Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Jennifer zamparelli show thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

First time tuning in this morning to hear the conversation, what a snowflake she is afraid of the twitter mob, won't be turning in ever again.
    No Balls.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,274 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Zamp getting hammered on Twitter over invite to anti maskers to share views on the show
    And rightly so.
    Trying to create controversy and platform a bunch of idiots to boost listening figures

• Registered Users Posts: 28,120 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

gmisk wrote: »
    And rightly so.
    Trying to create controversy and platform a bunch of idiots to boost listening figures

RTE don't need to boost figures they've never had it so good with ratings. Pandemic is definitely benefiting them, it's probably going to be their most profitable year ever.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

RTE don't need to boost figures they've never had it so good with ratings. Pandemic is definitely benefiting them, it's probably going to be their most profitable year ever.

What??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,466 ✭✭✭skinny90

Think she has trouble finding herself.

Listen to a couple its like she goes through different personas(even on the same show)

I think her gig with the 2 lads on the earlier show meant she wasnt overally exposed as theyre was always company even when the lads wernt there Lottieand co would fit in. It easier as they could just have the craic

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

First time tuning in this morning to hear the conversation, what a snowflake she is afraid of the twitter mob, won't be turning in ever again.
    blinding wrote: »
    No Balls.

Does your butt hurt there lads? She's dead right.

Imagine, not platforming fascists - the cheek.

Life's not a referendum lads, you don't have to give every little nutjob a platform just because they think they have "free speech"

Delighted, them faux patriot racist scrotes are a national embarrassment. Marching with an Irish flag shoulder to shoulder with imported EDL agitators, scum.

Does your butt hurt there lads? She's dead right.

Life's not a referendum lads, you don't have to give every little nutjob a platform just because they think they have "free speech"

Delighted, them faux patriot racist scrotes are a national embarrassment. Marching with an Irish flag shoulder to shoulder with imported EDL agitators, scum.
    She Buckled like a Cheap Tin Can = = No Balls.

She dipped in and then had No Balls.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,671 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

No doubt she will appear on LLS on Friday to discuss the trauma.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,154 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

First time tuning in this morning...........

.......won't be turning in ever again.

You literally won't be missed!

She Buckled like a Cheap Tin Can = = No Balls.

She dipped in and then had No Balls.

She didn't need any, she rolled back from the obviously monumentally stupid idea of giving a bunch of fascist scumbags a platform.

It's gas, watching all the sore-bummed fascist snowflakes raging all over social media over the loss of their 'free speech'. Back to your facebook group echo chambers where there's no such thing as a different viewpoint, only hate.

She didn't need any, she rolled back from the obviously monumentally stupid idea of giving a bunch of fascist scumbags a platform.

It's gas, watching all the sore-bummed fascist snowflakes raging all over social media over the loss of their 'free speech'. Back to your facebook group echo chambers where there's no such thing as a different viewpoint, only hate.
    She dipped her toe in then realised she has No Balls and ran away and hid ! !

You either have balls or you do not. She has No Balls.

She has No Balls.

Balls? Lads, it's not Jeremy Paxman.

It's yer wan from Bridget & Eamon FFS!

She dipped her toe in then realised she has No Balls and ran away and hid ! !

You either have balls or you do not. She has No Balls.

Correct, the female of our species has no balls.

Is that seriously your argument? Do you win many?

Correct, the female of our species has no balls.

Is that seriously your argument? Do you win many?
    I bring Balls to fights / arguments !

They are very useful in those Fields ! !

Some Women have Better Balls than some men in Arguments / Fights / Principles / Life.

She dipped her toe in and realised she had Not the Balls to back up her Toe Dipping.

Imagine not knowing what Fascism is and how to spot it..

It's you want more government control even down to the amount of people we can invite into out own home, it's you who doesn't want conversations to be had.
    You might sit up in your ivory tower glowing in that fuzzy feeling of being a modern liberal, news flash your somewhere between a raging fascist and a Communist.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,167 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Twitter has become judge jury and executioner in this country
    No Balls.

****ing idiots with a bull**** view deserve no time anywhere, it's bull**** to believe an opposing view is required.

Babble

Take it to your Facebook groups lad! Have the conversation there.

Imagine not knowing what Fascism is and how to spot it..

It's you want more government control even down to the amount of people we can invite into out own home, it's you who doesn't want conversations to be had.
    You might sit up in your ivory tower glowing in that fuzzy feeling of being a modern liberal, news flash your somewhere between a raging fascist and a Communist.

What is this supposed to be? A sentence? statement? A Poem?

You should post it on facebook though, I'm sure a well written coherent sentence like this would garner quite a few likes and shares.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,671 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It wouldn't be just those on the 'looper platform' that would have asked the genuine question why we have been asked to wear masks now and not back in March/April at the peak. Masks have been worn in Asia for decades to prevent the spread of similar viruses so had a proven track record. The excuse that by consumers here buying up the masks would lead to a shortage for healthcare doesn't add up as their supply was sourced through government shipments directly in to the country, also majority of people don't need to wear medical grade masks.

Hurrache wrote: »
    ****ing idiots with a bull**** view deserve no time anywhere, it's bull**** to believe an opposing view is required.
    She dipped her toe in ~ ~ first sign of trouble she buckled like a cheap Tin Can ! ! !:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,167 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

She was some gob****e for doing so, then claiming she was getting abuse, which she didn't seem to be, then doubled down, and then whatever happened this morning. She was all over the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

this 2FM show has producers and researchers who normally would decide and steer getting the word out there on these topics, on JZ's Twitter etc...

This is simply a publicity stunt for her show / 2FM...

..for a topic (wearing facemasks???) that is at least 2/3 months old at this stage

It wouldn't be just those on the 'looper platform' that would have asked the genuine question why we have been asked to wear masks now and not back in March/April at the peak. Masks have been worn in Asia for decades to prevent the spread of similar viruses so had a proven track record. The excuse that by consumers here buying up the masks would lead to a shortage for healthcare doesn't add up as their supply was sourced through government shipments directly in to the country, also majority of people don't need to wear medical grade masks.

There optional in Whuhan, no threat of 6mts in jail, it's a personal decision. We even had Professor Martin Cormican, HSE clinical lead on infection control say Face masks did not necessarily downgrade the public health risk this morning.

Stop shutting down the conversation, it's not how to win hearts and minds.

• Registered Users Posts: 589 ✭✭✭bureau2009

So, the only time there's ever been a stir about the JZ show is when there's an item that isn't being discussed on the show!

There optional in Whuhan, no threat of 6mts in jail, it's a personal decision. We even had Professor Martin Cormican, HSE clinical lead on infection control say Face masks did not necessarily downgrade the public health risk this morning.

Stop shutting down the conversation, it's not how to win hearts and minds.

Ring Bridget and tell her!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

So just to be clear they didn't speak about the masks on the show today?

She Muzzled herself, Couldn’t walk the walk ~ ~ couldn’t even talk the talk ! !

Buckled like a Cheap Tin Can !

She Muzzled herself, Couldn’t walk the walk ~ ~ couldn’t even talk the talk ! !

Buckled like a Cheap Tin Can !

And when the can was opened, guess what?

No balls in there! Not a single ball!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,964 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Zero sympathy for her. Shes an absolute dose.

MrStuffins wrote: »
    And when the can was opened, guess what?

No balls in there! Not a single ball!
    Good to see you getting with the programme. I am here to educate.