was trying to make a joke about Rob Walker's sexuality there earlier or something...can't see him being invited back.

:D I missed that.. I only tuned in at the midsession interval, as no ads :pac:

Some upset, good to c new faces coming thru

Did he go to the final frame in every match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭4Ad

Fecking delighted for him !!

Didn’t even make it past the 2nd round in any tournament last season, 3rd round the season before that. Off the tour altogether from ‘10 - ‘17. Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,979 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Really happy for him. Results like this are great for the sport too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,806 ✭✭✭Arthur Daley

Ronnie being a gent. Great day of sport there. Nothing cynical in it at all.

Around 6-5, I thought he'd f*cked it. Great composure to come back and finish that.

Just a pity he couldn't have done it in front of a live crowd. Must be weird with the piped in sounds and all.

:D I missed that.. I only tuned in at the midsession interval, as no ads :pac:

It was only a few frame intervals back - 15 or 16 maybe. Attempt at schoolboy humour but wouldn't have thought it'd be acceptable on the BBC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,854 ✭✭✭zuutroy

3 final losses in a row. Not sure this O'Sullivan fella has the bottle to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,737 ✭✭✭AllForIt

zuutroy wrote: »
    3 final losses in a row. Not sure this O'Sullivan fella has the bottle to win.

Yea. One to watch though.