Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekends Boxing 22/8 (Whyte v Povetkin, Taylor v Persoon, Alvarez v Smith Jr etc)

• Registered Users Posts: 54,627 ✭✭✭✭walshb

iebamm2580 wrote: »
    dont care what anyboody says lack of power is massive disadvantage in boxing

It is for many. Not all..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Andy Lee thinks Taylor won, bbc have her by 2.
    1 round swing is a draw.

I think they may give to Persoon!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭duffman13

I'd watch it again tbh, dont think either would want it again though, so attritional

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭gebbel

BBC Radio 5: Andy Lee saying Katie wins by 2 rounds.

walshb wrote: »
    You don’t want Katie to win..

I clearly stated i do want her to win. Read it again.

Yeh..whatever!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭Coybig_

Persoon threw a lot more but barely landed with anything, hard to reward that. When Katie threw she usually landed. I think Katie won.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭iebamm2580

draw idsay

• Registered Users Posts: 8,481 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

Whatever the result there won’t be agreement.

Katie!!!

Super...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭duffman13

gebbel wrote: »
    BBC Radio 5: Andy Lee saying Katie wins by 2 rounds.

I can see it, Persoon walked and through a lot, would like to see stats for punches landed

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭squinn2912

98-93 I dunnnnnnnnnnno

• Registered Users Posts: 13,800 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Well done Katie!

walshb wrote: »
    Yeh..whatever!

Not my fault you can't read.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,509 ✭✭✭Speak Now

BBC and Andy Lee spot on with 2 of the judges, 3rd guy was out on his own!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,321 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

squinn2912 wrote: »
    98-93 I dunnnnnnnnnnno

Yeah can’t justify that.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,305 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Yer man giving it to Taylor by 5! WTF?!

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭ikeano29

I think thats fair, the classier fighter won

squinn2912 wrote: »
    98-93 I dunnnnnnnnnnno

Many close rds...

I had Katie 7-3

• Registered Users Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭colly10

I had it even, no way ye could get it wide

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭ThewhiteJesus

Wow fair play to her, seriously tough women

• Registered Users Posts: 978 ✭✭✭earthwormjack

Taylor win for me but so difficult to score. The cleaner work definitely done by Taylor though. Good scrap. Persoon has an ugly style imo but the woman is relentless.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,524 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Well done Katie.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

Thanks for the updates lads....

In work so couldn't get to see it and the RTE updates were diabolical

Great result in what sounds like a tough night for both of them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,773 ✭✭✭taytobreath

Omg she won

Yeah can’t justify that.

Why?

Give us your card and breakdown so..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,080 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Persoon took the fight at short notice.
    Taylor stupidly stood with her and despite saying movement s needed. As a professional she should not be doing that. She needs to stick to the plan.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,610 ✭✭✭iebamm2580

looking at faces,taylor won

• Registered Users Posts: 2,751 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Super fight. Didn't think Taylor won it as comprehensively as that.