Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭votecounts

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Home to vote, drink pints and eat food that isn't Indian, Vietnamese or Pies.
    Good to see you back, vote wisely:)
    Pubside, debating preferences for tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

bolgbui41 wrote: »
    At the desk, wasting time until a colleague's post-work pot luck thingy. I am feeling incredibly unsociable today and want to spend time alone (particularly because I've also agreed to go to watch both rugby matches tomorrow). But I would also like to make actual friends here, so I suppose I'll go put on my social face for a couple of hours or so...

It’s good to be unsocial! I’m a master of it! Don’t feel bad about wanting to hang out on your tobler.

Currently on the couch after an excellent call with my team lead. Dave did good today! Now I want pints! Why is it irish drink when they’re pissed off and when they’re happy??? The goo is strong!! Not even that weather can contain this thirst for the black stuff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

Got a ticket for the Sligo-Leitrim (+ a bit of Donegal + a bit of Roscomon) Count Centre for Sunday. Looking forward to bring the young bucks in for an hour to see how democracy works. No real interest on who wins but there's usually a fierce buzz around the place!

Look out for me on Eileen Magnier's reports :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Kitty that’s awful. Hope you feel better soon.

Happy birthday Grem!

I’m about to head to Penney’s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,478 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

On a magical mystery tour it would appear.

Left my house at 8:45 this morning, still not where I should be.

I'd be in NYC quicker and having more fun!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,847 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

On the bus into town.

Had a day off work - after a pretty crap Wed and Thurs in work. Had planned to do sweet FA but ended up doing a good bit of housework.

Getting a new phone sorted out and then an AA meeting. Meeting good friends tomorrow and Sunday for lunch and cinema so looking forward to that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Happy Womb Eviction Day Grem!!?
    Neve heard that one before .. home and about to try and eat...wish me luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Happy birthday grem !!
    Couchside hoping for a quiet night . Having a flare up in my hands broke 2 cups today :( my knuckles look like I have been fighting they are so swollen

Kitty hope your ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Waiting for the oven to heat up. I've homemade chips ready to slap in with battered onion rings and then I'll be frying two beauty rib eyes from the local butchers. I'm starving!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭gifted

JupiterKid wrote: »
    On the bus into town.

Had a day off work - after a pretty crap Wed and Thurs in work. Had planned to do sweet FA but ended up doing a good bit of housework.

Getting a new phone sorted out and then an AS meeting. Meeting good friends tomorrow and Sunday for lunch and cinema so looking forward to that. :)

Apologies for asking but what's an AS meeting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

In for the night , thankfully , only saw three of my girlies earlier , time to get comfie and cosy for the night now !

Happy Eve Of Voting Day all you nice people :D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

gifted wrote: »

A typo if I know what Jupiter Kid is talking about. I'm enjoying the homely feel with Mrs G and Ms G. Laptop open on boards catching up on stuff. Any form of internet chat has been banned over the pond until I access the lay of the land.:D Busy day planned for us tomorrow with a surprise for Mrs G.:D

Happiest of birthdays Grem,enjoy the pints.x

Still couchside, slept ,woke and had coffee, slept again, absolutely exhausted today. Also feel like I'm going to burst from food,somethings gotta give and it will probably be my jeans.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,847 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

gifted wrote: »

A typo...my bad. I meant an AA meeting.

Drizzly evening here in Dublin CC. Hope yiz all have a good weekend!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭Asitis2019

I'm preparing dinner, my head is still spinning from the maelstrom of posts that I have just seen. Feeling very guilty today about things.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,779 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Beerside, but not in the mood for it.

I must be dying, there's no other logical explanation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,460 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Asitis2019 wrote: »
    I'm preparing dinner, my head is still spinning from the maelstrom of posts that I have just seen. Feeling very guilty today about things.

I don't know about your interaction with Srameen, but don't beat yourself up, I'm sure it was more than that caused him to close his account.
    There are some pretty hard fought threads on here, people call others all sorts, if someone takes offence at something said there are channels to go through to get it sorted, mods everywhere. I'd say Srameen just felt it was time to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭Tork

I've just got out of the shower after being to a gym class. And I'm hoping my next door neighbour won't be having her lady friend over for a Friday night special. If only she could hear what I can hear through our adjoining wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Happy birthday Grem! Have a good one! x

Thanks for all the well wishes everyone, not feeling good as you can imagine but all I can do is soldier on. Doc gave me antibiotics and steroids so hopefully they’ll start to help soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Happy Birthday Grem.

I can't read properly, I'm so tired. Ill probably be wide awake at 1am but it'll give me a chance to fix my hair before tomorrow. Or at least think ahead to what I should say. I always go.with.the flow bur the flow isnt very fliwy when im tired

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    Doc gave me antibiotics and steroids so hopefully they’ll start to help soon

Easy on the steroids. A couple of them and a cuppa coffee and a few weights and you'll have arms like Madonna!
    Next it will be weight-lifting championships at the olympics and even if you get the silver you'll be tested and it will all get back to the journos then and your GP who prescribed the steroids will get the blame.
    But then he'll deny he gave you the dosage high enough to kill a horse and it will fall back on you to explain it was all just for medicinal purposes to start with and you'll have to give back your medal and what then???

So ya know.... Just hope yer better soon kid ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Womb eviction?? What is that? :(

Jonathan Ross asking people to leave the room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Beerside, but not in the mood for it.

I must be dying, there's no other logical explanation.

Change it to spirits ?
    I dunno , order a Black Russian , if you're not feeling it after that , then you're definitely sick :p

Grem , Happy Birthday , Ghosteen made your favourite onion rings instead of a cake for you :pac:

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Happy birthday Grem! Enjoy the pints.

I’m in the kitchen yapping with my mother about furniture.

Happy birthday lady Grem. May it be filled with shiny happy things.

Poochie05 wrote:
    I’m in the kitchen yapping with my mother about furniture.

That's so suite...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,779 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Tork wrote: »
    I've just got out of the shower after being to a gym class. And I'm hoping my next door neighbour won't be having her lady friend over for a Friday night special. If only she could hear what I can hear through our adjoining wall.

You could ask to join them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

It's 4.45 am and am making koka noodles. Wasn't hungry but after 2 hours of explaining Irish politics to himself, am ravenous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

You could ask to join them?

Jaysus!

Jaysus!

Sure look, the worst they can say is no. At least they'll know they're audible.