Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dialling up the "funometer": The Late Late Show - Friday 12th February 2021.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    What a scumbag. Drink drivers = scumbag.

Ah he was a thick self-destructive youngster who clearly has had a long life history of mental illness. Not the worst, and not the last sadly

• Registered Users Posts: 6,014 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

I wouldn't be a fan of this lads comedy and regularly sneer here but not sure why the distain for him in this instance.

Cripple who's struggled with depression tries to commit suicide after breakup with a long term partner. I think it's a sad story worth telling

• Registered Users Posts: 8,290 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Winner for post of the thread, by a landslide.

He’s leaning forward doubled over now :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭TheDavester

He's the comedian, right?

They brought him on to be funny, right?

he actually had to be funny/did a funny video or joke to be considered a comedian...screaming loudly and gaa "humour" isnt really an act

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

My sympathies are with John's family.......

Not this yolk.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Ah he was a thick self-destructive youngster who clearly has had a long life history of mental illness. Not the worst, and not the last sadly

I agree with all of the above too

• Registered Users Posts: 7,279 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Valentines special Ryan just loves death and misery

• Registered Users Posts: 54,960 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Acting the maggot these days...has to be me owl mental health..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Do you remember when comedians told jokes?

To quote Robert Plant in Stairway to Heaven, "does anyone remember laughter"

Spoiler alert, no, not really.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

Arduach wrote: »
    Grand fella, sorry to hear his story.

But who the fcuk thought this is suitable light entertainment on a Friday night? During a pandemic that has many people very low.

I take it you haven’t been watching this show much lately.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,279 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Arduach wrote: »
    Grand fella, sorry to hear his story.

But who the fcuk thought this is suitable light entertainment on a Friday night? During a pandemic that has many people very low.

The same crowd that do it every week... without fail

I feel like this is like confess your sins and your career will be grand..........

Just an opinion.

Like serial killers need to move on up to get a bigger thrill Ryan has to move on pased upset people who are going to die to upset people unwell people who have killed innocent people.

Life has its limitations for him if he can't feel
    too much below his chest.

I didn't realise the whole backstory with how he is in a wheelchair. While I don't fully sympathise with him, i understand more what he is about. He doesn't suffer depression for nothing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Arduach

Leftwaffe wrote: »
    I take it you haven’t been watching this show much lately.

I have. But this takes the biscuit. Bringing on a comedian to talk about the tragic side of his life.

Who are the researchers for this show? How dafuk do they find all this morose stuff..

Nice guy all the same, life has taught him a lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I was effected by the lack of comedy

• Registered Users Posts: 72,192 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

NOT CARK!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,645 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Please let there be a foot of snow outside in the morning, I need a new pastime.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Night folks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Arduach

Mind me arse!

• Registered Users Posts: 459 ✭✭hellyeah

Just going out the back to hang myself. 😋Incredible stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Macdarack

Go **** yourself ryan

The producers must be thrilled with that absolute downer they ended on. The nation can now go to bed after a long hard week in a down and out, depressed, morose and reflective mood. Nice one guys!

Ah Barry Gibb.

2 brothers dead.

Mr. T will have a megafest........ :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,653 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

It says it all when the Friday night light entertainment show is announcing suicide helpline numbers after interviewing a comedian

• Registered Users Posts: 72,192 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Oh god...

Ryan: "So Barry, any deaths in your family?"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

If one dropped in from a parallel universe they would struggle to understand this guy is a popular comedian on YouTube with young folk

Grim

he's not too popular anymore, they're getting tired of him.

night folks, still have one more episode of that misery gut Smalltown.

It's actually worse than the LLS on its best day.

Stay safe and warm, gsw xxx