Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The wondrous adventures of Sinn Fein (part 2)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,954 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

I never supported any murder campaign, war or conflict.

The classic Francie Brady rebuttal.

Never supported violence, or war or murder..... but then will post dozens of posts which defends the official line of SF/PIRA, day after day, as if one's life depends on it.

No one is buying it. Moreover, there is plenty of history in your own posts, where the masks slip and you do indeed support events like Warrington as an end that justifies the means.

Killing a 3-year-old is justified in your book, yet you are a pacifist or something.

Your sanctimonious rubbish will not make that so.

Pot - Kettle

• Registered Users Posts: 67,026 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

markodaly wrote: »
    The classic Francie Brady rebuttal.

Never supported violence, or war or murder..... but then will post dozens of posts which defends the official line of SF/PIRA, day after day, as if one's life depends on it.

No one is buying it. Moreover, there is plenty of history in your own posts, where the masks slip and you do indeed support events like Warrington as an end that justifies the means.

Killing a 3-year-old is justified in your book, yet you are a pacifist or something.

Pot - Kettle

Show me a post where I supported killing or violence Mark.

You are lying through your teeth like all partitionists on this site have to do on this issue.

All of you on message - lying because that is all you have left.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Snoddy should be kept away from the media. The lad was off sick the day they were handing out brains.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

Like it took the Bloody Sunday victims 40 years to expose the 'truth' it seems the unwillingness to listen will have to be endured.

I saw the messengers being 'shot' there too, many times as partitionists and the FGers and FFers turned the blind eye again.

No shame whatsoever.

So even when I support a position you espouse you are still so contaminated by Sinn Fein IRA toxic infection that you cant stop yourself lashing out.

Regardless of the backsliding equivocation and double think the Glennane murders were precisely as miserable and useless as those of Sinn Fein IRA, achieving nothing only suffering.

You are lying through your teeth like all partitionists on this site have to do on this issue.

Really??? Do I have to post the link to your previous post for the third time?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,928 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

The biggest myth of it all.

Even in private it is now emerging that ex-IRA men, looking back see the whole thing as a waste of time and blood.

SF is trying to re-write the history on this, as if bombing and killing kids was something that just 'had to happen'. They are the Trumpers of Ireland.
    Any ex-IRA men I know have told me that it was all a waste of time and blood if this is how it all ends i.e. Partition reinforced, Nationalists backing Stormont, little desire among southerners for a United Ireland any time soon etc. They were fighting to end all of that, overthrow British rule and re-establish the Irish Republic. That had to happen because of the great evils inflicted on the Irish people by the British government and her proxies.

Truthvader wrote: »
    Really??? Do I have to post the link to your previous post for the third time?

The one where I explained how the bombing campaign in England got results?

That is not 'support' for anything Truth.

I similarly believe that the Loyalist campaign with the aid of British Army had the effect of bringing down Sunningdale.

Does that make me a supporter of Loyalism and the BA?

Hope you are feeling silly now, because your point is just that, ineffably silly.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭maccored

The biggest myth of it all.

Even in private it is now emerging that ex-IRA men, looking back see the whole thing as a waste of time and blood.

SF is trying to re-write the history on this, as if bombing and killing kids was something that just 'had to happen'. They are the Trumpers of Ireland.

you hang around with IRA people in private now do you. get away with yourself and cop on.

The one where I explained how the bombing campaign in England got results?

That is not 'support' for anything Truth.

I similarly believe that the Loyalist campaign with the aid of British Army had the effect of bringing down Sunningdale.

Does that make me a supporter of Loyalism and the BA?

Hope you are feeling silly now, because your point is just that, ineffably silly.

Always the extra little lie thrown in. Could you just not stop yourself adding in the bit about "with the aid of the British Army as if the Army had some role or interest in pulling down Sunningdale. You just reveal your real agenda time after time

• Registered Users Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Always the extra little lie thrown in. Could you just not stop yourself adding in the bit about "with the aid of the British Army as if the Army had some role or interest in pulling down Sunningdale. You just reveal your real agenda time after time

The Army didn't collude with loyalist paramilitaries:confused:

I'll go one better than that, in many cases they were one and the same.

