If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

It’s Monday Mourning & we are in the midst of a Sahara Desert if Shocking Statistics:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Is Duffy trying to dispute that sandwiches are food? Lol

It is food from June 29th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,607 ✭✭✭djemba djemba

Prior to the lockdown when pubs were closed and restaurants and hotels were open, they were not allowed to sell alcohol.

Greed joe!

Joe: In what way?

A pint of alcohol? Where is this pub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,351 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

This man there is a bang of taxi driver of him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Talk of making a mountain out of a molehill. Duffy trying frantically to whip up hysteria but it's falling flat.

First time Frank washed his hands I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I'm having terrible flashbacks to that awful time in the 70s and 80s when a meal had to be served at a disco. Terrible stuff altogether

Curry chips, half cooked chicken thighs, sausages, beer and piss walked into the carpet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Reminded me when Aubrey McCarthy of AMC Removals was on and Mr. Duffy asked:
    Would you deliver a bed to Pay-Roo?
    Would you deliver a chair to Lizz Bonn?

She's doing very well for herself on de Bee Bee See now, sotospeak. WELL DONE LIZZ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

salt o de earth Dub!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

you tell him whacker !!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

God he's fierce moody this guy (is he a taxi driver?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,174 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Swapping sweaty handshakes

Goin into the toilets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

Swapping.......sweaty handshakes. Oooh matron!

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Talk of making a mountain out of a molehill. Duffy trying frantically to whip up hysteria but it's falling flat.

And as usual when he's explaining something simple he makes a complete balls of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,785 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

This is Robbie mark 2, fair play to him.

The Fianna Failness is just dripping off Charlie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

A drink with their pint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

whacker golf

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,327 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Member of a 12 step program I wonder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,014 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

pc7 wrote: »
    God he's fierce moody this guy (is he a taxi driver?)

Reformed alcoholic I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,351 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

"If someone fancys a drink with their pint"

Ah a chaser?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

"if some one fancies a drink with their pint..."

"Pubs is gone"

Frank Whacker 13.05.20

gmisk wrote: »
    "He will serve pints as they say"

Who says?!

This feels like an ad for takeaway pizzas in the goat opening this Friday.

Told ye - Mr. Duffy is slowly substituting "as they say" for "so to speak", as they say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,432 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

New thread title

Frank seys, dee Pubz iz Gawn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

dvcireland wrote: »
    story Whacker, whats the cell like?

Is Whacker a reformed Dipso?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Is that your pint so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

"The world we knew is gone .... "

Yep .... and it's NEVER coming back ......:rolleyes: