Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dialling up the "funometer": The Late Late Show - Friday 12th February 2021.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

If you make a balls of it you might be a guest on the show next week

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Poor auld Barry Gibb, going to be grilled about his two dead brothers

Walk away now, Barry

• Registered Users Posts: 71,746 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Well that interview put me in a romantic Valentine's mood :rolleyes:

Stay safe folks, Nos da, etc. :)

COME ON WALES!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

It says it all when the Friday night light entertainment show is announcing suicide helpline numbers after interviewing a comedian

That's a great point!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 54,627 ✭✭✭✭walshb

hellyeah wrote: »
    Just going out the back to hang myself. ��Incredible stuff.

Just had to thank this

Sorry!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Barry Gibbs. The other two members of the BeeGees are dead now. They are Ex-BeeGees. Your brothers are gone and turned to dust. They cease to be. They are not staying alive.
    How do you feel?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,801 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Missed the end of show

Marks out of 10.

Bit I seen was decent . Like heading for 5 out if 10
    Maybe 6.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,264 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Ah Barry Gibb.

2 brothers dead.

Mr. T will have a megafest........ :(

Cancer, depression, drugs, alcohol

Ryan will struggle to hit all bases

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

I feel like this is like confess your sins and your career will be grand..........

Just an opinion.

Yeah confess and you'll feel the need to end it much later and forever be in a wheelchair.

He's accepted all the wrongdoing and it clearly torments him. There was also another adult who gladly got on the back of the bike with full knowledge they both were drinking. This thread is good at times but plenty of tossers on it too

Another helping of pure slop, redeemed only by the irreverent commentary in these here quarters. G'night everybody.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    The producers must be thrilled with that absolute downer they ended on. The nation can now go to bed after a long hard week in a down and out, depressed, morose and reflective mood. Nice one guys!

Every time they bring the hardest hitting item on at the end. It's deliberate.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,209 ✭✭✭TheDavester

CH3OH wrote: »

he'll struggle to hide that horn he'll have

• Registered Users Posts: 4,805 ✭✭✭10000maniacs

Poor old Stevo, I need a drink now after that.

Like a vulture he will dissect the flesh off each corpse.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Cazale

Barry Gibb has THREE dead brothers. Some bonus misery for everybody in the audience.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

I suppose we can only be grateful that they didnt have to live through covid. :(
    And that number again is at the bottom of the screen.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

Cazale wrote: »
    Barry Gibb has THREE dead brothers. Some bonus misery for everybody in the audience.

Tubridy will probably work in the phrase "the LAST BeeGee" somewhere along the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

I'm sure I spotted Tubs skulking in the background of RTE investigates during the week. It was from the ICU Covid ward in Tallaght hospital.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,269 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Life has its limitations for him if he can't feel
    too much below his chest.

The worst nightmare for a young man!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I forgot about poor Andy!!! RIP

Fine young thing... :(

Ironically a family famous for “Staying alive”

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ironically a family famous for “Staying alive”

Graham Norton got into trouble with Barry Gibb for making that gag in the into for his show saying that........ poor Mrs Gibb.....:(

I actually thought I was being original!

In fairness Norton is as quick as can be with the humour

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I forgot about poor Andy!!! RIP

Fine young thing... :(

Ah, poor young Andy

I forgot about him

What was his hit record?

Skid X wrote: »
    Ah, poor young Andy

I forgot about him

What was his hit record?

He had a few-"I just want to be your everything." was probably his biggest I guess.

The Bee Gees had strong sognwriting and production cred too, you could say they had a trademark sound.

Listen to Islands in the Stream, it's pure Gibb.

As is this Streisand sized helping of cheese.

The boys, as interviewed by a real host (song only).

Well feck. The one time I wanted to watch it and I sleep. In to bed at 8pm with instructions given to wake me at 9.30pm. Well I'm awake now.

I wouldn't be getting out of bed for the last lad anyway-he's clapping himself on the back since over it.

I can see why it's become a tradition here to post uplifting videos and viewing ideas in the "after party".

• Registered Users Posts: 15,304 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Wonder why that crowd are single....ffs