Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Valentine: Roses are red, violations are blue, do be, do be do be do.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,213 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

do the Lotto sponsor Miss Ireland,

2 burds with the one stone, so to speak

• Registered Users Posts: 32,296 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

"We have asked RTE for a comment but nothing has been forthcoming..."

If only you knew someone who works in RTE Joe....lol

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Pontius Pilot Joe when it suits you...........tosspot

• Registered Users Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭Deeec

This guy must be deluded if he thinks a lotto advert will corrupt under 18's minds. All he needs to do is check his kids Snapchat & TikTok accounts and he would get a rude awakening

Im wondering what he thinks of the school raffles.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

This is just Joe talking about how great the lotto is isnt it?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dempo1 wrote: »
    RTE have to get revenue somewhere to pay Joe's salary

They get feck all from the ads during the show itself!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,963 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

This is just awful S****

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,773 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Similar to the odds of a healthy person dying of Covid.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

In fairness how many kids watch the movies on RTE on a Saturday night with netflix and sky etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Bring back the obnoxious wokester from Limerick.
    This Wexford guy is an absolute soulsucker

Take your time Job, adverts more interesting than today's crap

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭shearforce

cozar wrote: »
    I despair, one of the worst complaints i've ever heard on liveline. if the kids are watching the saturday evening movie they are too young to understand all they see is coloured balls.

from my own experience it pisses me off because I waiting for the bloody movie to finish so I can send the little headwrecks to bed and this lotto bull pushes bedtime back another 15mins

• Registered Users Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Joe wins the lotto every payday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

Pity you don't apply that same critical analysis of probability to RTE's analysis of COVID.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

shearforce wrote: »
    it's pulling 7 balls out of a hat, who really needs to watch the bull.

Saturday evening might be only evening kids get to stay up late and watch a movie.

Joking aside, its part of their advertising and probably paid for .......as an aside, I'd love the see the reaction from your standard Lahvlahn caller if the Lotto went dark, so to speak, with hidden draws.

M

Condescending fookers ad.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,296 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I don't play the lotto either....but who cares if it's on the television?!

If he wants to look into dodgy practices in gambling he might be better to focus on sport...especially football.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,975 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Missed dat nugget of wisdom from Joeen.

What did he say the stats were about buying a lottery ticket and 'dying'

Jesus, poor chap sounds like he's got covid

M

Gold incoming.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

What de actual fuk ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

bmorrissey wrote: »
    In fairness how many kids watch the movies on RTE on a Saturday night with netflix and sky etc?
    Yer man sounds he has the aerial and "that'll do him" so wants everything rearranged for himself.
    Probably

• Registered Users Posts: 7,290 ✭✭✭CH3OH

and.....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭shearforce

good mixture of rubbish today

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

This caller sounds like he could be Duffy's dream caller. A death live on air, so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

He bought some tourist tat...........so what?

Is every brit that calls in a looney

• Registered Users Posts: 6,621 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

This guy prob has this at home

elvis-500x500.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 4,484 ✭✭✭cozar

he sounds like the bit of luck he had was that he's still alive.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"It was a very big house"

"WOW"