Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Lockdown: a second squirt will keep dat scrolling finger safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,316 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Can't she put the laptop at the daughters place at the table and have a Happy Skype Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Lawd Jesus........Home late because shes a teacher??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,332 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

FFS, how did her daughter manage to even attend school on her own?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭cozar

i actually feel sorry for Fiona she would be morto at this crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah, feck off, ye maudlin creep.

Petal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,870 ✭✭✭✭road_high

shearforce wrote: »
    Bless her, nice woman but you'd wonder do overly close parents like this push kids away.

I'm probably wrong, mine left me to it in general for my 20s whether that was good or bad I don't know.

Seems to be a thing for sure- they seem to move away. My parents were never overbearing and we never had any great urge to move away long term.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

"Yewer both Joints, Distance will never dim your love"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Probably in the sack with a cowboy.........so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,486 ✭✭✭✭zell12

cozar wrote: »
    i actually feel sorry for Fiona she would be morto at this crap.
    Luckily it's the middle of the night

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ah, feck off, ye maudlin creep.

Which one, Petal?

I'd say Dermot Kennedy is embarrassed himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,316 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

zell12 wrote: »
    Joe dancing in the studio

As Jack Nicholson says...wrong verb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Which one, Petal?

Dat wan in de stoody-oh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,750 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

he is going back for tears
    Tears are Falling - a kick ass KISS tune.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

I remember my brother in law left for Australia the day after my sisters wedding in 79, since then his father, mother and brother (my sisters husband) died. He wasn't able to come back for any of the funerals.. Different times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,038 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I'd say Dermot Kennedy is embarrassed himself.

If he had any taste in music he would be

Shona Dunne has a dil-emma in Chester in the yewkay

Fake Accent Alert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,870 ✭✭✭✭road_high

road_high wrote: »
    Why does she give two ****es about what county people are from? As a Kilkenny man she'd probably blank me ffs ;)

Maybe it's a Clare thing?? I remember being on a group tour in Europe about ten years ago (when Kilkenny were winning a lot, God be with the days lol) and this girl from Clare and her da would barely speak to me and several snide comments. I was only a young lad then and just best ignored it or handled it wrong. But it did seem very petty and small minded at the time.

road_high wrote: »
    Seems to be a thing for sure- they seem to move away. My parents were never overbearing and we never had any great urge to move away long term.

Yes a friend of mine is in Oz because of overbearing parents... very seriously overbearing. Both died this year having refused to speak with her after she emigrated and got pregnant a couple of months before her marriage, which is still a blissfully happy one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

North Wales is destroyed with covid stay where you are

e500 return on de ferry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,155 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Ryanair for 20 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,038 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Fake Accent Alert

I was laughing at the reaction to that American fillum last week.

Most of the people I heard on the radio in Ireland giving out about the accents sounded like they grew up in California.

"When the Airports are back open"

WTF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,332 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Does she want a grant to come home?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,486 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

you will be saving the money on the pubs being closed caller

Why does her voice raise at the end of the sentence? also "the guts of" is annoying caller.