Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bikes on donedeal, ebay, adverts etc..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭H_Lime

blade1 wrote: »
    Was it cienciano that was thinking of a Futura.
    Considering prices these days this is a serious amount of bike for the money.
    Low mileage and all mods done apparently.
    Bargain!

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/aprilia-futura-rst1000/27923373

... Want!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,124 ✭✭✭✭blade1

H_Lime wrote: »
    ... Want!

I know.
    I'm almost tempted myself.
    Can't see it staying up for long.
    Although aprilias don't sell well in Ireland.
    Handier for the likes of you and I.:)

Lovely day for a nice good spin from Meath to home. :cool:

EDIT: Looks like it's sold now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭H_Lime

I know.
    I'm almost tempted myself.
    Can't see it staying up for long.
    Although aprilias don't sell well in Ireland.
    Handier for the likes of you and I.:)

Lovely day for a nice good spin from Meath to home. :cool:

...well if its not a gsxr like! :rolleyes:
    Yeah should sell fast I'd imagine seems a bargain. Hopefully all the mods done means all the mods WE are thinking of, and done well!

Right I must leg it, going pushing the bike out the garage and down the road before starting:D Enjoy yer spin.

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mjolnir

Looks clean but you'd but two for that

Mjolnir wrote: »
    Looks clean but you'd but two for that

Yep a nice clean one that wasn't resprayed went for something like 1300 not too long ago.

Was it yourself that put one up for around that when someone was looking to get back into bikes?, was clean few extras and far cheaper.

If you want a fully faired bike and have 3.5k surely you're going for an actual sports or sports tourer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭D3V!L

Was it yourself that put one up for around that when someone was looking to get back into bikes?, was clean few extras and far cheaper.

If you want a fully faired bike and have 3.5k surely you're going for an actual sports or sports tourer.

3.5k opens up a whole world of bikes at the moment.

Was it yourself that put one up for around that when someone was looking to get back into bikes?

It was.
    D3V!L wrote: »
    3.5k opens up a whole world of bikes at the moment.

Send anything of interest my way! ;)

My NS250R interest is being put to one side for now so I've a bit of an itch to get something.
    A bike caught my eye last night and a few questions to the owner on the phone this morning revealed the bike isn't in the stunning condition it looked on the ad so I backed out.

Fair play to the seller, he gave me a good image of what I asked him and didn't have me driving all the way to see the bike only to turn around and walk away again.

Advertised as a factory but not a factory!
    Hate that shîte.

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/aprilia-tuono-r-factory/27948922

• Registered Users Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

Fair play to the seller, he gave me a good image of what I asked him and didn't have me driving all the way to see the bike only to turn around and walk away again.

I like honest sellers who dont say everything is 'macculate but when you see it, it's actually a ball of shoite. Fair play to him

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭tico1300

• Registered Users Posts: 11,912 ✭✭✭✭GBX

tico1300 wrote: »

Just a tad !! Fair enough it it was barely used but probably worth half that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,279 ✭✭✭ronanc15

Steep. Nice bike BUT I'm going to say that's some loose use of the phrase real head turner.

Am I missing something? It's a bog standard old R1 nothing head turning about it.
    If there's €4k - €4.5k under the pillion seat maybe it'd be worth it.

Am I missing something? It's a bog standard old R1 nothing head turning about it.
    If there's €4k - €4.5k under the pillion seat maybe it'd be worth it.

maybe he is being forced to sell and his strategy is to be completely unrealistic on the price, so he can say 'hey, at least I tried'

lennymc wrote: »
    maybe he is being forced to sell and his strategy is to be completely unrealistic on the price, so he can say 'hey, at least I tried'

That excuse went out the window when he added "no dreamers" to the ad.

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Rx713B

thats madness 3 grand bike max 3.5

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭TheQ_Man

That price makes Hourigan’s bikes look like something from a discount store

• Registered Users Posts: 2,459 ✭✭✭zubair

Wtf

That excuse went out the window when he added "no dreamers" to the ad.

To be fair if there's two dreamers in a deal negotiations would be impossible

https://www.donedeal.ie/motorbikes-for-sale/honda-cbr600-f4/27967168

Where do you even start
    The colour...
    The multiple lights stuck on....
    The fact there's what appear to be nails or staples in the fairings...
    The stupid little clock face...
    The price!!

And I quote in excellent condition, well by fu(k my f4 must be factory fresh if that's the standard of excellence.
    Also f4's aren't a €3k bike, I love mine but come on.

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭TheQ_Man

My 1000f is in better condition :pac:

FB-IMG-1619692849840.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,738 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Should post that in the dreamers of the year thread over in motors too

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    Should post that in the dreamers of the year thread over in motors too

Done

This relisted last night.
    I wonder how long it will take for the penny to drop.

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭spiggotpaddy

This relisted last night.
    I wonder how long it will take for the penny to drop.

They never made good money, even when new. Good ould yoke though. I'd say that's a €1200ish bike. I bought one for fcuk all and sold it for less. I remember at traffic light grand prix's leaving €20,000 bmw boxers behind on the ugly old bus.

Can't be faulted as a bike but zero street cred.

How does one price a bike in today's market? Is it put it up, and drop the price until people start enquiring, or randomly assign values and hope for the best. Thinking of selling the fazer.