Ministers aware of UDR links with loyalists, archives show

Again, read your history and don't lecture those who know it.

The British Army refused to break the Ulster Workers Strike barricades and allowed them to bring the place to a standstill and a regiment of the BA, the UDR actually assisted on those roadblocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Double O Seven

It's really stark the amount of people without basic junior cert level civics class.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,397 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Suits the narrative that SF like to give out to their voters; namely that they are the real victims.

I work with a couple of them, borderline dangerous thinking, they thought the FF/FG/GP coalition was a coup and that the army would have to be bought in. They're in their late 20's and work in sales. But the longer it goes on, the more committed they are to voting SF again to right the injustice.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,841 ✭✭✭enricoh

When's the last time we didn't have a coalition, donkeys years ago anyway- that was the last time a party 'won' the election!

Ive actually never heard anyone say anything about an ‘unelected government’. Fair dues to them if they vote sf again though. Democracy - Its a great thing

• Registered Users Posts: 6,437 ✭✭✭touts

It's the same dangerous lie Trump is spreading already in the US. The only way we could lose is if it is all rigged against us. It rouses your base to a degree that little else does.

However it is a genie that once out of the bottle usually ends in violence and chaos. But that's probably what Sinn Fein want. They were born in violence and chaos and it's all they really know.

Democracy is far far harder than violence. It's why socialist and national-socialist parties always resort to violence against their predecessors to take power and then return to violence against their people to keep power. Sinn Fein are no visionaries in the socialist world.

Today Sinn Fein tell their supporters power was stolen from them in a corrupt election. Tomorrow its just a small step to tell them they have every right to seize back the power that is rightfully theirs.

mynamejeff wrote: »
    Christ almighty , that's some logic , id say I remember more about the 80s than you do anyway

you don't get an opinion unless you got shot at ? so its ok to blow up children and murder totally innocent people to further your political beliefs.

that's terrorism not freedom fighting and it makes them no better those mad arabs chopping people heads off on the internet

You dont get to moralise about what others done until you’ve at least some iota about what made them do it. You obviously dont.

Awww - you’d remember more about the 80s that i would. Thats lovely. I was going from teens to my twenties in the 80s. I remember quite a lot about what happened in the north because i lived there. Were you there too? If you were you might know what the UDR were like. If you werent, then you dont.

Yep, biased against all murderers regardless

Except that of the british army. At least im honest about what i say

as do you , except yours involving killing innocent children

I kill innocent children? Jaysus youre not really much good at the oul debating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Double O Seven

enricoh wrote: »
    When's was the last time a party 'won' the election!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

maccored wrote: »
    You dont get to moralise about what others done until you’ve at least some iota about what made them do it. You obviously dont.

Awww - you’d remember more about the 80s that i would. Thats lovely. I was going from teens to my twenties in the 80s. I remember quite a lot about what happened in the north because i lived there. Were you there too? If you were you might know what the UDR were like. If you werent, then you dont.

another barstool republican with delusions of grandeur passing the hate onto another generation of young fools

don't worry I remember the killings and bombings well

another barstool republican with delusions of grandeur passing the hate onto another generation of young fools

don't worry I remember the killings and bombings well

So, just forget about and cover up what one side did, young 'uns BUT BUT always remember what this side did?

That how you roll Jeff?

maccored wrote: »
    I kill innocent children? Jaysus youre not really much good at the oul debating

Are you finding it hard to make a point with out a masked man with a gun in the background ?

So, just forget about and cover up what one side did, young 'uns BUT BUT always remember what this side did?

That how you roll Jeff?

why do you always chirp in when the other lad is struggling ?

did I ever say there wasn't crimes on both sides ?

why do you always chirp in when the other lad is struggling ?

did I ever say there wasn't crimes on both sides ?

Struggling? You talking nonsense trying to win the debate.

You just inferred he was spreading 'hate' because he was honest about what happened in his community. I.E. you are trying to stop the crimes of one side being talked about.

Struggling? You talking nonsense trying to win the debate.

You just inferred he was spreading 'hate' because he was honest about what happened in his community. I.E. you are trying to stop the crimes of one side being talked about.

yeap struggling or is it just changing of the guard in the electronic army ?

talk about what you like but to ignore and justify the horrific crimes of either side is wrong,
    that's the problem with sf

never accepting responsibility for crimes it committed

yeap struggling or is it just changing of the guard in the electronic army ?

talk about what you like but to ignore and justify the horrific crimes of either side is wrong,
    that's the problem with sf

never accepting responsibility for crimes it committed

In a conflict/war situation. And as far as I know, the IRA have accepted responsibility for what they got wrong and acknowledged that they killed innocent people and that that was wrong.

I don't see anyone justifying it.
    There are a litany of people here who routinely ignore the crimes committed by others. Our government spent decades ignoring them effectively...and still are.

When I ask, how killing a 3-year-old toddler in Warrington helped Nationalists in Derry or the Falls road, you gave a poor equivocation as to the 'why' the PIRA planted bombs on streets. In other words, killing a 3 year old toddler was justified in the grand scheme of things.

Your new line of attack now is claiming the PIRA was some 'defensive' group and that the entirety of the blame for the conflict lies with the British as if the PIRA/SF and Republicans bare no blame what so ever. Laughable

Your comrades even go as far as blaming the police because the warnings were not headed, so really it was the Brits fault after all.

As I said, SF supporters are the Trumpers of Ireland, removed from reality and will always support their cause no matter what.

Any ex-IRA men I know have told me that it was all a waste of time and blood if this is how it all ends i.e. Partition reinforced, Nationalists backing Stormont, little desire among southerners for a United Ireland any time soon etc. They were fighting to end all of that, overthrow British rule and re-establish the Irish Republic. That had to happen because of the great evils inflicted on the Irish people by the British government and her proxies.

Yea, but even now, decades on from the conflict, the old men of the PIRA going into their 60's and beyond, there is still an iron grip on the official narrative.

This is an illuminating article.
    Ex IRA and Ex-British Army men, sit down for coffee to discuss. It is note worthy that the ex-IRA guys even today have to do some anominously as certain sections of their community would call them out in having tea with old veterans.

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2015/mar/04/road-reconciliation-ex-ira-members-british-soldiers-face-to-face

Weird and odd. SF has done nothing to help reconciliation. In their minds they are still fighting a war.

When I ask, how killing a 3-year-old toddler in Warrington helped Nationalists in Derry or the Falls road, you gave a poor equivocation as to the 'why' the PIRA planted bombs on streets. In other words, killing a 3 year old toddler was justified in the grand scheme of things.

You might not like why they did it, but they did it to pressure their way to the negotiating table and it resulted in the GFA. Which the people of Derry and the Falls road have rewarded their political wing since.

I can illustrate why the Loyalists used violence to bring down the Sunningdale Agreement Is that 'supporting loyalist violence'?

Time you had an adult approach to debate Mark. You are sounding ridiculous now.
    Your new line of attack now is claiming the PIRA was some 'defensive' group and that the entirety of the blame for the conflict lies with the British as if the PIRA/SF and Republicans bare no blame what so ever. Laughable

Your comrades even go as far as blaming the police because the warnings were not headed, so really it was the Brits fault after all.

As I said, SF supporters are the Trumpers of Ireland, removed from reality and will always support their cause no matter what.

I have routinely siad on here that ALL sdes share a portion of the blame...even partitionists.

Again, you lie at the drop of a hat.

Drop your preconceptions and read what people are saying, it would help.