Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

Guinness69 wrote: »
    A firework is an explosive and it was aimed at the cop. It was close range and could have killed him believe it or not.

Same thing happens most years around bonfire times and never a whisper of it.
    It could of killed him hahaha go way out of that,he could of killed any of them by swinging there metal batons espically around there heads

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭Guinness69

It could of killed him hahaha go way out of that,he could of killed any of them by swinging there metal batons espically around there heads

Read the two links above

• Registered Users Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭twowheelsonly

A bit more than a banger lol
    **** sake a firework,the auld hand bag of a copper.a fire work attempted murder hahaha

Would you stand in front of it if it was lit ?
    If not, why not ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Do you not read the newspapers around that time, every year there are stories about some kid who injured their finger when a banger exploded in their hand or some kid who got third degree burns because a firework was set off near them by a group of youths etc etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

Would you stand in front of it if it was lit ?
    If not, why not ?

Have you ever being at a bonfire in places like finglas south,ballyfermot,moyross or east Belfast on bonfire night ?
    A flash and Bang is all.
    I wounder if the copper ever fired a gun

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Kaisersosay

People can try and play it down all they want but the reality is that we can't have a situation where people think its ok to propel fireworks at Gardai....or anyone else for that matter.

Wouldn't be surprised if that individual when caught was made an example of by the Judge. And rightly so. Of course its not attempted murder but he took aim and was intending to harm him in my opinion.

I wouldn't like to get a rocket in the eye from that distance. My Grandfather lost his eye in Inchicore Works after a workmate threw a piece of coal at him for the craic. It can happen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭Im melting away

People can try and play it down all they want but the reality is that we can't have a situation where people think its ok to propel fireworks at Gardai....or anyone else for that matter.

Wouldn't be surprised if that individual when caught was made an example of by the Judge. And rightly so. Of course its not attempted murder but he took aim and was intending to harm him in my opinion.

I wouldn't like to get a rocket in the eye from that distance. My Grandfather lost his eye in Inchicore Works after a workmate threw a piece of coal at him for the craic. It can happen.

Anything about the swings for the head by the fine members of our gardai?

No, of course not.

Also why the fk is this in the gangland tread?

• Registered Users Posts: 40,167 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Do you not read the newspapers around that time, every year there are stories about some kid who injured their finger when a banger exploded in their hand or some kid who got third degree burns because a firework was set off near them by a group of youths etc etc.

That doesn't make it attempted murder.

• Registered Users Posts: 43 MrNiceGuy42

BaySide wrote: »

Defo not jay that was a trav job with a few locals they always link the "monkey j" gang hed be more aligned to boylan but still his name has reverelence in this case

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭headnorth

We really need gangland chat to come back on point...Gangland

Bloke on my road sell's drugs

• Registered Users Posts: 183 ✭✭DerekC16

Anything about the swings for the head by the fine members of our gardai?

No, of course not.

Also why the fk is this in the gangland tread?

Id love to know where these baton wielding cops were when blm scum were marching around Blanch attacking people.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,238 ✭✭✭Esse85

DerekC16 wrote: »
    Id love to know where these baton wielding cops were when blm scum were marching around Blanch attacking people.

Probably hanging around Killiney Hill taking the details of walkers and cyclists outside of their 5km zone.

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭headnorth

Is Mr Big married, where on the Malahide Road does he live?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,748 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Without fail, like clockwork, every 2-3 months on this thread someone asks where Big lives...

Is it on the malahide rd? Is it technically in Clontarf?

Nobody f*cking cares Christ

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Mr.burgess

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Without fail, like clockwork, every 2-3 months on this thread someone asks where Big lives...

Dont get why people are so fascinated where he lives its odd

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭AnMuinteoirOg

Esse85 wrote: »
    Probably hanging around Killiney Hill taking the details of walkers and cyclists outside of their 5km zone.

Come on now, why would Gardaí from Blanch be doing patrols of Killiney Hill. If your going to make erroneous digs, at least try and be some way accurate.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Jeff2

P.Walnuts wrote: »

I think people do care TBH.

No it's not Clontarf or Joe Duffy would have it on liveline. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

Defo not jay that was a trav job with a few locals they always link the "monkey j" gang hed be more aligned to boylan but still his name has reverelence in this case

It's bottler

Who’s moving the most stuff in blanch these days, is the corduff feud completely over or how did that finish up between the hennessys and dempseys who came out on top? Or who would either of them two gangs be working under?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭theballz

Fedcba321 wrote: »
    Who’s moving the most stuff in blanch these days, is the corduff feud completely over or how did that finish up between the hennessys and dempseys who came out on top? Or who would either of them two gangs be working under?

Hennessy the fat ginger chap?

https://www.diamondfireworks.co.uk/hot-8-cannon
    That is the weapon used at the protest. There is a clear picture of the guy that used it. Wonder how long it’ll take to get him. Gob****e had enough of an excuse for a mask when doing it. Some people are just thick. It was a clear attack on a Garda I’d say he’s looking at 3 years .

• Registered Users Posts: 13 TedBundyyyyyy

Guinness69 wrote: »
    https://www.diamondfireworks.co.uk/hot-8-cannon
    That is the weapon used at the protest. There is a clear picture of the guy that used it. Wonder how long it’ll take to get him. Gob****e had enough of an excuse for a mask when doing it. Some people are just thick. It was a clear attack on a Garda I’d say he’s looking at 3 years .

Read on Twitter they already got him, seen that picture too, no name yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭stingrayed

2 weeks since joc has been out wonder what he has been up to or where he is hiding.

stingrayed wrote: »
    2 weeks since joc has been out wonder what he has been up to or where he is hiding.
    Is J O C from cappagh

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

Most likely outside the state, but in reality more like outside the pale, no one gives a sh1t about him unless he is trying to move into someone else’s area.

Yep another slippery feck like CS not sure he will be sticking 2 fingers up :D to the gardai for long.

see the gang around the flats on basin street, is is rattigans cousin aaron whos running that gang ? that the only area on the south inner city that rattigan fully controls rather than people working for kinahans or has he being expanding the past year or two ?

Fedcba321 wrote: »
    see the gang around the flats on basin street, is is rattigans cousin aaron whos running that gang ? that the only area on the south inner city that rattigan fully controls rather than people working for kinahans or has he being expanding the past year or two ?

Do not forget his Ex that is not really his Ex, all made up to hide his cash, and his sister.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Haladmirer

Do not forget his Ex that is not really his Ex, all made up to hide his cash, and his sister.
    Are you saying he has been with natasha this whole time and their breakup and attempted hits on her new fella were all a scam to hide her still doing his bidding on outside?
    Seems highly unlikely
    Aaron and his sis more likely