Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Aawww now you've gone too far :(

That's what you get for laughing in my face. We're finished now, you and me.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    That's because they think Kerry = Outer Mongolia

Don't be daft! ... We think of it like the Pitcairn Islands!

Get down here and let me educate you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I know, ha, but it's a very pretty place to camp, Sardonicat.
    A night without a fecking cat trying to sleep under my chin would be a nice change.

Drinking tea before I do more housework or try to set up a printer. First time Ive used one at home in ages.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 21,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Congrats honeybear, I hope it's safe for you to meet your new niece soon.

I'll go to Kerry, when this is over I'd happily go to the north pole for a night out.

Oh, I'm at home. Still.

Get down here and let me educate you!

I'm in convulsions here because I googled 'most remote country in the world' and pitcairn islands came up. But now I'm after googling 'pitcairn islands' and it's all stories about inbreeding and child abuse. Just to be clear I was not accusing Kerry of those things.. just of being remote!!!! :D

Jaysus that joke went askew!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

I want to buy a new coffee maker.
    What? Perse, you are a woman. You are a natural born coffee maker! Go on now and make yourself a cup and sure while you're in the kitchen you can go ahead and make me a sandwich. Cheers luv ;)

I am homeside after a walk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,239 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

My lecturer tried to send me an email. He STRESSED this email was to be opened by me at 11.00 am.

He is really disorganized in fact nearly all except one person are on this course. But they are so overly ridiculously strict with other people that it makes it all the more annoying that they are a disaster.

He was supposed to sent me an email containing an invite to an online app for lecturing.

It never came i told him. He then swears he has sent it....i say no and give him another email nothing.

He sends me a screen shot to 'prove' he has sent it.

On the screen shot it has a box to tick beside it it says 'Options : Tick to email user when finished processing'.

The box was unticked.

So either he forgot to tick it. Or the folder he is uploading is still processing and he only started uploading it just now.

He's a disaster.

I know, ha, but it's a very pretty place to camp, Sardonicat.
    A night without a fecking cat trying to sleep under my chin would be a nice change.

Drinking tea before I do more housework or try to set up a printer. First time Ive used one at home in ages.

I don't know where you think I live Widders, but I wouldn't describe it as a pretty place to camp. I certainly wouldn't be advocating pitching your tent in this town.

Congrats honeybear, I hope it's safe for you to meet your new niece soon.

I'll go to Kerry, when this is over I'd happily go to the north pole for a night out.

Oh, I'm at home. Still.

For that Leggers, my spare room is yours should you want it.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 21,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

For that Leggers, my spare room is yours should you want it.

Is the cat still included in the offer?

I'm in convulsions here because I googled 'most remote country in the world' and pitcairn islands came up. But now I'm after googling 'pitcairn islands' and it's all stories about inbreeding and child abuse. Just to be clear I was not accusing Kerry of those things.. just of being remote!!!! :D

Jaysus that joke went askew!

You can back peddle all you want. Your blatant anti Kerry bias has been exposed publicly. We close ranks round these parts. You needn't think you can rent a caravan in Castlegregory any summer soon.

You can take your pick.

I'll bring cat treats, a cake and some crisps!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

You can take your pick.

Jammy ! :3

Jammy ! :3

You're invited round to play with them.

You can back peddle all you want. Your blatant anti Kerry bias has been exposed publicly. We close ranks round these parts. You needn't think you can rent a caravan in Castlegregory any summer soon.

Quick look over there... At the sexist thing guy said ..
    Guy Person wrote: »
    What? Perse, you are a woman. You are a natural born coffee maker! Go on now and make yourself a cup and sure while you're in the kitchen you can go ahead and make me a sandwich. Cheers luv

Now let's all forget whatever I said and turn our attention AND wrath on him!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

Great news HB ! Hope all are well.

Deano had a song for this

@Sardonicat, is it OK if people bring their own cats ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'm in!. Totally on for this trip to kerry! *moisturises hands for udder action*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

You're invited round to play with them.

Before you accept leggers in the spare room listen to what I can offer ya, I can you offer freshly made coffee, every morning using my hario v60, french roast beans freshly grinded and a nice cup of the sweet stuff to start your day. How does that sound?

0lddog wrote: »
    Great news HB ! Hope all are well.

Deano had a song for this

@Sardonicat, is it OK if people bring their own cats ?

It's compulsory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Before you accept leggers in the spare room listen to what I can offer ya, I can you offer freshly made coffee, every morning using my hario v60, french roast beans freshly grinded and a nice cup of the sweet stuff to start your day. How does that sound?

And would you be available to make hot chocolate too ;)

Kerry trip sounds great :D

Couchside making plans to go to Kerry ;)

I'm in!. Totally on for this trip to kerry! *moisturises hands for udder action*

Whisht! I never said those things I said when under the influence if extreme cabin fever.

Quick look over there... At the sexist thing guy said ..

Now let's all forget whatever I said and turn our attention AND wrath on him!!!

Guy was being ironic, weren't you Guy?!

I hope you're not a Kildare person, Buile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I don't know where you think I live Widders, but I wouldn't describe it as a pretty place to camp. I certainly wouldn't be advocating pitching your tent in this town.

But we'll have cars :)
    I'm not selling anyone on the camping am I?

Agghhh you said whisht :) I love that word.

God no. Kildare's worse than Kerry! (In for a penny in for a pound, might as well annoy everyone!!)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Whisht! I never said those things I said when under the influence if extreme cabin fever.

Slowly deflation here *disappointed mush*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Ah sure I'm a bit of a messer, don't mind me. I have faith that Persepoly will see the funny side of it and the eternal optimist in me hopes she won't kick me in the bollix on this Wherers night out. I'll wear a cup just in case.
    God no. Kildare's worse than Kerry! (In for a penny in for a pound, might as well annoy everyone!!)
    I'm actually a Dub who recently moved to Kildare. I still have me Dub accent so I'm not quite a full Kildare man yet.

That sounds so delightful that Mr Sardi. might raise an objection. Would you take the couch?

Done deal! :3